We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel - Friendly, Helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Victoria Regia Hotel & Suites
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Iquitos
Kaysville, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel - Friendly, Helpful Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Our team of 38 people stayed at the Victoria Regia one night before heading out on a two week humanitarian trip where we served a little village off the Amazon. We were greeted at the airport by the owner who went to great lengths to help get our donated supplies through customs. The staff helped us with our luggage and made sure our stay was comfortable in every way. The service of the hotel was great – the staff was friendly and helpful. Our rooms were large and clean and we enjoyed the free in-room Wi-Fi. The shower water was hot and the A/C was refreshing for the hot and humid climate of Iquitos. The pool was a welcome site after our long plane ride from the United States. The food was delicious. The hotel is within walking distance to all the sights. Following our two-week humanitarian trip, we stayed an additional night at this Hotel. We were welcomed again and treated with great care. We would recommend this Hotel to anyone and will definitely be returning in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    124
    48
    9
    7
See reviews for
34
56
25
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sydney, australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

This place has probably seen better days, but still it has everything you need. Pool looked inviting but didn't try it out - it closes at 6pm so as to minimise noise. Good breakfast. Funky old world lift. Central and safe. Very slow internet. Front desk don't have great English skills. Rooms facing the street are very noisy and rooms facing the central courtyard have a frosted glass window so these rooms are not really places you want to hang around in during the day, but they are very quiet at night. The rooms themselves however are quite big and very comfortable.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edwardLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

I chose this hotel because of other reviews I read here. The people are lovely, great service, however, some rooms need repairs. I stayed one night, went to the jungle, returned for a second night. The first stay I refused a small, dark room with a bed 3 inches off the ground. The second room they offered me was much nicer, but the sink was falling off the wall, and the shelf above the sink was slanted so that everything fell off it into the sink. However, the rooms are clean, there´s a new tv in each, air conditioning works well. The breakfast is some days better than others. Take your own paper bowls unless you want to eat the corn flakes out of a coffee cup. But again, the hotel staff is very nice and willing to change your room if you´re unhappy.

Room Tip: I think most of the rooms overlook the pool, facing inward, so it is pretty quiet. Iquitos is a poor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arqueolady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

We spent a week in the amazon and needed a hotel for one night before flying out of Iquitos airport. We chose Victoria regia hotel, I was attracted to it because of the indoor pool and it looked nice. The rooms are TINY and we were given one on the top floor. I thought that was nice, yet it was supposed to be two queen beds yet it was one queen bed. All night and all day there were these crazy noises either coming from the walls or something on the roof it was very unsettling. The food was not good AT ALL. we ordered room service twice as we were exhausted and didn't want to leave the hotel. I ordered a simple salad and when it came there were the strangest pieces of what looked like White Sea grass. It was completely inedible. The shower was dirty and the shower ledge for shampoo had to be over six feet high. I don't know how a child would even shower in there. The indoor pool only had two people in it yet they were SCREAMING for hours and being very obnoxious. For a nice hotel, they should have some rules as courtesy for hotel guests. Next time I will definitely pay the money and stay at the five star hotel in the main square.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Missjesika68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

We stayed here before and after a jungle lodge tour. The first time was good, we were in room 317 which was spacious with a sitting area and a great big double bed. The second time, despite requesting room 317 again we were practically sneered at by the lady on reception and given the key to room 513 which is on the top floor behind the lift shaft and adjacent to the air con units so a very noisy night. Breakfast is ok, bread, fruit etc. Rolls are borderline stale (standard for Peru). It's an average place for and average price.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olitrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

Come here often. I have tried other hotels in Iquitos. I always come back to Victoria Regia. Good service, no hassles and if any problem, they take care of it right away. You have to remember where you are to appreciate this hotel. Iquitos is in the middle of th Peruvian Amazonia, accesible only by plane or river (4 day trip). I recommend Victoria Regia to anyone visiting Iquitos.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VMiyakawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

Stayed here for one night before heading out on an Amazon Cruise. The hotel staff is professional and helpful (they called us a motortaxi even though there was really no need to do so in Iquitos). The room we had was reasonably sized, mostly clean, and had a window that was frosted (so no view). The water in the shower was sufficiently hot and the A/C worked great for the humid and hot environment of Iquitos.

There isn't any great option for Iquitos, but I would recommend this as a temporary stop-over to a cruise or lodge stay in the Amazon. It's a great place to sleep, but not a room I would choose to spend time in. The breakfast was a bit disappointing. The small pool looked very nice but I didn't bring a swimsuit.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregoryfishki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Iquitos hotels
0.9 mi away
La Posada de Lobo Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
La Casa Morey
La Casa Morey
#2 of 27 in Iquitos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Casona Iquitos
Hotel La Casona Iquitos
#3 of 27 in Iquitos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Nativa Apartments
Nativa Apartments
#1 of 27 in Iquitos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Epoca
Epoca
#4 of 27 in Iquitos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palau Amazonas Hotel
Palau Amazonas Hotel
#6 of 27 in Iquitos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Regia Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Regia Hotel & Suites

Property: Victoria Regia Hotel & Suites
Address: Ricardo Palma 252, Iquitos 16000, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Loreto Region > Iquitos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Iquitos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Regia Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victoria Regia Hotel & Suites is located only 4 blocks from the main square of Iquitos. The Hotel is ideal for tourist and business travelers. Room Features • Cable TV• Phone with direct national and international dialing • Air conditioning • Safe deposit box • Wireless internet access • Hair dryer (only in Junior Suites and Suites de Luxe) • Jacuzzi (only in Suite de Luxe) • Mini bar • 220/110 V. power supply Facilities & Services • Check in: 2:00 pm. Check out: 12:00 m • Room service (from 7:00 am to 23:00 pm)• Bar - Restaurant "Los Vitrales" • Elevator • Laundry service • Luggage storage • Swimming pool • Conference room "Rio Amazonas". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victoria Regia Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Regia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing