We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”
Review of Eco Inn Cusco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eco Inn Cusco
Ranked #33 of 165 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Truro, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We recently stayed at the Eco Inn during our visit to Peru and our climb of the Inca Trail. We spent 2 nights before and 2 nights after and had a very nice stay on both occasions.
The front staff are friendly and helpful, a great buffet breakfast and we also used the dining room during our stay and the food was well prepared though a limited menu.
The rooms were quite comfortable and had all the simple requirements
The coca tea is there for the taking which is supposed to assist in altitude sickness.
The hotel is right across the road from a huge market and blocks away from the Plaza de Armas and the Cathedral as well as the Pisco Market and several others.
Enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caribbean_MicEll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecoinncusco1, Gerente at Eco Inn Cusco, responded to this review, 7 November 2014
Dear Guest,
This is absolute a great review. It says what we are and what we offer.
I will pass on your feedback to our staff.
Thank you again for your compliments and welcome you again in hotel next time you visit Peru.

María Elena Cabrera Maya
Manager Eco Inn Cusco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    648
    160
    27
    21
See reviews for
244
510
99
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
151 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The hotel is really popular between travelers, which are on the way to Macchu Picchu. The lobby is always full of people and luggage getting stored or removed from the storage room. Many people do what we also did – stay in Cusco for a day or two, and then continue the journey towards Aguas Calientes. Leaving the luggage in the storage room is a wise choice as you cannot take any bigger bags on the train. The staff is really helpful – they will just ask you “In how many days are you coming back?”.

The location is ideal, just at the end of Av. El Sol, close to restaurants, cafes and the main attractions. The trip to the airport takes around 10-15 minutes, depending on the traffic. If you need some groceries, there’s a supermarket on the other side of the road, open till late hours.
We stayed there in total for 3 nights, 2 nights in a room on a second floor with windows facing the main street and then one night in a room on the ground floor. The latter one was a bit noisy - we could hear the neighbors' shower as it were in our bathroom. Otherwise the rooms are really clean and comfortable. There’s a safety deposit box and a flat screen TV in every room. WiFi is free of charge and works flawlessly.

The breakfast is really good as well – different breads, cheeses, ham, fruits, coffee and selection of teas. If you hunger for tea during the day, there’s some available all the day in the lobby. They also sell some small snacks, like chips and chocolate/cereal bars.

I am warmly recommending this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jola L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocho Rios, Jamaica
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Staff went out of their way to be helpful, special thanks to the owner of the Jewelry shop in the lobby. Hotel comfortable clean, relaxing, would highly recommend it. We very well treated when one of us became ill. Meals were wholesome & adequate. Overall a good experience.

Room Tip: Had no problems sleeping despite being unused to the altitude
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RegBurgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecoinncusco1, Gerente at Eco Inn Cusco, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We always strive to provide the highest satisfaction levels to our guests and it's rewarding to learn we achieved this goal with you.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards.

María Elena
Manager Eco Inn Cusco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great room, great food, great location, great staff, safe area, very clean and spacious rooms, very friendly staff and always willing to help. Close to market and shopping as well as a very close walk to attractions and ten minutes from airport. I could not have been happier with this hotel. I will return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GenevaGrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecoinncusco1, Gerente at Eco Inn Cusco, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We always strive to provide the highest satisfaction levels to our guests and it's rewarding to learn we achieved this goal with you.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards.

María Elena
Manager Eco Inn Cusco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartland, VT
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed here with a group of 10 travelers in June 2014. It was clean, rooms were large, bathrooms included tub and shower although they were too small for more than one person. There were plug in heaters in the rooms and my room had one lightbulb that didn't work. The location was good, requiring a 10 minute walk to get to the center of town. Fine but not fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VTsustafoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

I only stayed there per one night. Extra king bed, extremely comfortable, white bed clothes, clean and a great breakfast. They keep one big bag for 3 days before, while I was trravelling to Machu Pichu. They have 3 water bottles from courtesy and coffee or tea for free in the reception area.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDiazStgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Hotel on main street of Cusco and good base for exploring Inca sites and town. Market is opposite. We enjoyed our stay here and room was clean and comfortable. The hotel has a modern atrium feel about it and food was good but some odd choices for breakfast- sausages and apple pie in same bain marie! Also chips and pork and other odd stuff for breakfast, we were set up for the day though. Only 20min on internet allowed would have liked longer. Generally enjoyed our stay here for 3 nights.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilipLeic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.0 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#15 of 165 in Cusco
2,793 reviews
0.5 mi away
San Agustin International Hotel
0.5 mi away
El Dorado San Agustin
El Dorado San Agustin
#56 of 165 in Cusco
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Terra Andina Colonial Mansion
0.6 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 165 in Cusco
1,366 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#18 of 165 in Cusco
1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eco Inn Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eco Inn Cusco

Property: Eco Inn Cusco
Address: Av. El Sol 1010, Cusco 00000, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Cusco
#10 Business Hotel in Cusco
#22 Family Hotel in Cusco
#30 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eco Inn Cusco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Eco Inn Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eco Inn Cusco Hotel Cusco
Eco Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing