We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best...ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inkaterra La Casona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inkaterra La Casona
Ranked #2 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The best...ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

My best ever hotel experience, amazing facilities and the staff are on top of their game, nothing is a problem, simply a pleasure to stay here.
The hotel itself is so amazing, you're surrounded in absolute luxury in all facets of your stay. I'll return here on my next visit to Cuzco

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwikai72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    31
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
78
257
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
136 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

This place was owned by Juan Pizzaro the brother of Francisco Pizarro. It has an amazing history and is so beautiful. Our suite was incredible with a large sitting area, fireplace, double granite vanities, large freestanding tub, huge walkin shower and a large comfy bed! The breakfast was excellent and our dinner at the hotel was outstanding! Great location in historic city center!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trvltess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

We stayed here in one of the bottom suits for 3 nights.

The actual hotel and the room/bathroom are fantastic but our room backed onto the street. It was so noisy all night with party-goers and just general traffic that we didn't get a good night sleep the whole time.

The room was also very hot and as it was so noisy, having a window open wasn't an option.

Breakfast was good as was dinner and the common areas are very nice. Staff were friendly.

Room Tip: If you do choose to stay here request a room on the second floor not over-looking the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank eClaireK_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

My husband and 2 daughters stayed here New Year's Eve 2011 and absolutely loved it. Our room was one of the coolest rooms we've ever stayed in and the New Year's Eve dinner was outstanding. Our room, #6, was stunning and huge. I think #6 is the room featured on the hotel web site. Our daughters (12 and 14) stayed next door in an equally fabulous room. We felt very comfortable staying in side-by-side but not adjoinign rooms as this is a small hotel, with only 11 rooms. Our 1st 2 nights in Cusco we stayed at the Monasterio. The Monasterio was definitely lovely but the rooms at La Casona were far superior (and cheaper). La Casona is across the small plaza from Monasterio, so in the same excellent location. We can't recommend this place more highly.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniferV999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

No words can describe the sheer elegance of this hotel. Absolutely impeccable - 10 out 10 without question - rooms are beautiful - chocolates and a hot water bottle each evening - breakfast just lovely and they will deliver coffee in the mornings - a definite plus for us! Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelling004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas, Venezuela
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

Beautiful private hotel, more than a hotel is like being at your own home. Rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated. Food is gourmet. Location is very convenient.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Viptravelconsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cooper City, FL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

We recently visited Peru and had an excellent itinerary organized by Kuoda Travel. Recognizing our taste and preferences, they recommended the smaller boutique style hotel, La Casona Inkaterra in Cusco. We spent 3 nights there and cannot praise the hotel for their outstanding accommodations and service by the staff. Everyone was friendly, helpful and went out of their way to meet all of our needs.

The room was spacious, the linen was of fine quality and the amenities were well above par. The breakfast selection wasn't elaborate but it was tasty and adequate and the coffee was excellent.

La Casona is centrally located and just a short stroll from the main square and excellent restaurants. This is definitely a great place to stay when visiting Cusco and we highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.0 mi away
Belmond Palacio Nazarenas
0.0 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
0.3 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.1 mi away
Casa Cartagena Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inkaterra La Casona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inkaterra La Casona

Property: Inkaterra La Casona
Address: Plaza Nazarenas 113, Cusco 00000, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#8 Family Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inkaterra La Casona 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
First Relais & Châteaux property in Peru, an exquisite 16th century colonial manor, located just steps away from the picturesque main square. Once occupied by the conquistadors of Peru, it is now an exclusive boutique hotel that has been carefully restored to retain its historical heritage and décor. With suites set around a Spanish courtyard, the manor offers sober elegance without sacrificing authenticity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Inkaterra La Casona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inkaterra La Casona Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing