We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Monasterio San Pedro
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$359
US$329
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$371
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$203
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ninos Hotel Fierro(Cusco)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
US$92
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$27
US$16
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$102
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
95
103
52
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
103
52
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal orphanagehistorical sitesrooms are smallformer monasterymodern hotelwater pressureother guestsfew blocksmain plazaorphansheatercourtyardperuproximitycathedralaltitudetours
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We were in a large group and ate a few meals here although we did not stay here and the Indian food was as good as u ll get in a good restaurant in India itself. The host are very kind and some of us were vegetarian and they made sure food was cooked as per our needs and of very good taste

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Avi_Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I booked this hotel as a way to acclimate to the altitude in Cuzco before doing a 4 day trek on the Inca Trail to Macchu Picchu. When we arrived it looked like they couldn't find our reservation but was still able to find us a room and honor the price that we booked it at. The rooms were what you would expect from a 3 star hotel. The Internet sometimes worked in our room, but it mostly worked in the lobby. The hotel and rooms are not spectacular by any means, but as this was a family-owned hotel, most of the great things about it was from the service. The room itself was clean and roomy and provided all of our basic needs like hot water and clean sheets. And there was a water jug and tea and books on the side of the building if you needed any of those things. The towels they provided us were on the tough, not-so-soft side but still usable. The owner was very sweet and personable. The location was good. It was about a 10 minute walk to the main plaza so not very far from all the action, and it was right across the street from the flea market and next door to a church. When it was time to leave, they let us store our bags in their storage room for 4 days, which was a nice touch considering we had not planned to stay there when we got back. After our trek, we came to find out that the apartment we booked with a private owner was not even for the whole apartment and only for a private room, so we ended up cancelling it and begged Hotel San Pedro to take us in. Luckily on this New Year's Eve, there was room for us, and they were able to accommodate us on the busiest nights of the year! A party of 5 had cancelled at the last minute, so we ended up being upgraded to a nicer room. The owner was incredibly understanding and made our night. They truly care about their customers and aim to please. And for that, I recommend staying here if all you need are the bare essentials of a great hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buffy0182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

My family and I checked into the hotel our first night in Cusco before heading off to Machu Picchu the next morning. The hotel has so much potential. It used to be a monastery that connected to a church. There is apparently still an active order of nuns that oversee an orphanage for girls on the property.

None of the hotel employees could speak English or Spanish that we came into contact with. Only the lady in charge of the place could, and she was very nice. The property was very poorly cared for, but has loads of potential with a little bit of TLC. Maybe the beginning of rainy season had gotten them a little behind on their gardening. Also, internet was not available in the rooms on our side of the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dwayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andesita, Director Comercial at Hotel Monasterio San Pedro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2015

The Hotel changed of Managment, We openned on 2015 March... We Hope you come back soon to Cusco and see the many changes like the beautiful gardens and rooms , also the wifi is working in all rooms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews