We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
108
123
40
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
123
40
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass roof colonial style stone walls first morning hot tea the wi fi walking distance main plaza lobby pickup peru
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018

This hotel is in central Cusco withing walking distance to the central plaza and all the historical sites and museums in the colonial center. I loved the colonial style decor of the hotel and its central atrium, which is covered by a glass roof. The hotel offers hot tea all day long, as well as free oxygen for visitors who have altitude sickness. The breakfast was simple but satisfying and the coffee was good. My travel companion didn't like the fact that all the windows in the rooms open to the covered atrium because she felt there wasn't enough fresh air, but I didn't have a problem with it. The rooms we stayed in were large and nicely decorated.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErnieG22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munaywasi, supervisora de calidad at Hotel Munay Wasi Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear guest, thank you very much for your comment.
Waiting for you to come back soon.
Cordially
Hotel Munay Wasi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

This place is a well polished Peru styled hotel. The decor is amazing. The rooms are neat and tidy the staff were great even ringing us to pickup from our first motel which saved a short walk. There is plenty to see and do from this great location in town, all can be completed on foot at no extra cost. Prices here for food water and laundry are higher than it surrounds a short walk will also reduce your costs.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank mgrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munaywasi, supervisora de calidad at Hotel Munay Wasi Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear guest, thank you very much for your comment.
Waiting for you to come back soon.
Cordially
Hotel Munay Wasi Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Very close to the Plaza de Armas. Easy to move I liked the breakfast room on the main floor. The large and clean rooms the Hotel staff very attentive to everything prepared. This speaks very well about the Hotel. The breakfast has a good variety, the breads are delicious. Clean rooms, big beds Excellent!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timothy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munaywasi, Supervisora de calidad at Hotel Munay Wasi Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comment.
We hope to return soon.
Cordially
Hotel Munay Wasi Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

The staff at Hotel Munay Wasi was superb. Anything we needed (including an extra heater or luggage storage) was provided quickly, efficiently, and with a big smile! We stayed for several days before our Salkantay Trek, and a couple days after. When we came in from our hike, our luggage was waiting in our room. The restaurant is good and open late enough to be convenient for dinners and strange times. The wifi is stronger in the courtyard, but still works quite well in the rooms. We were also able to watch CNN in our room, which was wonderful, as we were traveling from Houston during Hurricane Harvey, and we wanted to keep up to date on the flooding.
When our tour company forgot to pick us up to transfer us to the airport for departure, Munay Wasi staff stepped in, called the company, and between the two of them, they arranged for the hotel to call and pay for our cab. We were so thankful for the extra help.
I would absolutely stay here again. The location was great, the room had plenty of storage space for our stuff, and the staff was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maibey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munaywasi, Supervisora de calidad at Hotel Munay Wasi Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear guest
We are very happy to receive your comment.
We hope to come back soon, we will be happy to receive you.
Thank you.
Cordially
Hotel Munay Wasi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

Located about 10 min walk from the main plaza, the hotel is surrounded by restaurants as well as has its own restaurant with a good selection and everything prepared fresh. The breakfast selection is minimal but expected for the price point of the hotel. The service staff are 24 hrs and very helpful. English communication is not an issue. The room could use some blackout curtains and word of caution it's a bath shower, getting in and out requires above average level of activity.
The bed is comfortable and the room well maintained during the stay.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kiarie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munaywasi, Supervisora de calidad at Hotel Munay Wasi Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Good afternoon dear Guest
Thank you it gives us joy receive your comment.
We hope you come back soon.

Cordially
Munay Wasi Inn hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews