We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place in Sunblas plaza”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Qori Kintu Apart Pachacutec
Ranked #304 of 517 Speciality Lodging in Cusco
Reviewed 20 September 2012

The hotel is in a great location, but, if you experience hight short of breast problem, you might hate going upstairs all those flights :). Just 1 min away from Sunblas plaza, with an excellent breakfast, nice rooms and very nice staff, the hotel is a good deal. The only downsize is that rooms do not have outside window, they look towards an inside yard which has a roof; in consequence, in Cusco where all is super dry, this hotel rooms are a bid humid and is hard to dry anything:(.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissAngela_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 20 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2012

Bargained it down from $25 per night per room to $20... whilst we were finalising the check-in the woman said that the we could get a bit more than a continental breakfast if we paid another $2 each ... hey ho and so we did.

Self service breakfast with variety of fruit available. Apart from that, there was the usual dry crappy white bread putting in its unwelcome appearance again.

Like most hostels in Peru if you tell them you want an early breakfast (6.30-7am) they seem not capable of getting the breakfast ready in time as promised- there's alot of faffing around by the kitchen staff and inevitably we had to rush off for our commitment and not benefit the full promised breakfast.

Location : fairly central in San Blas area. Fronts onto a street but not much vehicles or noise though.
Rooms: are arranged around a central courtyard on 3 floors. We had the room on top floor with the roof being our room ceiling.
It was not evident at first, however, parts of the roof structure were flimsy and held together with flimsy plastic sheets. With gaps in the roof the room was uncomfortably cold.
They charge $5 a night for a heater or give you an extra thick blanket. Neither of which were effective.
When you are that cold you are doomed for a poor night's sleep however, tired you are... miserable !
Had a look at several other rooms but they were generally dark, no windows or particularly inviting.
Lots of dodgy electrical wiring in the room- beware that you don't get electrocuted!

Good shower and plenty of hot water. Soap and towels provided.

A couple of computers available downstairs.
WiFi temperamental like everywhere Peru!

the cold room ruined it for me so I have scored it poor ! otherwise,.. Only the shower redeemed it self slightly for me.
I'm sure there are better places to stay in Cusco for the similar cost or less.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NearlyThere63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

It was very cold in the room when I was in Cuzco in March. I needed more blankets.
The interior was very interesting in a colonial style.
The breakfast had many dishes which even vegetarians could eat. If I go to Cuzco again I will stay at the same hostel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bontrask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We stayed here for two nights, in December 2011. We had planned to stay for four nights, but on our second night, my wife woke up in the middle of the night with a bedbug actively biting her on her back. We have been travelling in South America for three months and this is the first time that we have ever encountered bedbugs.

What was worse was the hotel staff's reaction. Their first reaction when we told them that we were checking out because of the bedbugs was to blame it on us and their second was to try and rip us off since we were checking out early. Warning - they offer prices in dollars, but then convert to Soles at a terrible exchange rate, which adds an extra 10% onto their reported room rates.

Thankfully, I had not pre-paid for the room as they had requested (since I did not have a visa card and did not really trust their pretty amateur looking web-payment site (never heard of paypal?)).

We never received an apology, nor did they even seem to think it was a problem.

Our hotel room (204) had no natural light, was really small and had no hot water in the sink. These things would have been fine, since you don't expect great rooms in a hostel. However, the price was still not cheap and the breakfast was hands down the worst I have ever experienced. Only white bread, congealed jam and some dodgy looking ham to accompany the luke-warm hot water.

There are plenty of nice hostels in Cusco, and San Blas in particular for same price or cheaper. Go for one of those.

Room Tip: Don't go here at all, but there were certainly bedbugs in room 204.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OliverC-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Nice clean hostal with friendly people, nice breakfast

Room Tip: You can ask them to show you the room. I like a room insie withnot a lot of noice and with a window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vinnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Looked forward to this place but found it over'rated. I was initially in a prison type room with no window which was a bit grim. I then moved up to 3rd floor and that was better but no window there either except facing the courtyard which was a bit better. Pretty cold at night in June so needed extra clothes and blankets. No breakfast included which was a bit of a let down. Staff were ok. Free internet is good, also free coca tea self service. Free ride from airport was good. Location is very good. Noise travels a fair bit. In saying that this seems to be the standard in Cusco.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruairi3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Hostal Koyllur is a nice place to stay in Cusco. It is in a good neighborhood, with nice shops and restaurants. The pictures on the hostel's website are an accurate representation of what you're going to get, except when we stayed there (summer 2010) there was a bit more wear and tear on the furniture and carpets. It does not have that "brand new" look. That being said, we were still satisfied with how clean the place was. Our room had two beds, one of which was fine and the other was absolutely terrible. It was impossible to sleep on. Fortunately for us, we're both small and we could both sleep in one bed. If we had really cared, I'm sure we could have switched rooms, but just be careful if you stay here.
The bathrooms here were clean, the shower was nice and hot. I believe this was the only place we stayed in Peru which had hot water in the sink, not just in the shower (nice when I needed to shave). The decor was a little funky, but we don't really care about that kind of stuff. There was free internet and wifi in the hotel (like every place we stayed in Peru, I wouldn't call the internet "high-speed," but it does the trick). We didn't try the breakfast as we only stayed one night and we weren't hungry when we left at the crack of dawn. This is a good option if Casona Les Pleiades is already booked.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flossdaily8111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
1.4 mi away
Qorikintu San Blas
Qorikintu San Blas
#198 of 400 in Cusco
21 reviews
1.7 mi away
Inka Club Hostel
Inka Club Hostel
#160 of 171 in Cusco
88 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pirwa Colonial Hostel
Pirwa Colonial Hostel
#64 of 517 in Cusco
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
#10 of 517 in Cusco
770 reviews
1.7 mi away
El Tumi de Oro Cusco
El Tumi de Oro Cusco
#63 of 400 in Cusco
54 reviews
1.4 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qori Kintu Apart Pachacutec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qori Kintu Apart Pachacutec

Address: Av. Jorge Chavez Z2-11 | Pasaje las Palmeras, Cusco 084, Peru (Formerly Koyllur Hostal)
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #304 of 517 Speciality Lodging in Cusco
Price Range: £19 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Qori Kintu Apart Pachacutec 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
QorikintuApart Pachacutec is an special Peruvian hotel chain offering visitors an original way to know Peru and to experience the spirit of the Andean world.Our hotels' warmth and our staff's hospitality allow guests to enjoy the wonderful experience of discovering the magic and splendor of the Andes. We have comfortable locations,single double, triples rooms with private toilet and included the pick up and breakfast.We invite you to know more about our 3 hotels in Cusco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Qori Kintu Apart Pachacutec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing