We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noisy but nice”
Review of Antica Pizzeria

Antica Pizzeria
Ranked #14 of 102 Restaurants in Iquitos
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Noisy but nice”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We found this a "safe" place to eat to avoid "jungle tummy".
The pizzas will take a bit of beating anywhere. Excellent steaks and salads too.
Try to get a seat on the balcony upstairs and watch (and listen to!!!) the world go by.
It's located on a busy street close to Plaza de Armas so don't expect peace and quiet - the hundreds of noisy passing moto carras will make sure of this! But then, this is Iquitos. You'll love it or hate it. But you'll be glad you came for the unique experience.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Derrick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    102
    40
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great pizza but very expensive ”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

It's a beautiful wood building! Have good service but was a little pricy compared to most restaurants I've been to thru out Peru! Service was great, very friendly and helpful however we didn't speak much Spanish & she did speak much English we get our orders in! Great place

Helpful?
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good value - across from Karma Cafe”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Karma was full - we ate at Pizzeria instead. Good choice - pasta was very good, server was prompt adn efficient. Food was good and wine selection was top notch for being in Iquitos.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
Level Contributor
114 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A great location to watch the action”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This place made an effort at some character. It has two levels and we went upstairs on the open balcony. Surprisingly we were outside in the open air and there were no bugs. The pizza was OK and so was the wine. all at tourist prices. What was fun was that we were on a street next to the river walk and at night, from where we were sitting, we had a great view of all the people. It seemed like the whole town was there just to hang out and ride around in their motorcycles. Whole families, mother, father and two or three kids on one cycle, no helmets. The crowd seemed family friendly and the area look festive and safe to walk around.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank fcoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“entirely adequate”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Very civilized pizza place. Lots of wood. Sat on balcony overlooking street. Entirely adequate pizza. Beer very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank melanie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antica Pizzeria also viewed

Iquitos, Loreto Region
 
Iquitos, Loreto Region
 
Iquitos, Loreto Region
Iquitos, Loreto Region
 

Been to Antica Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing