We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cusco Plaza
Nearby Hotels
US$385
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Torre Dorada(Cusco)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$490
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$456
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$421
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$414
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$362
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$710
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
40
58
77
25
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
58
77
25
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are basiclaundry servicelight sleepercoca tealobbiescallesquare
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed here on three seperate occasions in three different rooms whilst touring Peru. They stored our gear in between each time. Had on room at front on first floor, bit noisy with the police station next door and them all lining up and riding off on their bikes. Ground floor room with all the Inca tour groups meeting up for instructions in the evening and then early departures in the morning. Best room, although the smallest was at the back on the second floor. But having said that the hotel was comfortable, breakfasts were adequate, showers hot and the architecture quite interesting. So made for quite a pleasant stay. And it is handy for the centre of the city.

Room Tip: try for rooms at back and not on ground floor
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank one30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

stayed here for 2 nights, they stored my gear, and then I stayed for 1 more night a few days later in another room. Both rooms were basic and clean which is all I needed, comfortable beds, hot showers, etc. Could hear some of the other hotel guests coming and going but nothing out of the ordinary and no street noise as rooms are set back from the streets. Nice lobby area with wifi and plenty of free coca tea. Continental breakfast was okay and basic, fruit juices and bread/cereal.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights, in 2 different rooms both on the 3rd floor, on a Classic Peru tour with G Adventures. The building itself is quite nice, with plenty of common areas to relax and use the wireless. The location is also great -- only a few minutes walk from the main Plaza de Armas as well as Avenida el Sol (where the locals shop and outnumber the tourists).

The first room I stayed in had no problems -- it was a triple configuration, clean, no problems. The second room was a double, had a musty smell throughout, and had a severe ant problem. Compounding this was that the front desk didn't have any bug spray. Both rooms opened up to the interior and it was quite noisy late at night when drunk tourists were wandering back in between 2-4am. The noise is not the fault of the hotel per se, but is something for travelers to be aware of.

Coffee tasted like instant-made and was almost undrinkable -- and I can drink a lot of bad coffee. The breakfast staff, however, were prompt and provided great service frying up eggs and clearing out the tables.

Overall, it wasn't bad, but it wasn't good in that I had ants crawling all over my stuff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights recently and agree with the other reviewers. The hotel is well located, good value for money, showers were hot and the rooms clean. Breakfast was included in the room rate.

There are plenty of restaurants, cafes and bars within easy walking distance. There is also a great little bakery a few doors down on the same side of the street that does excellent empanadas and a range of cakes and pastries.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cfq_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I had a very positive experience staying here. The hotel is very central to everything, it is next door to the police station. The showers were nice and hot, although some of the group i travelled with had negative experiences with the shower.
Breakfast was very good and a toaster is provided.
When i had an issue with the heater it was dealt with promptly in a very timely manner.
Beds were comfortable and clean.
Depending on where your room is depends on if the free wifi works in your room. My first stay i had to come out into the communal area but my second stay i had good reception in my room.
The only downside to the hotel is the communal areas are cold and echo, (because it is quiet large) but there is nice couches and tables and chairs in these areas.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tdonno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCusco_Plaza, Gerente at Cusco Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped,

Agradecemos sus comentarios. El personal se encuentra capacitado en reaccionar de inmediato ante el requerimiento de nuestros huéspedes, como el caso que usted menciona con la calefacción. Sus opiniones son lo más importante para nosotros, hacen que mejoremos cada día y que hagamos de su estadía en el Cusco una experiencia inolvidable. Lo esperamos en una próxima visita al Cusco.

La Gerencia Cusco Plaza II

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews