We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of the best experiences possible!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Iquitos, Loreto Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Czech first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Michelle...
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“One of the best experiences possible!”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I have been traveling the world for the last couple of years and have done and seen many wonderful things. My experience in the Amazon jungle, at Oni Shobo, is one of the most special. It is something that I will not only remember but that is now a part of me. The location is delightful! My tambo was perfect. I was able to disconnect from the outside world and connect with nature and a sense of community with beautiful people. If you seek enlightenment, joy, and a deep sense of personal fulfillment, this is a place of attainment. This is a place of spiritual intellectualism. Go with an open heart and an open mind and ENJOY. Vera, Coco, Zahra & Zain: you were perfect!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin D
1 review
“Great place to reconnect with nature”
Reviewed 26 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Our group of ten was staying at the Oni-Shobo center for two weeks, we mainly came for Ayahuasca ceremonies.

The accommodation and facilities are built from local materials, yet they are very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. In addition to catering to all our practical needs, they took time to take us on walking and boat tours, canoeing. The cooks prepared very nice meals while sticking to the Ayahuasca diet.

The center provides a great possibility to experience the jungle first-hand while not sacrificing comfort. It is an ideal place for Ayahuasca ceremonies.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara K
1 review
“I was really satisfied with the location, service, food, accommodation and organization.”
Reviewed 24 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The owners of the center were waiting us at the airport, took all our baggage and brought us comfortable by minibus and ship into the center. Our accommodation were perfectly prepared and cleaned. Shortly after comming were prepared tasty luch. All our wishes were satisfied as soon as possible for all time our stay there. I really love the place of the center in the middle of the jungle. You can comfortable enjoy the nature, butterflies, monkeys and sound of the forest.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romeboy
New York
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Authentic, Spiritual Ayahuasca Experience in a Safe, Clean and Well-Organised Setting”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

OniShobo is an authentic shamanic center situated in a mature forest well away from Iquitos but easily reachable by boat. The property is large and well-organized consisting of a maloca and several bungalows and is now being expanded to include a day-room with kitchen and eating area. This area will likely be open by the time this review is published.

Each bungalow has a private bath and shower. This is probably the best feature one can find in such a center.

The proprietor and the cook went to great lengths to accommodate my diet and the meals were always abundant and satisfying.

Celestina, the shaman, knows her job. She is strong and will make you work hard but also achieve your objectives or at least make the Plant do so on your behalf. The Medicine is very effective.

OniShobo is a very spiritual center situated in a very natural setting where one can be at one with the forest. Both Jose and Vera, her partner, do their utmost to ensure that the guests achieve their objectives. They also offer any additional logistical support that may be necessary.

I wholeheartedly recommend this center to anyone who is serious about taking an Ayahuasca retreat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
l0ucie
Vienna, Austria
1 review
“The best week of my life”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Oni shobo is a magical place!! I have never been so happy in my life as in the beautiful jungle. The tambos are very comfortable and clean. The managing people, Coco and Vera, took of everything care in the nicest, best way! Also all the other workers were very nice and efficient. If you want to visit the jungle and also explore your deepest, inner feelings, I can only recommend you to come to Oni shobo. I looking forward to the day of my return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Personal approach and friendliness
Liked least: There was nothing not to like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Majo J
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing