We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel in the heart of Cusco”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas
Ranked #11 of 167 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel in the heart of Cusco”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Look no further. Located in trendy San Blas with great restaurants and cafés and only minutes to Plaza de Armas. This Hotel has spacious modern comfortable Rooms. A huge comfortable Bed. Modern Bathroom. Hot showers any time of day. Delicious buffet breakfast. Wi-fi as well as two computers with a printer. The friendliest staff we have encountered in four weeks travelling in Peru. If you are out during the day they will turn on your Heater and lights to make your Room really cosy. Wish we could have changed our flight to stay longer.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil_Joanne_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Phil_Joanne_13,

Thank you for your excellent comment and for considering Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas as a “Wonderful hotel in the heart of Cusco”. We hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon.

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    100
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
65
220
38
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I have just spent two very enjoyable days at Tierra Viva San Blas, and I have to say that I am very satisfied. Very comfortable rooms, nice big showers, good location, but mostly I was very impressed with the staff. They were, each one of them, proffessional, friendly, and helpful. Luz in particular did much to help me, even making arrangments for my trip to Macchu Piccu, which made the rest of my time here much more relaxed. I had a really nice time at this hotel, and I would strongly recommend it to anyone lucky enough to be coming to Cuzco.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear James B,

Thank you for your excellent comment!!

Our mission at Tierra Viva is to contribute to make everyone´s trip an unforgettable experience. That means, that we will do whatever is in our hands to help our travelers to enjoy the city they are visiting.

We hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon!

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I went to Cusco for business and needed a cosy hotel to relax in between meetings. I chose Tierra Viva San Blas, which is a brand new hotel and everything worked out perfectly. Spacious room, well located in the city, super service, delicious breakfast and a staff that was there to make sure I had a wonderful stay. Couldn't ask for more.

Room Tip: If you're looking for great value for your money, The Tierra Viva hotels are a great option. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carsten K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Carsten K

Thank you for your excellent comment and for considering Tierra Viva San Blas as an “Excellent hotel to enjoy Cusco”. We hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon.

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 167 in Cusco
1,472 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
0.6 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.1 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#18 of 167 in Cusco
1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas

Property: Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas
Address: Calle Carmen Alto 194, San Blas, Cusco 08001, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 167 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas hotel is located in the heart of San Blas, Cusco´s most artistic neighborhood, also called the “Artisan´s Neighborhood”. We remodeled an old colonial residence, which was constructed in adobe, carefully preserving the most traditional aspects of its architecture. The residence has 24 spacious rooms, an inner courtyard, characteristic of Cusco´s colonial houses and a marvelous garden.Next to the hotel´s entrance you will find the dining room where the buffet breakfast is served and a cozy hall where you will be able to check in. The rooms are located around the indoor patios, with large windows that let in the amazing colors of the Peruvian highlands. Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas hotel is decorated with colonial paintings, designs made by local Cusco craftsmen and is surrounded by the plants, flowers and trees of the Andes.Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas hotel is located a few meters from one of the most emblematic places of the city od Cusco, the Plaza de San Blas and is just 4 blocks from the Plaza de Armas. In spite of its central location, the hotel is situated just far enough from the noise and the hustle to let you enjoy the peace and quiet that every traveler needs, in the most bohemian neighborhood of Cusco.Welcome to Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing