We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas
Ranked #12 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Our family were extremely impressed with our stay at tierra viva san blas. The hotel was beautiful, clean and comfortable and the breakfast delicious but what really is the standout at this hotel is the staff. Nothing was too much trouble and the guys at reception went out of their way to make us feel welcome and helped us with our questions and problems. All with a smile-their standard of service was awesome. THANKYOU.
The only other comment we would like to add is that as a family with two people who are over 6ft it would be great if you offered some rooms with beds that are western length which are far more comfortable and mean we don't have to sleep sideways!
Thanks for making our trip to cusco so comfortable-we would highly recommend your hotel to anyone looking for a place to
stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jo1769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Jo1769,

We would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience at Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas with other travelers.

We really value the feedback from our guests because it helps us improve our service every day. We are committed to ensuring that every stay at Tierra Viva Hotels is as pleasant as possible.

Hope to welcome as our guest again soon.

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

258 - 264 of 474 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel was much nicer than many we have stayed in and we didn't regret it. Breakfast was great.0, the staff was helpful, the rooms came with a space heater, and the shower was amazing! Perfect for after hiking 5 days to Machu Picchu. Centrally located to the popular areas of Cusco and free airport pick up! The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 was the price, it was still a little too rich for my blood but nice to splurge once in awhile!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Brittany U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Brittany U,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas with other travelers and for having stayed at our hotel.

We hope to welcome as our guest again soon in Lima, Cusco, Arequipa or Puno!

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in this cute little hotel. It was very clean and the staff were wonderful. We stayed here 5 nights total. In between, we went to Macchu Picchu and the hotel let us store our luggage there. We felt safe and well taken care of.

The location was very good as it is in the San Blas area. It was easy to get around and about a 10 min walk to the Plaza de Armas.

The only area for improvement I would say is the breakfast (which was included). The tamales were dry. The cook was very sweet though and made us fried eggs since the eggs laid out on the table have been sitting there for a while (quite soggy and inedible). Also a good selection of bread, juices, fruit. I would say, just get rid of the tamales.

On our last day, I left behind a pair of worn out shoes (to be thrown out) and the hotel staff called our taxi driver as we were heading to the airport. They even sent me an email asking how to return my shoes. Now that is service!!

I would totally recommend this hotel as your base in Cusco.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanabutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Nanabutt,

We would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience at Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas with other travelers.

We really value the feedback from our guests because it helps us improve our service every day.

Hope to welcome as our guest again soon.

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Look no further. Located in trendy San Blas with great restaurants and cafés and only minutes to Plaza de Armas. This Hotel has spacious modern comfortable Rooms. A huge comfortable Bed. Modern Bathroom. Hot showers any time of day. Delicious buffet breakfast. Wi-fi as well as two computers with a printer. The friendliest staff we have encountered in four weeks travelling in Peru. If you are out during the day they will turn on your Heater and lights to make your Room really cosy. Wish we could have changed our flight to stay longer.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Phil_Joanne_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Phil_Joanne_13,

Thank you for your excellent comment and for considering Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas as a “Wonderful hotel in the heart of Cusco”. We hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon.

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I have just spent two very enjoyable days at Tierra Viva San Blas, and I have to say that I am very satisfied. Very comfortable rooms, nice big showers, good location, but mostly I was very impressed with the staff. They were, each one of them, proffessional, friendly, and helpful. Luz in particular did much to help me, even making arrangments for my trip to Macchu Piccu, which made the rest of my time here much more relaxed. I had a really nice time at this hotel, and I would strongly recommend it to anyone lucky enough to be coming to Cuzco.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear James B,

Thank you for your excellent comment!!

Our mission at Tierra Viva is to contribute to make everyone´s trip an unforgettable experience. That means, that we will do whatever is in our hands to help our travelers to enjoy the city they are visiting.

We hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon!

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I went to Cusco for business and needed a cosy hotel to relax in between meetings. I chose Tierra Viva San Blas, which is a brand new hotel and everything worked out perfectly. Spacious room, well located in the city, super service, delicious breakfast and a staff that was there to make sure I had a wonderful stay. Couldn't ask for more.

Room Tip: If you're looking for great value for your money, The Tierra Viva hotels are a great option. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carsten K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Carsten K

Thank you for your excellent comment and for considering Tierra Viva San Blas as an “Excellent hotel to enjoy Cusco”. We hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon.

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank WiestGabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva02, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#5 of 171 in Cusco
1,512 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
0.1 mi away
Casa San Blas Boutique
Casa San Blas Boutique
#11 of 171 in Cusco
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.5 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#18 of 171 in Cusco
1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas

Address: Calle Carmen Alto 194, San Blas, Cusco 08001, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range: £54 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas hotel is located in the heart of San Blas, Cusco´s most artistic neighborhood, also called the “Artisan´s Neighborhood”. We remodeled an old colonial residence, which was constructed in adobe, carefully preserving the most traditional aspects of its architecture. The residence has 24 spacious rooms, an inner courtyard, characteristic of Cusco´s colonial houses and a marvelous garden.Next to the hotel´s entrance you will find the dining room where the buffet breakfast is served and a cozy hall where you will be able to check in. The rooms are located around the indoor patios, with large windows that let in the amazing colors of the Peruvian highlands. Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas hotel is decorated with colonial paintings, designs made by local Cusco craftsmen and is surrounded by the plants, flowers and trees of the Andes.Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas hotel is located a few meters from one of the most emblematic places of the city od Cusco, the Plaza de San Blas and is just 4 blocks from the Plaza de Armas. In spite of its central location, the hotel is situated just far enough from the noise and the hustle to let you enjoy the peace and quiet that every traveler needs, in the most bohemian neighborhood of Cusco.Welcome to Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing