We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Trip Thanks to SAM Travel!!!”
Review of SAM Travel Peru

SAM Travel Peru
Book In Advance
More Info
US$625.00*
and up
Lares Trek to Machu Picchu Including Hot Springs
Ranked #5 of 462 Outdoor Activities in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experienced adventure trekking company that offers unique experience to little known wilderness place. We will work with you to create the trip of a lifetime experience in Peru. Tour Operator.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Stairs / lift, Baby buggy parking, Bathroom facilities
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Trip Thanks to SAM Travel!!!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We had the most amazing time in Peru with SAM Travel! Our guide Saul was incredibly knowledgeable about the history, floral, fauna, geology, etc of every place that we went all with a great sense of humor. It was easy to communicate over email in customizing the trip. And once arriving to Cusco, SAM had all the details taken care of from the travel, accommodations, and tickets. What we really liked about SAM Travel was that every day-trip that we made had flexibility to stay longer in a certain destination or to even stop at a place of interest and/or scenic place. Besides Machu Picchu, the day hike to Sun Gate is highly recommended for those that do not have a lot of time in Peru and the stop at the Salt Flats cannot be missed, to name a few of the several tours in our customized package that we did with SAM Travel.
Before the trip, my mother and I did lots of research on different tour guides for our first trip to Peru and could not have been more happy in choosing SAM Travel! I would recommend SAM Travel to anyone going to the beautiful Peru!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Steffi_Co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    544
    15
    1
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE MOST AMAZING EXPERIENCE!!!!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

So we decided to go with the Salkantay Trek which ended up being an awesome choice. We camped out in the most amazing places, with surreal views (Machu Pichu). I HIGHLY RECOMMEND SAM TRAVEL PERU. Honestly a life changing experience for me and my friend. Everything from start to finish was so organized and professional I cant say enough. If your looking for a truly memorable experience then SAM TRAVEL PERU is where you want to go. They went out of there way to make sure we were comfortable at all times.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sean r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Rico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“SamTravel is the best!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Very resourceful people, very profesional. fluent english and spanish. Sam travel team is very oriented to details. I did the lares trek and the support team was the best. Saul (the owner) is a very profesional person who wants to give the best service posible. And the price it's just right for the service.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mentespensantes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice trip fun people!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I would do this trip again and again and over again! We had great time with Saul. Very flexible and very knowledgeful. I truly recommend for any trip in amazing Peru!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jashit17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gympie, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Peru Experience”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

A memorable highlight of our South American trip was our All Inclusive 7 Day Private Tour - Cusco - Machu Picchu - Puno with Saul of Sam Travel Peru.
There were many unforgettable highlights on our tour. We really enjoyed visiting the San Pedro and Pisac markets with an amazing array of fruits, vegetables and colourful arts and crafts. Taking in the unbelievable sights of "The Greenhouse of the Incas" and the salt mines of Maras. We thoroughly enjoyed our mountain bike ride through the Andean communities of Patacancha - meeting the locals - and river rafting, so much fun. The breathtaking sights of Machu Picchu and the challenge of climbing Waynapicchu Mountain, an unforgettable experience. Our week finished with an excellent guided fast boat tour and visit to the floating islands on Lake Titacaca.
Everything was very well organised by Saul, including all our hotel accommodation, and as our guide we found him to be very professional, knowledgeable, enthusiastic and very energetic. Saul took great care in making sure that everyone was well, particularly when adjusting to the high altitude and ensuring that we were all feeling comfortable, relaxed and happy.
Our holiday was one we will never forget. Thank-you Saul!
We would highly recommend Sam Travel Peru to anyone wanting to have a real Peru experience.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Robyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SAM Travel Peru also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to SAM Travel Peru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing