We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A superb hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inkaterra La Casona
Ranked #2 of 165 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A superb hotel”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is a beautiful, stylish genuinely boutique hotel with attentive, friendly and engaging staff. We had an exquisite room but it overlooked the square and was therefore noisy at night, with vehicles' bleeping reversing signals interrupting our sleep. The breakfast choices were limited, but the food is top-quality and you can order eggs, quinoa pancakes etc. There are gorgeous, comfortable lounges and a luxurious but relaxed ambience. We stayed here and at Palacio Nazarenas across the road and far preferred La Casona, because the staff quietly deliver excellent service without the rather ostentatious over-performance of the Palacio Nazarenas staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kent-UK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecommerce_manager, Ecommerce at Inkaterra La Casona, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind comments for our property; especially for our staff who are always willing to assist our guests with anything they may need.

Thank you for preferring Inkaterra La Casona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    32
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
81
270
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Wow, what a place! I only spent one night here but it was amazing. I returned from touring at about 4 pm and sat down in the living room next to the fireplace. Before I knew it, I had a glass of wine and there was a roaring fire. All very civilized and special without being too precious.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JB-review-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecommerce_manager, Ecommerce at Inkaterra La Casona, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review; we are very glad that you keep great memories of your stay and hope to welcome you again in a next occasion.

Thank you for staying at Inkaterra La Casona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 468 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was the most expensive hotel in town with exclusive and luxury suites. It is located between San Blas artistic district and Cusco main square in a quiet area and it only had 11 rooms. The Hotel was carefully restored to retain its historical heritage and presents modern luxury without sacrificing authenticity, capturing the sense of privacy and privilege experienced by those who once lived there. It operates at closed doors and we could only access the hotel if we were staying or visiting someone. As it is a luxury boutique hotel, it offered the best concierge service we have ever had! We were pampered, needs were anticipated, and our butler made everything possible for us. An amazing experience for the deluxe traveler looking to have the best hotel available no questions asked. Decoration was delicate and amazingly perfect reflecting a privileged mélange of culture and tradition. Rooms were furnished with antiques, but what make the difference were the modern decoration details. Our room was equipped with a very comfortable bed, extra pillows, heated floor, a big bathroom with double basin, shower and over-sized tube. Breakfast was outstanding with a great variety of fresh fruit, local ingredients and great service. It definitely more than just a buffet. Staff is extremely helpful, really no complaints. Overall, strongly recommend this Hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PSchicke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecommerce_manager, Ecommerce at Inkaterra La Casona, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our property.

We appreciate your kind comments for our location, design, decoration and service; we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in a next occasion.

Thank you for staying at Inkaterra La Casona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hooke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel is absolutely delightful, well appointed with great service and stunning architecture in a superb central location.

The only improvements I would recommend to the management would be to have clothes drawers in the rooms (there were none in my room) and a coffee maker and mini-bar in the rooms as well.

The massages I received in the Spa were among the best I've ever experienced.

Other than this excessive noise from the staff as early as 6:30 am, which if you're hoping to sleep in makes it impossible, was annoying.......

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecommerce_manager, Ecommerce at Inkaterra La Casona, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us.

We appreciate your feedback that will help us to keep improving our service; our management team has been informed for taking corrective measures.

We would also like to thank you for your kind comments for the design of our property, our service and the spa treatment received in our Therapy room.

Thank you for staying at Inkaterra La Casona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
207 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

What a gem of the Hotel. The Reception with tea and cookie, spectacular view on the beautiful square and red roofs of Cusco. There were hills and incredibly blue sky of Peru on the background!
The suite was very impressive with authentic furniture and décor. We knew we were in Peru! The bed was very grand with great pillows and covers. And then came very posh, 21 st century worth bathroom with all the amenities and goodies. Even the key for the room was huge and very old! It was a real treat. The breakfast was included with our stay and was sumptuous with incredible variety of foods. Service was impeccable!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecommerce_manager, Ecommerce at Inkaterra La Casona, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write these kind comments; we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Inkaterra and that you keep great memories of your visit.

Thank you for staying at Inkaterra La Casona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
258 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Perfectly Situated . This beautiful and original hotel deserves every star. The staff, the room, with everything you would like from a chimney to a marvelous bed, the bathroom with all the toiletry you could need. The breakfast room so cozy. This hotel and the staff really deserves to be in the top rankings

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pilar18_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecommerce_manager, Ecommerce at Inkaterra La Casona, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay.

Inkaterra La Casona is a striking 16th century mansion that has been carefully restored to retain its historical heritage. It has been equipped with modern comforts without sacrificing authenticity,

We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience at our property and appreciate your kind comments for our facilities and service.

Thank you for staying at Inkaterra La Casona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

It has been nearly a year since our trip to Peru but every time we think of it, the most wonderful memories are of our time at this wonderful hotel. From the moment you cross the threshold you are whisked into a place where magic happens. My husband and I have travelled to many destinations throughout the world and Inkaterra La Casona will most likely be the standard by which we will measure every future decision.

Room Tip: Have them start a fire and then climb into the big claw tub and enjoy a bubble bath!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Una G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecommerce_manager, Ecommerce at Inkaterra La Casona, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear guest,

We are delighted that you still keep great memories of your last year´s stay with us and appreciate the time you took to write this lovely review. We hope to welcome you again in a next occasion.

Thank you for choosing Inkaterra La Casona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.0 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
0.0 mi away
Belmond Palacio Nazarenas
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa Cartagena Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
0.3 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inkaterra La Casona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inkaterra La Casona

Property: Inkaterra La Casona
Address: Plaza Nazarenas 113, Cusco 00000, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#8 Family Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inkaterra La Casona 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
First Relais & Châteaux property in Peru, an exquisite 16th century colonial manor, located just steps away from the picturesque main square. Once occupied by the conquistadors of Peru, it is now an exclusive boutique hotel that has been carefully restored to retain its historical heritage and décor. With suites set around a Spanish courtyard, the manor offers sober elegance without sacrificing authenticity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Evoline ltd, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Inkaterra La Casona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inkaterra La Casona Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing