We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel”
Review of Eco Inn Cusco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eco Inn Cusco
Ranked #33 of 170 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This was one of the best hotels on a 7 day trip to Peru. Its fairly new, very clean. Comfortable beds, bottled water provided and a space heater for those chilly nights. Nice balcony room on the first day, returned on day 6 after Machu Picchu and had a room facing the court yard which was also very nice.The staff were very friendly and helpful. Very good breakfast buffet. Check out the jewelry shop in the lobby, the owner designs and makes all the pieces very unique, and fairly priced.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbirie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,393)
There are newer reviews for Eco Inn Cusco
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

396 - 402 of 1,393 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

A beautiful hotel, the rooms were clean- a nice place to rest when first arriving at the high altitude. Oxygen was provided in the lobby for those who needed it. Of our 24 people, all enjoyed their stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fullerabent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stayed her as part of a tour group. Huge hotel with great staff. Buffet breakfast was yummy. Free wifi in all rooms was great. It's very recycling aware. There was free cocoa tea in the lobby. It's situated near to the town square. Opposite the hotel is a huge handicrafts market.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liz822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here on May 25 and again on May 28 while traveling to Machu Picchu and also on the way back from Machu Picchu. Immediately upon arrival they gave us cocoa tea to help us with the altitude. BTW, the high altitude hits you as soon as you exit your plane but after a little while you start to feel better. The tea tasted like green tea to me, but do not over do it. Two to three cups a day is more than enough and do not drink it at night, it will keep you up. The cups are smaller than the average cups. The hotel has this beautiful atrium that makes you feel with so much space and the beautiful fig tree in the middle and the huge base filled with colorful chrysanthemums, make it even more attractive. Also this hotel is not that far from the main Plaza.
The first room we had was in the second floor towards the back, facing a less busy street and there was not that much noise so we got a good night sleep. The second room we had when we came back from Machu Picchu was in the third floor facing the atrium so it was a bit more noisy, but not too bad. The rooms are so clean and comfortable and the sheets smell so fresh and clean!! The breakfast buffet is awesome!. They have so many choices and the setting is very inviting and relaxing. There is a pond with coy fish in the breakfast room as well. The people at the from desk were very nice and polite. This hotel was my favorite during the trip to Machu Picchu. They will store your main luggage while you tour Machu Picchu and the Sacred Valley. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mibaba4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The hotel is nice. The rooms are located around an atrium. Before Machu Picchu trip we stayed in a room which face to main street. however the traffic was light after certain hour so we slept without any distraction. Also there was a electrical radiator in the room and we did not have any problem at night. Otherwise night is really chilly in Cusco because it is located around 3400 mt high.
The breakfast was open buffet and amazing. A lot of variety and fresh food from mostly nature.
After Machu Picchu trip we stayed in a room face to back yard. The window frames are not touch each other and the cold weather sneak in the room but once we close the curtain and turn on the electrical heather our room temperature was good. The “bagno” in this room was a bit worn, but ok.
The hotel is a bit far from main square of Cusco but easily can be walked in 10~15 mins. Stores are at both side of street. Or take a taxi at reasonable cost. Discuss the price before hop in.
The service and staff always were amazing as all over the Peru. They are very gentle, courteous, nice, kind and helpful. Also they are a bit naïve against tourists.
We are group of 10 and appreciate for their hospitality.
Sulpayki!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelguru-su
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed there for few notes before and after inca trail trek. Rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast good choice even for vegetarians. Easy walking distance to town centre and good market right opposite.

Room Tip: Try and get one not over looking restaurant or lobby
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed two nights at this hotel as we traveled to and from Machu Pichu. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff was helpful. The Breakfast buffet was excellent and the provided free coca tea and leaves to help you adjust to the high altitudes. The hotel is 4 blocks from the main square and has good restaurants close by. I suggest not getting a room that faces the outside streets as the noise level kept me from sleeping one night.

Room Tip: Do not choose a room that is street facing as you may have trouble sleeping because of the noise.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rod8137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.0 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#13 of 170 in Cusco
3,122 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Dorado San Agustin
El Dorado San Agustin
#49 of 170 in Cusco
483 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 170 in Cusco
1,451 reviews
0.8 mi away
Terra Andina Colonial Mansion
0.5 mi away
San Agustin International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eco Inn Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eco Inn Cusco

Address: Av. El Sol 1010, Cusco 00000, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Cusco
#10 Business Hotel in Cusco
#22 Family Hotel in Cusco
#30 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range: £64 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eco Inn Cusco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Eco Inn Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eco Inn Cusco Hotel Cusco
Eco Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing