We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A comfortable overnight stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel La Casona Iquitos
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Iquitos
Colchester
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A comfortable overnight stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Clean, comfortable and ample. Provided all out needs, breakfast was lovely. A rather stange set up with windows facing onto a communal hall, but we didn't find this bothersome.

I would be happy to recommend this hotel to others. There is an excellent restaurant, offering a set value menu approximately 2/3 doors up as you exit the hotel on your right. There is also a supermarket as you exit left and take the first right.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woxx823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    169
    45
    7
    6
See reviews for
39
100
89
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

I stayed at La Casona twice in September, coming and going from the jungle and was very satisfied. It's located just down the street from Plaza de Armas and is convenient to all the restaurants and many shops. I'd stay there again anytime I was fortunate enough to be stopping in Iquitos for a day or two on my way to La Selva.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iquitos
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

I have been in Iquitos, Peru many times. This is my first time staying in Hotel La Casona. Close to everything and for the price you can't bet it. Very friendly stuff always ready to help you in anyway. Will stay there again in my next visited.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

My sister and I arrived in Iquitos having booked our stay in a hostel that turned out to be not at all what we expected. There was a conference in iquitos that weekend and everything was completely booked up, but we happened to get a room at Hotel La Casona as someone checked out early. We could not have been luckier!!! An incredibly affordable price, and the owner was so nice, friendly, and helpful to us. Great location, just half a block off the Plaza de Armas, and really great rooms especially given the price. Definitely recommend La Casona to anyone spending any amount of time in Iquitos!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Since 2010 I have spent several lengthy stays at La Casona while conducting linguistic fieldwork on indigenous languages in and near Iquitos. This hotel, although recently expanded, is just the right size, is immaculately clean (e.g., with several workers constantly devoted to cleaning and polishing floors and reorganizing moved furniture) and has a warm, inviting and informed staff, which I have had the pleasure of getting to know. The owner, Fabiola Moreno, is an Iquitos native and can answer most almost any question you might have. More generally, the hotel is nicely removed from the street, making almost all noise a non-issue (which is quite an accomplishment in Iquitos), and there are several quiet communal spaces where you might sit with a book, tablet, computer or the like. A kitchen area allows you to keep some of your own food to cut down on costs, if that is a concern. Internet is habitually slow, but that is not the hotel's fault but endemic to Iquitos (although this will hopefully be remedied soon with the placement of several new microwave antennas along nearby rivers).

Room Tip: A handful of rooms on the lowest floor do not let in good light, but rooms on this floor (many of wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zohagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

nice hotel and great location. The staff are helfull and the place is clean. The center has a nice place for relaxing and you have a small cafetria to make your own food. More quiet than an hostel and seems secure too. Would stay there again. Air conditioning is recommended because Iquiots is hot and humid.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank urator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arusha
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

The best budget option in Iquitos, virtually on the Plaza de Armas and convenient for everything. Well looked after, although the rooms can be a bit noisy with people coming in and out. Chances are you'll be heading out into the jungle or to a lodge, so the Casona is a good option in town if you're arriving at or leaving from the airport.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Iquitos hotels
0.6 mi away
La Posada de Lobo Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
Emperador Terraza
Emperador Terraza
#7 of 27 in Iquitos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Casa Morey
La Casa Morey
#2 of 27 in Iquitos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nativa Apartments
Nativa Apartments
#1 of 27 in Iquitos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.4 mi away
Victoria Regia Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Epoca
Epoca
#4 of 27 in Iquitos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Casona Iquitos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Casona Iquitos

Property: Hotel La Casona Iquitos
Address: Calle Fitzcarrald 147 | Plaza de Armas, Iquitos 16000, Peru
Region: Peru > Loreto Region > Iquitos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Iquitos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel La Casona Iquitos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel La Casona Iquitos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing