We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Casona les Pleiades

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Casona les Pleiades
Ranked #6 of 339 Cusco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Great location, 10 minute stroll to Plaza de Armas. Nice rooms, fairly comfortable beds. Wifi free in all rooms, sometimes the signal drops out. Very friendly and helpful staff, definitely highly recommended.

Room Tip: It is pretty noisey at night due to nearby pubs, try and get a room away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah_cook80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    131
    22
    11
    5
See reviews for
81
245
41
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Very well located in San Blas, close to San Blas church and the historical center of Cusco. Clean, cozy, nice rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast. The only issue is that the roof structure is dangerously low in some of its parts, including the bathroom door (even for medium-sized people).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyGalvao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

I highly recommend the Hotel Casona les Pleiades. I will stay here again. The hotel service was fantastic. They customized their service to our specific needs. We had to leave at 3:30AM for a trip on the Inca trail and the hotel provided a breakfast for us at 3AM!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Good location. Plaza the Armas within a short walk. Small hotel and very friendly staff. We can absolutly recommended this hotel it is good value for money, Wifi free. Breakfast good
/Mikael o Christina Lidingö

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mikael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

I stayed with my brother for 3 days the first week of September 2013, and both of us were very happy with the experience. The room was adequate, quite, comfortable and always very clean. A calefactor was readility available to warm it up at night since Cuzco tends to be cold. The hotel has a lot of character, beautiful, and is in a well kept and refurnished casona in the Barrio San Blas (about 7 blocks from the Plaza Mayor and Cathedral). In just 15 minutos walkingdown the Cuesta de San Blas you could be there, while seing interesting things (including La Piedra de Las 12 esquinas). Also, the hotel is just 1 block from the Plazoleta de San Blas, and nice place you must visit and wander around. We did not have problems with street noise. There is a computer with adequate internet connection that guests can use free of charge. The rate we paid was $ 64 per night for a two bed room, which is very reasonable and included a good breakfast. You can get good and time laundry service if you need. Importantly, I must say that the staff was always friendly, helpful, and doing great service. I want to emphasize how warm with us they were always !. The owners (an Italian-Peruvian couple) and their son were always around. How can I summarize everything: Convenient location in a quiet place, excellent service, and a hotel that is an architectural jewel. In addition, when we were leaving (sad to do so) other larger rooms at the top (3rd floor) were put in operation. These have windows facing the beautiful tiled-roofs scenary of Cuzco. So, I recommend this place and will be happy to go back !

Room Tip: Try the rooms at the top level if available. These have views of the tiled-roofs of Cuzco.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jgarciaheras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

The staff were nice but very concerned with rules without always having a sense of customer service. Clean and quiet with some good views. Big emphasis on security so had to ring bell to get in at all times of day--or night. (You can hear the bell at night when the night owls come in.) Breakfast was nice--not outstanding. Did have to talk staff into a little milk for my instant coffee in the afternoon. ("Only available in the am"). Good location to plazas in the historic district.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank denversearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

Great location in San Blas area near lots of shopping! Very close to the Plaza Armas as well (7-8 minute walk). The staff were so wonderful- the arranged airport pick-up at no cost, a tour of the Sacred Valley and a return trip to the airport. They also recommended nearby places to eat. The breakfast was great and included eggs (fried or scrambled), bread with butter, jelly, ham & cheese, and juice. The room was a little noisy because the hotel main lobby is open air and there was some street noise. I would still definitely recommend this for a few nights in Cusco!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 766AJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
Amaru Hostal
Amaru Hostal
#33 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 162 in Cusco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ninos Hotel
Ninos Hotel
#24 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas
0.2 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
0.4 mi away
Hostal Wara Wara
Hostal Wara Wara
#3 of 339 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casona les Pleiades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casona les Pleiades

Property: Hotel Casona les Pleiades
Address: Calle Tandapata 116, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 339 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casona les Pleiades 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel B&B "Casona Pleiades" is an intimate and charming private Bed and Breakfast, located in the historic artisans’ district of San Blas, three blocks from the Main Square, and within walking distance from Cusco’s main attractions, museums, restaurants and entertainment.Each room of our B&B features all modern comfort: private bathroom, cable TV, electric heater, safe deposit box, Wi-Fi internet connection and free internet access, orthopedic mattress, and down comforter.Services of laundry, tours and restaurants reservation, in-room massages, private taxi services, happy hour, complimentary airport pick-up on check-in day, etc. See you soon in CuscoThe Team at Casona Pleiades ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Casona les Pleiades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casona Les Pleiades Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing