We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely, unequivocally amazing.”
Review of Nativa Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nativa Apartments
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Iquitos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Wow. Where can I begin. For starters, the rooms are great. An oasis in Iquitos, with large spacious rooms with all the amenities, great air conditioning, warm water etc. The staff is awesome here and Monica, the owner, really goes above and beyond. She is honestly the best, most helpful hotel owner I have ever encountered. She constantly helped me and my buddy who were traveling with every need we might have, from booking tours, to food spots to common advice. When I accidentally had my card taken by the ATM machine, she walked all the way to the bank and called a contact to help me get the card back asap so I could leave for my tour. When my friend wanted to get chocolates for his friends back and home, she called and had a person with chocolates within a few hours. When I needed a massage after a bunch of intense treking, she called an amazing masseuse. When we needed a ride, she called us a taxi. She was so warm and bubbly and friendly, she treats her customers like family. A++++++. Wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else in Iquitos.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Casey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

We’re an Aussie couple winging it through Peru. We had booked online in Lima as it was one of the cheaper nicer options available in Iquitos. We were greeted by nice staff and shown to our more-than-met-expectations room. It was big, clean and had a tropical-like vibration to it. There was a part kitchen, nice bathroom, comfy bed and the wifi worked perfectly in the room.

We were booked for two nights and were then heading to the jungle, but if we were staying in Iquitos for longer we certainly would have continued to stay there.

We met the manager, Monica, the next day, and she was more than helpful when responding to our enquiries. She also speaks good English which was great for us whose Spanish was poor.

Free coffee all day was a bonus. There’s also chill out areas down stairs that are very relaxing. Whether you’re staying in Iquitos short or long term, I definitely recommend Nativa.

For my full article on our Peruvian Adventure, see here:

http://www.elephantjournal.com/2014/05/winging-it-through-peru-2-mindful-aussies-ayahuasca/

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank philjwatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed here a total of 3 nights and loved it! Rooms were spacious and clean, with AC, Wifi and a shower with hot water (we had been in the rainforest and this was a welcome respite). They also came with a kitchenette with a fridge and microwave. Inside the rooms the noise of the mototaxis outside completely disappears. The location of this place is very convenient as it is within walking distance of the plaza and water front.

The owner Monica is the absolute best. She recommended restaurants and activities to do around Iquitos, and arranged for a trusted driver to take us around for two days. She is extremely helpful and sweet, we are very glad to have met her!

Nativa Apartments is an oasis in the hustle and bustle of Iquitos. I would absolutely recommend this place for short or long term stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

The staff here are friendly and helpful. The apartments were super clean. The location is perfect just a couple of minutes walk from the Malecon and Plaza d armas. Day trips and excursions can be organised for you by the staff and they kindly kept hold of my luggage while I went on a jungle trip. Thanks.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank MackUK85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Myself, My partner and mother in law stayed here before and after our jungle Adventure . Monica recommended restaurants, drivers, markets, activities and the muyuna lodge where we spent 3 nights on our amazing trip to the jungle.
Everything was smooth, reasonably priced and the perfect experience. Relaxing, clean and in a great location.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here for one night with four friends from the U.S. The rooms were comfortable, very clean and service was very good. The location of the hotel is good because it is only a few blocks from the cental square. Recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SilverLlama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I stayed at Nativa for 4 nights in early May 2014, juts to have a potter around Iquitos, do a couple of day tours, and to warm up after some cold (but fantastic) days in Cuzco. Monica and her staff were very welcoming, helpful with questions, and provided great advice on local places to eat as a solo traveller. I had some great day trips to conservation parks, craft markets and a boat tour on the Amazon. Nativa is simple but clean, homely and close to all you will need in Iquitos. It was a great stay for me as a solo traveller, and a genuine local establishment. I recommend Nativa for your Iquitos visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieWalking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Iquitos hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Casona Iquitos
Hotel La Casona Iquitos
#5 of 29 in Iquitos
337 reviews
0.5 mi away
Victoria Regia Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
La Casa Morey
La Casa Morey
#2 of 29 in Iquitos
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Posada de Lobo Hotel & Suites
1 mi away
Amazon Apart Hotel
Amazon Apart Hotel
#23 of 29 in Iquitos
251 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Cauchero Hotel
El Cauchero Hotel
#11 of 29 in Iquitos
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nativa Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nativa Apartments

Address: Calle Nanay # 144 | Between Nauta and Napo Street, Iquitos PE65, Peru
Region: Peru > Loreto Region > Iquitos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Iquitos
Price Range: £33 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nativa Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nativa Apartments is a family-run lodging establishment. We strive to create a warm and welcoming environment for our guest. Our attentive staff is ready to assist you with any questions you may have about our services or Iquitos. We are centrally located in the historic area and in walking distance from stores, main restaurants, the Main Square, the Boulevard and the Amazon River. Nativa Apartments offers you a spacious, comfortable and quiet place to stay and rest. We clean daily and offer laundry service. If you need to protect your valuables, we also offer a deposit box service. For your convenience and safety we have a 24 hours front desk and security. All our Studios/Apartments include a kitchenette with dining area, Air conditioning in the room Free Wi-Fi in all the areas, TV Cable, Private bath with warm water, and 24 hours security. The biggest compliment is when our clients tell us that it feels like home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Expedia so you can book your Nativa Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing