We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really nice Hotel !”
Review of Eco Inn Cusco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eco Inn Cusco
Ranked #33 of 169 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A really nice Hotel !”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We were here in May, 2013 and found it to be a fine hotel. Rooms very comfortable, some wonderful breakfast, and spacious lobby. The staff was very friendly and helpful. As mentioned it's only a short walk to the main square. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mbtomcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    662
    161
    27
    21
See reviews for
253
519
99
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wylie, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We stayed at this property from December 8 to 11, 2013. The hotel staff was very nice and made us feel comfortable. The breakfast is delicious. I tried Saltadito, empanadas, tequenos among other great Peruvian food! In addition, our bartender was Darcy Gongora. He is very nice and has a great attitude towards customers. He provided us an outstanding service.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Located 15 minutes walk from Cusco's main square, this hotel is used by tour groups. It's fine as a base in Cusco which is a fascinating city. The rooms are clean and fit for purpose. Wifi didn't work in the rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wellwhynot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Eco Inn Cusco is not a luxurious hotel, but it is a good, clean hotel that is within an uphill hike to the central plaza. The central atrium is comfortable & hot tea is available.

The rooms are fairly basic, but it is nice to have 110v receptacles available. The rooms also come with a hair dryer & shampoo/conditioner/lotion. The beds are fairly hard (suits me, but my roommate found hers uncomfortable).

Breakfast is decent. There are hot & cold choices as well as juices, water & coffee. The dining room can get crowded.

Free Wifi is generally available in the atrium, but not necessarily in your room. Depending upon how full the hotel is, wifi can become inaccessible even in the atrium.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

A nice hotel in a very good location to access Cusco's tourist attractions. I like the spacious lobby with comfortable couches and serve of complimentary warm coca tea. Certainly refreshing after walking around Cusco. Very friendly staff and good breakfast buffet spread. Certainly worth returning to stay again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Hotel is in a good location. Rooms are more on the basic but have in room safes both 220 and 110 outlets. Good restaurant. Food was very good. Was pleasantly pleased with this hotel. Water in room provided as well...across the street from a market

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MAMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
478 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I stayed here with my husband for 2 nights as part of the Titan Footsteps of the Incas Tour. This is a good, clean, comfortable hotel in a good location. The group check in was efficient. The atrium is very pleasant, light and airy and free coca tea was available upon arrival. Breakfasts were very good as was the one evening meal we had here. The Inca Spa is an excellent facility. I had a lovely massage and my husband had the "Inca Bath" session. Both were very relaxing. The hotel is a good base to visit Cuzco, its Square, Cathedral, ruins at Sacsayhuaman, shops. The Sunday morning parade in the Square is a must. We would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wasessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.0 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#14 of 169 in Cusco
3,005 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Dorado San Agustin
El Dorado San Agustin
#51 of 169 in Cusco
471 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 169 in Cusco
1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Terra Andina Colonial Mansion
0.0 mi away
Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco
0.9 mi away
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eco Inn Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eco Inn Cusco

Property: Eco Inn Cusco
Address: Av. El Sol 1010, Cusco 00000, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Cusco
#10 Business Hotel in Cusco
#22 Family Hotel in Cusco
#30 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eco Inn Cusco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Eco Inn Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eco Inn Cusco Hotel Cusco
Eco Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing