We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Casa Morey(Iquitos)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel La Casona Iquitos(Iquitos)(Great Value!)
US$33
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hostal El Colibri(Iquitos)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Emperador Terraza(Iquitos)(Great Value!)
US$24
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$23
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hospedaje Golondrinas(Iquitos)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
25
3
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
3
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfiltered watermin walkmoto taxigreat locationstayed herethe ownerluishostsmototaxiluggagefangueststowelstvsolesairporthostel
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night and arrived late at night. The owner was very friendly and after a nice conversation he gave us a tour and showed us the room. It is nice and clean, had a fan, hot shower, water purifier and coffee and tea in the morning. It is very quiet and peaceful and has a small communal kitchen if you're looking for some company.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LiesbethSimons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis S, Propietario at Hospedaje Neydita, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Ms. Liesbeth, thank you very much for your nice review, we enjoy your presence with us, you´re such a friendly and beautiful person. We wish you could visit us again. Big hugs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Lovely little place spotlessly clean, it is basic but for its budget it’s a fantastic find. Note that there is no a/c but there are fans. The hosts were polite pleasant and spoke Brilliant English. It’s a good stop off pre Amazon trip

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis S, Propietario at Hospedaje Neydita, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Mr. Tim, thank you very much for booking with us. We enjoy all the nice and friendly people that show up like you. Have a very nice trip and we hope you could visit us again. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

Luis was really friendly and welcoming, and for the price I think it's great value for money. It felt very safe and I loved that they had a well equipped kitchen open 24hrs that also had a filter for clean drinking water. The mother in law was very funny and friendly too although I couldn't speak Spanish with her. It's about a 10-15 (depending on your stride, I walk slowly) min walk from plaza de armas, or only a 2 sole tuktuk ride and there's a little cafe/juice place right next door. My bed was a little creeky but I had 2 in my room so I could always have swapped, and I slept comfortably anyway!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank penny84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis S, Propietario at Hospedaje Neydita, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Ms. Penny, we enjoy very much your staying with us. We are very happy that you like our place and we wish you could visit us again in the future. Many kisses for you ; )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Luis and Neyde were warm and amazing hosts, they made us feel right at the home and were always available to help in anyway they could. The rooms were exceptionally clean, comfortable and the location was perfect for us. Luis has amazing English, so it really helped when we found ourselves a little bit lost in translation. If you want to surround yourself with good people, then this wonderful hospedaje is for you! Thank you Luis and Neyde for everything! Muchas Gracias para todo!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis S, Propietario at Hospedaje Neydita, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Ms. Lisa, we´re very happy that you love your staying with us and we thank you so much for your very lovely review. We wish you could stay with us again. Kisses and hugs ; )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed in this hostel for one night, but we wished we could have stayed longer. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful and made us feel so welcome, we really didnt want to leave. The rooms were very clean and the kitchen well equipped. Would totally stay there again, 100% recommended!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Maja A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis S, Propietario at Hospedaje Neydita, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear, it was wonderful you stayed with us. You are really nice and friendly. We love to have clients like you all the time. Hope we could see you again. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews