We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad”

La Casa Fitzcarraldo
Ranked #30 of 102 Restaurants in Iquitos
Cuisines: Latin, Peruvian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We ate twice at this location. First I ordered a pizza which is quite inexpensive but was on a preformed platform (not sure what else to call the dough) with adequate toppings. Would not order it again. Other meals were OK and the limonade is recommended. There is an airconditioned section.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    42
    24
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good location, A/C available inside”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Chose this spot out of convenience and based on location. Service was pretty average and food was decent. Nothing crazy spectacular but a good option. Also has tables with A/C inside which is nice for when you're still adjusting to the Iquitos humidity.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Msmcshiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burien, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious dorado, and jugo de arazat!”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We were a large group and we enjoyed the most delicious fish, a kind of catfish I believe, called dorado. We had a choice of hearts of palm or caprese salad, which I had - very good. I was so delighted to find my favorite tropical juice offered here, sweet/tart jugo de arazat! We had smiling, patient servers and our own pleasant, bright room. My compliments to the cook(s) for feeding us all in a timely manner. That dorado was wonderfully prepared! While we waited for our meals to be cooked we were able to view birds and scenery from a river overlook right across the street, so the location met our needs nicely as well.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“There are better places”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Food ordinary, beer very expensive by local standards. We had a pizza which came with a soggy crust and not much topping other than an overkill of mozzarella. Definitely one of the poorer eateries in the immediate area.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ulysses10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent meal”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Went in a party of 9 people for dinner. Menu mostly local fish, which was freshly prepared,and truly delicious. Conveniently situated on waterfront. Service excellent, very patient and friendly. Recommend to us by a local, and I would thoroughly recommend it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mb238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Casa Fitzcarraldo also viewed

Iquitos, Loreto Region
Iquitos, Loreto Region
 
Iquitos, Loreto Region
Iquitos, Loreto Region
 
Iquitos, Loreto Region
 

Been to La Casa Fitzcarraldo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing