We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent....thanks!!!”
Review of Nativa Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nativa Apartments
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Iquitos
Certificate of Excellence
Retford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent....thanks!!!”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Monica and her team should be truly happy with themselves for the high service and friendly approach that seems to be given to their guests so naturally. I felt so welcomed from my arrival onwards and couldn't give an idea or thought on how my stay at Nativa could be improved. 'It was an absolute pleasure to stay with you all'. Sending you all much Love and many thanks for making my stay in Iquitos such a pleasurable experience.

Paul Green x

Room Tip: The question being 'help travellers choose a good room', my answer: Choose Nativa apartments...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    43
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
46
72
59
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I was staying here twice in feb-2014. The hotel is very conveniently situated four blocks away the the waterfront. It faces one of the quieter streets which is important since it is quite noisy in Iquitos. The staff (Monica) is EXCEPTIONALLY friendly and eager to help, for which I'm really grateful.
All the infrastructure that Iquitos has to offer (markets, restaurants, supermarkets etc.) is available either by feet or by several minutes' ride on motocarro.
Would definitely recommend to anyone who is looking for a short-term stay in Iquitos.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I arrived in Iquitos at Nativa after two weeks travelling in Peru during which I had at some point contracted a bacterial infection surrounding a few bug bites on my ankle. When I showed my ankle to the host/landlady Monica to ask if she had any ice, she called a doctor right away to see if he could get me in. After that, she proceeded to cart me around town on her motorcycle to the doctor, several pharmacies and to a clinic every eight hours (over the next day and a half) for me to receive 5 intravenous doses of antibiotics. Without her and her unbelievable generosity in helping me get care for my infection, I most certainly would have had to miss my jungle tour which began two days later. Monica looked out for me as if I was a family member rather than just a stranger/customer who had just showed up the day before. I am immensely grateful to her for this and for making my jungle trip (and my recovery!) possible while traveling alone speaking minimal Spanish.

Beyond the exceptional service and hospitality, the apartment at Nativa was the best place with the best value of all I stayed in Peru. The room was enormous with two seating areas, kitchenette, large bed and attached bathroom. On top of that, it was spotless upon arrival and kept clean throughout my stay. The A/C was welcome and necessary with the humidity of Iquitos. The location was a quiet few blocks (short walk) away from the main plaza and plenty of restaurants. The refrigerator came in handy to store leftovers from restaurants which made it easy for me to eat without going out the day I needed to stay in and rest my ankle.

Lastly, Monica was extremely helpful in suggesting places to visit and providing directions on how to get there.

If you're going to Iquitos, you'd be foolish not to stay here!

Room Tip: I stayed in the room directly across from the office (room 2 maybe?) and can't imagine there'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Msmcshiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Iquitos is hot and steamy. Nativa Apartments provide a welcome respite from that with air conditioned rooms and a small refrigerator for your cusquena beer. (There's a small bodega across the street) To top it off the owner, Monica, is an absolute delight. Her English is very good and she gladly shares her knowledge of the town and it's attractions. The room I had was spacious and comfortable. The location is an easy walk (5 minutes) to the Plaza de Armas and the Malecon. For any other destinations take a mototaxi, if just for the cooling breeze.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gardenerSonomaCounty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Spent one night after a few days in the jungle but would have happily stayed more. Great location but still quiet at night. All the people were really friendly - landlady even offered me 2 beer bottles to use as an exchange at the local store - and also invited us to go with her and another guest to a local restaurant. Rooms were spacious, clean and cool!!! refrigerator was a nice touch after a trip to mercado belen. The communal space was comfortable and well organized. Great option!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkB6810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level 6 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I spent two nights here back in January and would highly recommend it. Rooms were clean and comfortable with air-con, and the owner is super-friendly. It's also located just a few blocks from the main square and the water-front. If you're going to spend some time in Iquitos then you could do a lot worse than Nativa, and the price is very economical too for what you get. Only down-side is that there is no breakfast provided, but that's not really an issue for most people.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Native Apartments is the best place to stay if you're visiting Iquitos. It's clean, reasonably priced, and Monica is an angel. Highly recommend this place. Warm showers. Clean beds. AC in the rooms, and an amazing patio to sit down in the morning to have some tea.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dmajid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Iquitos hotels
0.5 mi away
Victoria Regia Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Casona Iquitos
Hotel La Casona Iquitos
#5 of 27 in Iquitos
328 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Casa Morey
La Casa Morey
#2 of 27 in Iquitos
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Posada de Lobo Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Epoca
Epoca
#3 of 27 in Iquitos
80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Emperador Terraza
Emperador Terraza
#7 of 27 in Iquitos
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nativa Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nativa Apartments

Property: Nativa Apartments
Address: Calle Nanay # 144 | Between Nauta and Napo Street, Iquitos PE65, Peru
Region: Peru > Loreto Region > Iquitos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Iquitos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nativa Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the spacious and luminous “Nativa Apartments”. Nativa is a family run operation where we strive to create a warm and friendly environment for our guests.Nativa is a safe, clean & quite place to stay. Is located only 7 minutes -easy walking distance, away from the center of Iquitos, also called Monumental Zone, and close to major restaurants and turist areas such as the main square “Plaza de Armas”, the Catedral, the Boulevard, and the Amazon river. Nativa offers many options; you can stay one day or rent for months. You will always find our staff accommodating and cordial.Nativa has fully furnished one and two bedroom suites. All our suites include a kitchenette with dinning area, AIR CONDITIONING, FREE wifi internet & Cable, private bath with hot water, and 24 hours security. The biggest compliment is when our clients tell us that it feels like home away from home. Give us a try and let us assist you in any possible way to make your stay at Nativa, the best experience ever! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Nativa Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing