We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Cusco Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cusco Plaza
Ranked #111 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stayed as part of our G Adventures trip to Inca Trail. Breakfast very basic, did not have an option of scrambled eggs like other reviewers. Had no issues with showers n hot water despite hotel recommendeding to wait 20mins between showers. Best shower had on whole trip. Beds comfortable. One of the receptionist was very helpful n recommended an excellent place for a massage

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinead B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCusco_Plaza, Gerente at Cusco Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

Dear Sinead,
We appreciate your comment and for having stayed at Cusco Plaza.
We are sorry you didn’t get the scrambled eggs. The fried and scrambled eggs are upon request to the chef. Every order is prepared at the moment.
Our recepcionist Raquel is always an attentive person willing to help in whatever you need.

Hoping to see you soon,
Regard,

Carolina Ibarra
Marketing Manager
Cusco Plaza Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 72 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Good location with safe walk to main plaza for solo women. Excellent breakfast. Good safety deposit box but only for small items. Storage appeared insecure. They failed to return my luggage and then allowed me to hunt through storage room unwatched - I found my bag but how many people could have taken it ??? Loud due to typical Peruvian courtyard design. Probably overpriced because they rely on tour groups. I would recommend as safe for solo women.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Daltrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

The location of this hotel is great. Minutes walk from the main square and the building it is in is beautiful. But that's where the advantages stopped for me.
Hot water dodgy at best, plug sockets that don't work, shower cubicals that could disintegrate at any point, mould on bathroom ceilings and a seriously noisy location all round.
We stayed as part of a trip, so no idea how much it was. It served our purposes but just make sure you know what you're getting before you book it. Do it for location, rather than anything else!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Vixb101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed here between our Machu Pichu trek. The rooms were old and there was mould on the ceilings or walls, depending which room you were in. The hotel leaked down the stairs when it rained, making them slippery. The staff were bot very helpful or accommodating, we requested a ground floor room when we arrived back after our trek. However they tried to give us one upstairs. After asking again, we finally got one in a corner.I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sydney_Aust_Miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I found the location of the hotel to be excellent, only minutes’ walk from the centre of things. However (i think all ) the rooms all face inward to central courtyards and as they are the main thoroughfare of the hotel and also the seating areas, they are very noisy. The floors are tiled and the open atrium means any sound echoes. Not great when drunken tourists return home in the early hours!
Breakfast was very ordinary – with scrambled eggs being the only hot food available. Laundry was cheap, but not ironed, and Wi-Fi was poor. But as I said the hotel is located in a safe location and very close to shops, bars and the main square.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room away from the central courtyards, if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pengos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I stayed at this Hotel as part of a GAdventure tour in February 2014. Its fine, probably good value for the money - low end but without any pretence - but the website as well as the GAdventure description describe it as having Wifi. It does have Wifi, except the wifi doesn't work if you use a computer. Perhaps a cell phone for a text message is ok but frankly, its false advertising to say it has wifi. If its important to you to be able to use a laptop or tablet when travelling, avoid this place. You'll wait 5 to 10 minutes for a page to load - IF you are lucky - then just get stuck and not be able to click on any links. Its supremely frustrating. It is beyond me why they would describe this as 'wifi'.

Also I found the perfumed everything in the rooms - even the toilet paper - almost sickening. What is it meant to cover up?

Room Tip: Don't book here if you need wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCusco_Plaza, Gerente at Cusco Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Andy,

Thank you for your comment: "Good value for the money" and for having stayed at Cusco Plaza.

We are so sorry that you we'rent pleased with our wifi service. We informed in all courtyards that the wifi is only available at public areas not at the rooms. We strongly apologize for the inconvenient that you had with wifi, we'll talk to GAdventures and make sure the inform that the Wifi is only available at the public areas.

Once again, thank you for your comment, and we hope to have the opportunity of serving you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Carolina Ibarra
Marketing Manager
Cusco Plaza Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I stayed at Cusco Plaza with some friends a few weeks ago, and i really enjoy my stay. The rooms were clean. It was really quiet so i sleep very well. The hotel is only 1 block from main square..i love that!! the breakfast was good: juices, cheese, eggs, etc. If i come back to cusco i'll stayed at this hotel again.

Room Tip: I stayed in 206, the room has a mezzanine with a double bed, the ceiling has a little skylight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCusco_Plaza, Gerente at Cusco Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Julia,

Thank you very much for your comment and for considering Cusco Plaza in you next trip. We enjoy you love our excellent location.

We are so glad of knowing that you had a wonderful time with us.

Best Regards,

Carolina Ibarra
Marketing Manager
Cusco Plaza Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Qosqo
Hotel Royal Qosqo
#87 of 171 in Cusco
138 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Casona Real Hotel
La Casona Real Hotel
#96 of 171 in Cusco
59 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wakapunku Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tecte Guest House
Tecte Guest House
#86 of 171 in Cusco
42 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa de Mama Cusco Recoleta
0.2 mi away
Ninos Hotel Meloc
Ninos Hotel Meloc
#26 of 171 in Cusco
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cusco Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cusco Plaza

Address: Calle Saphi 486 | Plaza Nazarenas 181, Cusco, Peru (Formerly Hotel Cusco Plaza II)
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range: £38 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cusco Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Cusco Plaza Saphy is located one block from the Plaza de Armas, in a colonial mansion from the 19th century, which has been restored preserving much of its traditional architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cusco Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Ii Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing