We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de la Villa Hermoza
Nearby Hotels
US$385
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Torre Dorada(Cusco)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$421
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$490
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$456
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$351
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$710
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
23
34
23
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
34
23
6
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Adorable, noisy, friendly, great beds.
I read a lot of reviews prior to our stay. We seemed to e lucky to have hot water when we wanted.
The door locks will leave many Americans skittish as I could pop it open with a hip shot.
The place is beautiful and charming with spiral hallways, a center lounge, nice accents.
W had enough plugs formal our electronics. I agree that it w quite a long ways uphill to the Plaza de Armas, but there were lots of stores nearby. The staff was friendly and outgoing.
They did seem a little overwhelmed by our group of 38 at times, but they were never not nice.
We shared a triple room as a couple which gave us plenty of space to sort through our gear. The room was small enough to get a little warmer with the oil radiator heater. Not an American hotel.
Go with the flow!

Room Tip: Do NOT expect 'Best Western'
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We arrived and everything was clean but the staff let us waiting a lot of time for the check in. The room was nice but wi-fi signal was awfull so we had to go to the lobby to get connect and check mails and that stuffs. Breakfast was nice. We enjoyed the juices and different kind of bread.
it´s not located near to shopping zone (Plaza de Armas) but there are great restaurants and banks and a cute square around.

Room Tip: Take rooms on firts floors
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

As soon as we arrived to the hotel, we had a bad feeling. The outside appearance was bad, but we thought we'd give it a chance. We had our rooms on the first level (two triples and a double). They were just horrible!!!! The rooms were very dark, couldn't see well enough to tell if the rooms were clean or not. Even after turning the lights on, it was dark. We decided to open the curtains to let some daylight in the rooms. Bad decision, the sliding glass doors led to a small patio that was nothing else but a pile of dirt. Then we decided to take a walk to the main square, it was a long walk away, not the 3 blocks that we were told. After an exhausting city tour, we wanted to go back to the hotel, take showers and go to bed early in preparation for our next day trip to Machu Picchu. But... the shower didn't work. It was not repaired after the first complaint. It took 2 days to get the shower fixed. And when we finally had a shower, we didn't have enough hot water for one person!!!! Also, there were no hair dryers in the bathrooms so at night you could probably see ice on our heads. The heaters were useless!!! This hotel is a dump!!!! For a few more $$$ you can stay at a much much better place with good service and a good location. I would not recommend this place to anyone!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunflower123466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

This is not a 3 stars hotel! Rooms are horrible and beds are like shelter ones. I will never come back and of course I wont recomend this "hotel".

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnnyCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

Staff was extremely helpful and are fluent in English. Rooms although not spacious were clean, comfortable and have bathrooms. Heaters are available in each room to take the chill off the cool nights. Location: 15 minute walk from the main square - Plaza d'Armas - up the safe, but busy Avenida el Sol. Breakfasts included were excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGedir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews