We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well positioned for main square. Excellent rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cusco Plaza Nazarenas
Ranked #120 of 163 Hotels in Cusco
Essex, England
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Well positioned for main square. Excellent rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

Stayed here for two nights either side of a trip to Machu Picchu. It's 100m from the main plaza, Plaza des Armes, so very convenient. Don't be fooled by the pictures from the street. It is very big - the building goes back a long way and there are three floors. Rooms very spacious and very comfortable. In one room we had, there was a double bed on a mezzanine landing as well as a double below. Bathrooms were clean and showers worked well. Cuzco is very busy and as a base before heading to Aguas Calientes and Machu Picchu, the turnover of guests is high so there are people coming and going at all times of the day and night, which can be disturbing. But I think that will be true of all hotels in town

Room Tip: 209 was the one mentioned above. Only charged as a twin, but two double beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillericayBaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    51
    73
    25
    21
See reviews for
18
64
28
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

Stayed here while visiting Cusco, was good if all you need is a bed for the night. The staff were friendly but not very helpful. The rooms are fine, not very clean but there's hot water and a bed so i wasn't going to be complaining! Its in a good location, and the food wasn't bad though.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank georgia194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

although this place was cheap, the service of the staff was quite abrupt and unhelpful, the room was not clean (I found someone elses pubes in my bed), and there was no real WiFi available, and when it was it was quite sketchy. the room was incredibly noisy with nightclubs/bars backing on to the rooms, and they make you check out at 9:30 am and charge you to check out at any moment after that. unless this is included as part of a package (which mine was) go somewhere else, it really wasnt worth it.

Room Tip: dont bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bjorn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
266 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

Good location to explore Cusco, only minutes walk to main square. Spanish colonial style with rooms off the main courtyard. Rooms are simple but adequate. Breakfast is continental, eggs available on request. Hotel is often used by tour groups hosting walkers of the Inca Trail.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MVH1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

We stayed here with GAdventures for 4 nights in total before and after the Inca trail. Our first room was was a decent size with comfy beds and a nice en-suite. It was a little noisy as our window was at street level where people were walking back on a night but I guess you expect that when you're so central.

When we came back we were again on the 1st floor but this time on the front of the hotel. The hotel is a little noisy as there's not much carpet throughout but you do get used to it. The rooms are mainly located around a central indoor court yard which is a great meeting spot for your group.

Breakfast is included and although the choice is limited the 'Egg Man' will make you scrambled or friend eggs (although he may not always seem happy about it). There's free wifi (although the siignal can be patchy) and reception were really helpful lending me some bolt cutters when I cleverly managed to change the combination on my back pack lock!

It may sound trivial but the tv in the rooms also had lots of English speaking channels which was great when I was ill and stuck in bed for the day - definitely makes you feel a little less homesick when you're ill!

This hotel is in a great location, just up the street from the main square and next door to the police station for when you're walking back in the dark.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizbeth26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCusco_Plaza, Gerente at Cusco Plaza Nazarenas, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear guest,
We appreciate your ratings and comments. You have described one of our main objectives perfectly, to provide a "Good Base" to Cusco. We are really good located, only 1 block from the main square, and near the Turism Police, that give our guest the chance to stay walking into the wee hours of the night.
The breakfast has yogurt, juices, cereals, exotic and regular fruits, Cusco’s bread and the egg’s option are: hard boiled, scrambled eggs or Dippy.
Our staff is always willing to help in your requirements, we are glad we can help you providing the bolt cutters. We hope to see you again.

Kind regards,
Hotel Cusco Plaza II
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West of Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

We stayed here before and after out Lares trek. It is a very nice hotel. The location is great as it is just up the street from the centre of Cusco but far enough away for it not be noisy. Breakfast was nice- cereals and bread but there was fruit behind the counter. I asked the guy working there if we could have some and he said 'NO! NO!'. We had 4 double rooms with single beds. All bathrooms were adjoining and were very clean. Very nice. Wifi is good!

Room Tip: Our room was at the back and there was a nightclub behind, try and avoid this!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murr-Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCusco_Plaza, Gerente at Cusco Plaza Nazarenas, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear guest,
We are thankful that you took the time to write such a nice review about us. The hotel is well located, only 100 meters from the main square, near the Turism Police and good restaurants. You notice the Wifi is good because we checked constantly the fast operation of the Wifi at the hotel. We want our guest can be connect all the time.
In the breakfast we like to give fruits to our guest, so they can know peruvian fruits, we are sorry they didn’t give to you. We are committed to doing our best to make every guest's stay a wonderful one. We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Cusco Plaza II
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

Stayed here for three nights before and after the Inca trail and it is really a very nice hotel with spacious clean basic rooms quiet centrally located.The breakfast here was good with plenty of food on offer I would definetley recommed this hotel for a stay in wondefrul Cusco

Room Tip: Go for a room on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seasonedtraveller076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCusco_Plaza, Gerente at Cusco Plaza Nazarenas, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to highlight our strong points: good location, 100 meters from the main square and spacious, clean rooms. We are committed to doing our best to make every guest's stay a wonderful one and we are very glad that you enjoyed yours. We hope to see you again.
Kind regards,
Hotel Cusco Plaza II
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Qosqo
Hotel Royal Qosqo
#96 of 163 in Cusco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garcilaso
Hotel Garcilaso
#65 of 163 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Los Marqueses
Hotel Los Marqueses
#52 of 163 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mirador de Santa Ana
Mirador de Santa Ana
#66 of 163 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Casona Real Hotel
La Casona Real Hotel
#91 of 163 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.3 mi away
Emperador Plaza Hotel
Emperador Plaza Hotel
#115 of 163 in Cusco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cusco Plaza Nazarenas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cusco Plaza Nazarenas

Property: Cusco Plaza Nazarenas
Address: Calle Saphi 486 | Plaza Nazarenas 181, Cusco, Peru (Formerly Hotel Cusco Plaza II)
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 163 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cusco Plaza Nazarenas 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cusco Plaza Hotel II have restored a colonial mansion of the eighteenth century, keeping the stone arches and retaining fine Colonial details. Hotel Cusco Plaza II has three courtyards that give great light to the rooms, making the whole view impressive, reflecting the majesty of the imperial city. The Hotel is only 2 blocks from Cusco Main square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Cusco Plaza Nazarenas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Ii Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing