We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home Away From Home With Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Casablanca Cusco
Ranked #145 of 164 Hotels in Cusco
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home With Excellent Service”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Hotel Casablanca does everything to ensure you have an excellent time in Cusco. Father/Daughter Juan and Rocio do everything to make your stay comfortable, from picking you up at the airport to providing recommendations around Cusco.

Additionally, the hotel is on the local side of Plaza de Armas, so you get a view into how Cusquenos live. Is a five minute walk from everything you'd want to do in Cusco.

Would happily stay at Hotel Casablanca again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliMMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    31
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
20
24
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

There are too many great things to say about this place that think anyone would care to read so I'll keep it short.

Upon arrive in a taxi that I found, the lady at the desk, I forgot her name, came out and paid the taxi for us. After paying she apologized for not sending a taxi; I didn't tell the hotel when I'd be arriving.

My wallet was stolen in Cusco and upon hearing the same lady not only helped us every where she could, but loaned us cash, bought us a calling card so I could cancel my credit card and got us a taxi to the police department. She went totally far and beyond.

When they didn't have space for us on our return trip, they made a reservation for us at a different hotel. I've never had any hotel provide that service.

Room Tip: Great experience all around. Wish I could have stayed longer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Rocio makes this place very special because she is very special. She is so warm and inviting and accomodating. Great service from her and her team. Loved the daily hot water delivery for tea in the room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Our Cusco adventure began when we were warmly greeted at the Cusco Airport by one of the owners of the Hotel Casablanca, a soft spoken delightful gentleman. He drove us to the hotel, and pleasantly surprised us by giving us an amazing tour of the city before we arrived. We were greeted warmly by the owners and staff when we arrived. And despite our early arrival (7AM) we were given our room and provided with a carafe of coca tea which helped take the edge off the effects of our change in altitude. We were graciously provided with free breakfast every day that we were there. On our first day the owner manager (a delightful woman named Rocio Luna) provided us with all the information we needed to make our stay a memorable one. She gave us maps and plotted out where all the sites of the city were located. Surprisingly, most of the sites were very close by and within an easy walking distance of the hotel. The hotel is centrally located and just 2 blocks away from the main city center (Plaza de Armas), where many of the tour buses are located, as well as astounding churches and many fine restaurants. On our second day we had to get up very early to take Peru Rail to Machu Picchu. We were provided with a hearty breakfast despite it being so early. And the hotel called us a "safe" taxi to get us to Peru Rail on time for our day trip. During our entire stay at the Hotel Casablanca we had excellent WiFi reception, comfortable bedding, fluffy pillows, a heater for cold nights, and plenty of hot water for showers. The owners and their staff go out of their way to treat their guests just like family. My wife and I highly recommend the Hotel Casablanca. Centrally located in the historic district. Near just about everything. A perfect starting point for a trip to Machu Picchu and the Sacred Valley. And most of all the care and service that the owners and staff provide to all their guests.

Room Tip: Contact the owner/manager of the Casablanca before booking and discuss your needs or concerns. Her...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nymsullivn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

My friend and I stayed at Hotel Casablanca one night before and one night after our trek of the Inca Trail. This hotel is the perfect location in Cusco! It is easy walking distance to the main plazas and lots of shopping and restaurants, but on a quiet side street so you don't hear all the noise. The service is phenomenal! Airport transport is free and the staff will also hold your luggage while you're gone, free of charge. Maria, one of the hotel employees, brought us hot coffee and tea each morning before our very early (5 am) wake up calls, and she was so kind and friendly. The staff will literally do anything they can to make your experience positive. The rooms are clean and comfortable but not fancy, and the WiFi is free and works well in all areas of the hotel. This is a great place to stay in Cusco!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yokohama-shi, Kanagawa, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Clean room with hot shower and free wifi +five star service

Breakfast served with fresh pure juice

It's reasonable enough but i recommend you to make a reservation directly, not through booking sites like agoda. It might be possible to make it more reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tkkb0623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Barrington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The location is convenient and the rooms clean and comfortable. But the service is unparalleled . Not only complimentary airport service, but Juan ordered our taxi and even accompanied us at 5:30 am to be sure our day trip to Machu Picchu went smoothly. When we left, Rocio confirmed flights and printed boarding passes without our even having to ask. A happy staff and owners who treated us like family made us wish for a longer stay in Cusco.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anitaandray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.7 mi away
Tocapu Boutique Hotel
Tocapu Boutique Hotel
#78 of 164 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mirador de Santa Ana
Mirador de Santa Ana
#63 of 164 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Antares Mystic Hotel
Antares Mystic Hotel
#79 of 164 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ninos Hotel Fierro
Ninos Hotel Fierro
#54 of 164 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Principe III
Hotel Principe III
#39 of 164 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Unumizu Cusco
Hotel Unumizu Cusco
#48 of 164 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casablanca Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casablanca Cusco

Property: Hotel Casablanca Cusco
Address: Tecte 218 , cusco,, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 164 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casablanca Cusco 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 04 block to Main Square and 02 block to the Train Station to Machupicchu ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Hotel Casablanca Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing