We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mabey Cusco
Nearby Hotels
US$385
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Torre Dorada(Cusco)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$370
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$340
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$447
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$709
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$491
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$456
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
58
85
69
28
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
85
69
28
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2012

We stayed at the location in Urubamba. What an amazing experience since the arrival. We were driving all the day and had arrived to the hotel after midnight the team were waiting for us and after that all was a pleasurable stay headed by Tomasa Martinez Abal and team. Wonderful hotel with beautiful gardens, small pool and few cardio machines.
The hotel is close to the Urubamba train station so you just take a "moot taxi" and there you are ready to Machu Picchu.
Amazing experience. Definitely a good economic option in Urubamba.

Room Tip: My room was in the first floor. Very convenient for tired legs after a long expedition =D
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrankTastic_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

This hotel was part of a package tour from Sunny Beach destinations travel, so not sure of the cost. However, it was adequate for a budget traveller. The rooms were a bit dingy but if located around the elevator, had decent internet connection (however we had to ask them to turn it on when we arrived as it initially didn't work). This was appreciated since this was the only hotel during our week stay in Peru that had internet connectivity in-room. The lights were very dim in the rooms no matter if you turned them all on at once - don't know if this is typical for Peru but this also was an annoying feature in other hotels we stayed on this trip. And location was in an commercial area that seemed to specialize in auto parts. I felt we were in living in Pep Boy / Kragen city. It was a 4 soles cab ride to get to the plaza or anything descent for food, shopping or entertainment. The staff were very nice and helpful.

It rained most nights we were there so we stayed in the hotel for dinner. Trying to use the hotel restaurant was a bit confusing and unsuccessful. When we asked for a menu, they didnt have one; it seems they only serve tour groups but if you want you can "tag along" if you notify them early enough. When we tried to get service, we were told we had to wait until the tour group finished, so we gave up. We ordered pizza and spaghetti delivery via the front desk; they said 30 mins; it took an hour. That was another theme here - the time quoted always seems to be half of the actual time reqiured. One night we ordered soup via the room service - chicken soup - and my kids loved it, said it was the best.

Room Tip: if you want internet connectivity in your room, request that upon checkin; it seems that the best ones are around the elevator.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank campfamily50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

The hotel is located outside the square where most of the restaurants are but it is about 15 minute walk there and I didn't feel safe walking at night to/from hotel. The hotel itself was nice, with friendly staff. However, if you have lots of electronics to charge, there wasn't much plugs. I stayed in a double occupancy room which only had two plugs in the room and one non working one in the bathroom. You will also need to bring your own adapter since they use 220v there.
Also during my stay, there was no wifi available even though they claimed to have it. So for people on business or need to contact others, it would be a problem. Lastly, they do have a safe for you to lock up your passports if you don't feel comfortable carrying them around on you at all times.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank punwawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

The worst thing about this hotel is the location! Yes, it is only a 10 minute walk to the Indian Market, but then it is a mile up to the Plaza from the market. This is the 3 rd different hotel I have stayed in in Cusco and the rooms are really pretty interchangeable. This hotel does have the nicest baths of the three. There is decent free WiFi in the rooms and free terminals in the lounge. Breakfast was ok, you can order an omlette too. I did not eat there in the evening. The staff was friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street are noisy.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob1eddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

The staff are very good. The breakfast is fairly basic but there is a great selection of exotic fruits and they start serving extremely early to accommodate people with early starts. The rooms can be cold and the space heater can take awhile to heat up the room. I stay at one room before going to Machu Picchu and another room after. The second room was more comfortable than the first, which may explain why some people like the hotel more than others. The free WiFi is convenient in the room but where you put your computer can affect the speed. It is true you hear street noise early in the morning but that is not the hotel's fault. If you want more comfort and sound proofing, you have to pay a lot more to stay at a five start hotel. All in all, I got what I paid for and it was fine.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BASWIMMER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews