We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and nutritious!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pantastico Bed & Bakery
Ranked #43 of 554 Speciality Lodging in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2014

During our stay in Cusco we ate breakfast at Pantastico almost every morning because it was so good. Specifically the bread was delicious, the first good bread we have had in months while travelling in South America, and the sandwiches were great. It was nice to have some good vegetarian options as well! They also have delicious pastries and lunch food. If you are near the Plaza de Armas, make you to stop here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelsea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

I loved this bakery! Their pizzas, empanadas, quiches, sandwiches and lasagnas are excellent! I also tried some of the juices and they are fantastic! The staff is very friendly and pleasant. I went there almost every day when I was in Cusco and I even got a free drink from them! I definitely recommend it and I will surely return once I'm back to Cusco. Keep up the good work, guys!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I had the pleasure to stay at Pantastico for a few days, the staff is very helpful and smiling. Lionel helped me a lot, gave me good advices and tips for the rest of my trip. If you want to find a place where to feel like home, just stay there! The breakfast is amazing with fresh home made bread. Without mentioning the delicious biscuits that you can have with your "mate de coca" anytime! Muchas gracias a todos!

    • Service
1  Thank carbru16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

The hostel Pantastico B&B was just perfect -> good and friendly service, tasty bread, impressive guided tours and clean rooms with comfortable beds. The staff helped us every day with good advices. I will definitely come back to this cosy hostel.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank sueessf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I have the good fortune of living half a block from Pantastico's location on Calle Plateros and wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone visiting or living in Cusco. Pantastico is a lovely bakery with a cozy seating area upstairs. The staff here are friendly (especially Claudia), and their bread is excellent as a means to hold you over until a late lunch or dinner. I've been known to bring their brownies to many get togethers and typically purchase a few Caprese-stuffed breads every week (S/ 3.5). Their breakfasts are also a good option as you can choose between three tasty set-meals, a great fruit salad that comes with yogurt and granola, and a side of eggs. This is exactly the type of mom-and-pop business that you would want to support in Cusco as they take extra effort to please customers and deliver a great product - one that's especially difficult to produce at altitude. Finally, the WiFi here is reliable and the location is unbeatable. Give Pantastico a try - your wallet, taste buds, and stomach will thank you!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vinay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Great location near the central tourist area of Cusco, walking distance to everywhere. Rooms are clean and comfortable, amenties are clean and good quality. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is included and very tasty (best coffee we during our trip). Would recommend to any sinlges or couples travelling to the area.

Room Tip: For couples go the double room on the bottom floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dicktation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasionAndina, Propietario at Pantastico Bed & Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thanks for your comment! We hope to welcome you back soon in Cusco!
FELIZ NAVIDAD!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed three nights at this hostel, and it really is great. The location is good, and the beds are comfy. The warm water actually work and the rooms are not freezing. And yes, the bread they have there is fantastic. This was the only hostel we stayed in in our three month south-america trip that actually offered dark bread. They also bake cookies that taste amazing. All the rooms had different themes like sky, forest, lemon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hempster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasionAndina, Propietario at Pantastico Bed & Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thanks for your comment!
We love our job and are happy to make you feel comfortable in our simple but cozy home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.3 mi away
The Luxe Cusco Hostel
The Luxe Cusco Hostel
#33 of 554 in Cusco
43 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inka Wild Hostel
Inka Wild Hostel
#24 of 554 in Cusco
180 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cusco Packers Hostel
Cusco Packers Hostel
#1 of 554 in Cusco
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Villa Magica
Villa Magica
#25 of 554 in Cusco
79 reviews
0.7 mi away
Intro Hostels Cusco
Intro Hostels Cusco
#11 of 554 in Cusco
236 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ecopackers
Ecopackers
#3 of 554 in Cusco
1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantastico Bed & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantastico Bed & Bakery

Address: Carmen Bajo 226 | San Blas, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 554 Speciality Lodging in Cusco
Price Range: £14 - £21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pantastico Bed & Bakery 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan...tástico is your budget haven in Cusco! In the quiet artesan neighbourhood of San Blas, just 3 blocks from the main square!After exploring the inca history through the numerous sites and paths around, you will love our small (10 rooms) and cozy home where travelers from all over share happy experiences.Pan...tástico is also a bakery, every morning you will start a perfect day with the smell of warm bread awaiting you!You will definitely love your stay in Cusco with us!Want to bake a few cookies? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pantastico Bed & Bakery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing