We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A normal hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel de la Villa Hermoza
Ranked #118 of 167 Hotels in Cusco
Caracas, Venezuela
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A normal hotel”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We arrived and everything was clean but the staff let us waiting a lot of time for the check in. The room was nice but wi-fi signal was awfull so we had to go to the lobby to get connect and check mails and that stuffs. Breakfast was nice. We enjoyed the juices and different kind of bread.
it´s not located near to shopping zone (Plaza de Armas) but there are great restaurants and banks and a cute square around.

Room Tip: Take rooms on firts floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    32
    22
    6
    11
See reviews for
17
14
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2012

As soon as we arrived to the hotel, we had a bad feeling. The outside appearance was bad, but we thought we'd give it a chance. We had our rooms on the first level (two triples and a double). They were just horrible!!!! The rooms were very dark, couldn't see well enough to tell if the rooms were clean or not. Even after turning the lights on, it was dark. We decided to open the curtains to let some daylight in the rooms. Bad decision, the sliding glass doors led to a small patio that was nothing else but a pile of dirt. Then we decided to take a walk to the main square, it was a long walk away, not the 3 blocks that we were told. After an exhausting city tour, we wanted to go back to the hotel, take showers and go to bed early in preparation for our next day trip to Machu Picchu. But... the shower didn't work. It was not repaired after the first complaint. It took 2 days to get the shower fixed. And when we finally had a shower, we didn't have enough hot water for one person!!!! Also, there were no hair dryers in the bathrooms so at night you could probably see ice on our heads. The heaters were useless!!! This hotel is a dump!!!! For a few more $$$ you can stay at a much much better place with good service and a good location. I would not recommend this place to anyone!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunflower123466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cusco hotels

Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

This is not a 3 stars hotel! Rooms are horrible and beds are like shelter ones. I will never come back and of course I wont recomend this "hotel".

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2011

Staff was extremely helpful and are fluent in English. Rooms although not spacious were clean, comfortable and have bathrooms. Heaters are available in each room to take the chill off the cool nights. Location: 15 minute walk from the main square - Plaza d'Armas - up the safe, but busy Avenida el Sol. Breakfasts included were excellent.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JGedir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston-Salem, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2009

Cleanliness- The hotel is pretty clean. Unlike the hotel we stayed at in Lima, there weren't spots on the beds and everything was "ok" for a 3 star hotel.

Service- The service was sometimes perfect and sometimes bad. We actually had to change rooms due to the hotel staff being unable to repair a toilet that was broken in our room...and they left the shower on in our room which flooded it. On the other hand, the bellboy immediately helped us change rooms with our luggage easily and fast. Also, when I went on their Free Internet Computer, the night shift guy at the desk let me do it for free even though I was supposed to pay 3 soles since I went over the 15 minute-free limit, which was very nice :)

Location- Compared to other Cusco hotels, this is far away from the main square, although its only a 10-15 minute walk with plenty of pickpockets on the road. There are some good stores to buy water and eat across the street though, and plus its right next to the Cusco Artisan Market where you can buy cheap Peruvian gifts and souvenirs such as clothes :)

Value- Everything is pretty nice in the hotel, although I think the rates might be a bit too expensive due to what I discuss below.

Rooms- Everything's nice in the rooms, although they are a bit cramped and weirdly designed in shape. In the 2nd room we stayed there, the lighting was really bad and dark. But the biggest problem with the rooms is that you freeze at night there since there is no Central Heating System. They give you this small portable heater but it takes forever (like a day) to even start heating the room since its so small and they unplug it everytime they do room service...which sucks. At night in Cusco, especially in the summer (their winter) it is cold and so the rooms are also very cold. Even though they give you beds with like 3 layers of sheets and 2 alpaca/llama/synthetic thick blankets, you still freeze in bed because the sheets are so cold. So what we had to do is put our pajamas on the heater so that our clothes would be very hot to battle the coldness, and it did work :)

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WolfClawStudios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2009

Don't bother with this hotel - there are much better places to stay for the same price much nearer the centre of Cusco. We also had terrible service there.

We were booked in for several nights both before and after the Inca Trail and on our return, the hotel had given our room to a big booking from Condor. We had to fight for a room and the first one they offered us was already occupied. We then had to change rooms each night.

Rooms were poorly fitted out and half of them have windows that open onto the central atrium so all you get a view of is someone else opposite.

Again, in case you've not worked it out already - don't stay here.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevo789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.4 mi away
Inka's Tarabamba Hotel
Inka's Tarabamba Hotel
#126 of 167 in Cusco
31 reviews
0.3 mi away
Antawasi Hotel
Antawasi Hotel
#71 of 167 in Cusco
204 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eco Inn Cusco
Eco Inn Cusco
#33 of 167 in Cusco
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Unumizu Cusco
Hotel Unumizu Cusco
#48 of 167 in Cusco
309 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cusco Kenamari Hotel
Cusco Kenamari Hotel
#78 of 167 in Cusco
91 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Golden Inca
Hotel Golden Inca
#37 of 167 in Cusco
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Villa Hermoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Villa Hermoza

Property: Hotel de la Villa Hermoza
Address: Av. Pardo No 1041-1079, Cusco 084, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 167 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de la Villa Hermoza 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel de la Villa Hermoza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing