We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel but far from the main square.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Eco Inn Cusco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eco Inn Cusco
Ranked #32 of 163 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great hotel but far from the main square.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

The hotel itself was excellent but especially considering the high altitude, the main square was far. We had a driver and a guide but otherwise one would have to take a taxi to the cathedral. You would need a car to go up over Cusco so the best idea is to hire a guide. The cathedral with its so called Indian Baroque paintings is a must see.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank idus1926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    471
    636
    154
    27
    21
See reviews for
239
497
96
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

The location of this hotel is perfect and is within close walking distance of the center of Cusco. The lobby is a large open space with sub-areas for small groups to lounge. The options for breakfast are robust, and each day they vary the food to give you the opportunity to try Peruvian cuisine. The stream with coy fish is an added plus in the dining area. The rooms are nice. The one negative is that our beds were very hard and not nearly as comfortable as the previous hotel that we had stayed at during our trip. All in all, though, the hotel was very nice, and we would definitely recommend it to travelers.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANashMelendez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
160 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

This hotel is in a prime location in the heart of Cusco near all the main tourist attractions. The lobby and restaurant are lovely. Breakfast is quite expansive in the available selection of food and drink.

The rooms are reasonably clean and heat up efficiently with the space heater. At night it is very quiet (though I only had rooms with the window facing the courtyard).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeneralShamu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, England
Level Contributor
101 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

We stayed here in September 2013 as part of our tour of Peru. The staff were particularly friendly and helpful and it's location was perfect for exploring the sights, shops and restaurants of Cusco. Our room was large and comfortable, as was the enormous lobby area, where hot water and coca-tea were provided free of charge. We were able to leave a lot of our luggage at the hotel for two nights while we visited Machu Pichu. A great hotel for groups, with a spacious restaurant serving a magnificent breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

We were here in May, 2013 and found it to be a fine hotel. Rooms very comfortable, some wonderful breakfast, and spacious lobby. The staff was very friendly and helpful. As mentioned it's only a short walk to the main square. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mbtomcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wylie, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

We stayed at this property from December 8 to 11, 2013. The hotel staff was very nice and made us feel comfortable. The breakfast is delicious. I tried Saltadito, empanadas, tequenos among other great Peruvian food! In addition, our bartender was Darcy Gongora. He is very nice and has a great attitude towards customers. He provided us an outstanding service.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
59 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Located 15 minutes walk from Cusco's main square, this hotel is used by tour groups. It's fine as a base in Cusco which is a fascinating city. The rooms are clean and fit for purpose. Wifi didn't work in the rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wellwhynot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.0 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#12 of 163 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,593 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Dorado San Agustin
El Dorado San Agustin
#55 of 163 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.8 mi away
Terra Andina Hotel
Terra Andina Hotel
#27 of 163 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#28 of 163 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Cusco
0.6 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco San Blas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eco Inn Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eco Inn Cusco

Property: Eco Inn Cusco
Address: Av. El Sol 1010, Cusco 00000, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Cusco
#10 Business Hotel in Cusco
#22 Family Hotel in Cusco
#30 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eco Inn Cusco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eco Inn Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eco Inn Cusco Hotel Cusco
Eco Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing