We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Suenos del Inka
Ranked #55 of 164 Hotels in Cusco
Male
Level Contributor
108 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Great Location and friendly staff”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I stayed at this place as part of my tour. It is very conviently located just a few minutes out of the Plaza de Armas. They are now totally renovating it so I would be curious of what it will be soon but I had a very good experience there and would recommend it

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sueños del Inka H, Gerente at Hotel Suenos del Inka, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Laurent,

Thanks for staying with us and sharing your experience! We are glad to inform you that we have finished our renovation. We have now a new entrance, more rooms and a new restaurant.
We hope to have you here soon!

Kind regards,

Sueños del Inka Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    113
    32
    11
    6
See reviews for
77
88
22
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Viimsi, Estonia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights as part of our pre-booked tour with a couple of friends. The location is great - just a couple of blocks or 4 minutes walking away from the Plaza de Armas. Many other great spots are nearby - San Blas neighborhood is just some minutes of walk and one of the best bars with live music - Pisco Museum on Ruinas street is 100 m away.

The views from the rooms were excellent, the rooms clean and the staff were friendly.

The main thing to avoid is staying on the second floor because the breakfast is served in the hall of the second floor. One of us did stay on the second floor and this was not enjoyable unless you want to get up at 5.30 a.m. with a lot of people starting breakfast just behind your bedroom wall and you'll be hearing all the conversations at full volume. The breakfast was average.

Room Tip: Never take a room on the second floor (room numbers starting with 2)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaido K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sueños del Inka H, Gerente at Hotel Suenos del Inka, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Kaido,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad you liked the location and the view of the hotel, as well as the service provided by our staff. Regarding the breakfast on the second floor, we would like to inform you that it has being moved away from the rooms to a new area.

Kind regards,

Sueños del Inka Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
135 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I'm not sure what to say about this hotel as I never acclimated and slept horribly the 3 nights we stayed here. Thank god for coca tea!

Bad news: many steps to climb, powered scrambled eggs, rock hard toast, shower leaked all over. As everyone says, don't get a room on the second floor, though we got up early. Third floor room was fine.

Good news: never heard a bar and music. Nice view from room. Pleasant and helpful staff. Very good room and location compared to some other places we stayed. One of the better hotels we stayed in Peru.

Room Tip: My advice is to stay at the best hotel you can afford or even if you can't. And don't stay h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ata_Homa_Ina_Roma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sueños del Inka H, Gerente at Hotel Suenos del Inka, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Ata_Homa_Ina_Roma,

Thank you for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor's members. We are sorry you had trouble with the altitude.

As you mentioned, the hotel offers coca tea to all our guests to minimize the effects. Additionally, we do have oxygen masks upon request.

Kind regards,

Sueños del Inka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupertino, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Summary:
Pros: Great location, Clean rooms, Reasonable Price, Hearty breakfast, Excellent staff (mostly) and overall a great experience!

Cons: Bathroom was slightly dated with shower doors not staying closed; Hot water access in the bathroom can be limited during middle of the day. Access to hotel from street (lots of steps)

A hot coca leaf tea was waiting for us when we reached the hotel. Fair warning that this hotel is located about 80+ steps from the street so if you are coming in from lower elevations, take it easy going up the stairs! We felt a tad dizzy, nothing of too much concern (for me at least). By the way, did see someone getting oxygen when they first came in...looks like this hotel carries oxygen for those who need it (or brings it from the outside?)

The hotel was to send a pre-arranged shuttle to pick us up at the airport and with our flights delayed the shuttle driver didn't show up on time. We brought this to the attention of the front desk and they apologized profusely and took the shuttle charge off our bill - $20 round trip but still I appreciate the gesture.

With Plaza de Armas so nearby and lots of great attractions, restaurants, shopping nearby, it was a great find for us. The price was VERY reasonable for clean rooms (just over $140 or so per person on twin sharing basis for 4 days!). The hotel staff is great - especially Shaila and Ursula. The waiter that typically waits on you at breakfast is also very friendly and willing to help. By the way, the breakfast was hearty and lots of variety even though the spread remained the same throughout the stay.Great coffee but don't pour yourself too much - dilute with hot water if needed.

Memorable stay and I would go back to this hotel in a heartbeat. Fantastic experience overall!!!

Room Tip: 1) We stayed in 302 - No road noise and great views; Ask for rooms on the 3rd floor 2) Room came wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globecommuters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sueños del Inka H, Manager at Hotel Suenos del Inka, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Dear Globecommuters,
We are very glad you had a memorable experience at Sueños del Inka! Since Cusco is over 11.000 ft above sea level, as soon as our guests arrive, we offer hot coca tea to prevent Altitude Sickness. Still, as you mentioned, the hotel has oxygen masks if necessary.
Thank you very much for taking your time to share your comments with all Tripadvisor's users as we hope to see you soon! Kind Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Saint Louis, Mississippi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

What a great location!
Within easy walking distance to so many Cusco sights and restaurants. I wandered around a bit before I discovered that's its a very quick and easy walk the few blocks to Plaza de Armas. There are many restaurants, markets and attractions nearby.
The staff was very warm and friendly. They were always able to give us local information and help with directions. I speak very little Spanish, but they were all able to converse in some English.
There was always a bowl of coca leaves and hot water available in the lobby. I drank several cups my first two days in Cusco and did not have any issues with the altitude, except for walking up steep stairs and hills!
There is oxygen available if necessary.

The breakfast was good; a variety of fruits, breads, cereal, yogurt and eggs as well as juices, coffee, tea and hot cocoa.

I stayed in two different rooms: 203 and 212. Both rooms were a bit sparse which was not as much as issue as that they were loud!
The breakfast is served on the 2nd floor so I started hearing preparations very early in the morning. The street noise was also very loud in room 212. I needed ear plugs to sleep.

The steep steps to the hotel could be challenging for those with a lot of luggage or trouble walking.

Overall, I was happy with my stay and would recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: You may need to ask for a heater! I did not have a heater in Room 203. It was very cold my first nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PompanoBeachFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sueños del Inka H, Manager at Hotel Suenos del Inka, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Dear Guest: We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and would recommend us to your friends. Regarding the noise due to the breakfast preparation, we are currently changing the kitchen location to a new area -away from the rooms. Also we have instructed our staff to make it clear to all guests we have portable heaters available.
Thank you very much for sharing your experience and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Small, quiet, comfortable, clean, simple accommodations in a location near the heart of Cusco. The staff was kind and helpful; breakfast satisfactory. We enjoyed our stay, a pleasant refuge, away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sueños del Inka H, Manager at Hotel Suenos del Inka, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Dear Lee: Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience! We are really glad to hear you found Sueños del Inka Hotel as a pleasant refuge in Cusco since we work day by day to make it possible for all our guests. Hope to see you soon! Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skagway Alaska
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed here two different times when we were upgrading from poorer accommodations.
Breakfast was included and very good...had enough for Vegans! Steep steps but we didn't mind. They would probably carry your bags if you needed it! One of our rooms gave us a view of most of Cusco and it was beautiful at night! Very clean, no perfume smell which we had problems with at other places. Nice shower and internet, book exchange.

Room Tip: Second floor with city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sueños del Inka H, Manager at Hotel Suenos del Inka, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Dear Donna: Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and especially the magical view of our imperial city by night from your room. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Munay Wasi
Hotel Munay Wasi
#60 of 164 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.2 mi away
San Agustin International Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ruinas
Hotel Ruinas
#48 of 164 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wakapunku Hotel Boutique
0.1 mi away
Amaru Hostal
Amaru Hostal
#34 of 164 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
0.2 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suenos del Inka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suenos del Inka

Property: Hotel Suenos del Inka
Address: 185 Warankallki Street - End of Ruinas St, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 164 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Suenos del Inka 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! Suenos del Inka is a charming colonial house located just a few steps from the Historic City Center, heart of Cusco and close to the Plaza de Armas, Cathedral, San Blas neighborhood and other iconic attractions. The unique architecture of this house has original stone walls, floors, stairs and even arches. It has also a structure that resembles to the Inca terraces which allows anyone to enjoy of various breathtaking views of the city in its different levels. Discover the wonders of Cusco and have as a starting point Suenos del Inka, where the magic and charm of the imperial city prevails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Suenos del Inka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing