We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Victoria Regia Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Iquitos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This hotel is perfect if you do not want to spend a lot, but are not willing to compromise on comfort. The hotel is clean! Very central and within walking distance of everything. The staff can speak English, which is a big plus as 90% of Iquitos cannot understand the basics of English. The breakfast is basic, fruit, scramble eggs, toast and breads. We ordered boiled eggs and poached eggs and they got it just right. The only negative is the rooms facing the roadside... Very noisy untill late.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank mariadupless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Dirty rooms, carpet with fungus... We stayed here only for a night but it was terrible, too expensive for what you get. Its loud and people at the front desk try to hook you up with a overpriced travel agent.

I would definately recommend you look for another option!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank IATAtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed total of 4 nights, 2 nights before and 2 nights after a trip to the Amazon.

The first 2 nights we managed to get a room at the rear thanks to the porter and missed the road noise. The last 2 nights we were stuck at the front and the traffic noise was very loud.

The location is within walking distance to the main squares, food and shopping.

The bar is nice with great service. Breakfast is average.

If organising a ride through the hotel, check the price first, for some reason we paid S40 from the airport to the hotel and then only S20 from the hotel to the airport. It was the same car and same driver.

Room Tip: When booking make sure you get a room at back of Hotel. Traffic noise is loud and may keep you awak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Considering where you are, this is by far the best option in town. Spotless rooms, great A/C and private baths with hot water. The restaurant is great, too. Great espresso and even better staff. They can meet you at the airport, too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank snorvell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

It was so nice after a hot, humid day of sightseeing in and around Iquitos to get back to the Victoria Regia and enjoy the air conditioning and fantastic showers! It was probably slightly overpriced for being in Iquitos, but as far as a nice hotel goes, it was a good deal by my US standards. There was plenty of light in the rooms which was wonderful. The staff was helpful and very professional.

Cons: WIFI definitely didn't work up in the room, but worked fine in the common area.
Pool closes at 6pm which made no sense to me.
Common computer is the slowest I've ever seen, so I didn't even bother trying.
I wish it had been just a little closer to the plaza, but the walking distance is certainly easily doable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This hotel is perfect for your stop over before and after your journey into the amazon. We stayed here on two days and the hotel was kind enough to store our bags while we went into jungle for four days. Breakfast is included and is your standard fair, no complaints. One of our rooms had a loud buzzing noise coming from the wall, the staff quickly changed our room and actually upgraded our room in the process.

The only negative on the hotel is the location. Your really not near anything, not even restaurants. Not a problem though, local Tuc Tuc taxi's are at the front door and very cheap. They will take you to main square, and restaurant strip (five minute ride).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I stayed only one night at the Victoria Regina Hotel in Iquitos, Peru as part of my jungle tour with Overseas Adventure Travel (OAT). The hotel is located in the center of this river city of 500,000 people, which means there’s plenty of horrendous street noise -- day and nights -- mostly caused by thousands of passing three-wheels motorcycle taxis.

My room on the 3rd floor of the hotel was clean, cozy and extremely noisy. Noise filters in not only from street noise, but internal hotel noise through the bathroom window -- ugh! Plenty of noise also flows through the entrance door as people walking by and chatting have no sense of consideration -- horrible!

The room had a double bed, a small table with a chair, and a stand for my luggage. The bathroom had a nice bathtub, commode and sink -- all quite clean with abundant soap, shampoo and towels.

The hotel also has a small swimming pool and offers free WiFi that is as slow as molasses -- five minutes just to wait for a short Hotmail message! That’s because you are a zillion miles from NOWHERE. The hotel is well air-conditioned, which is a blessing in this hot, humid city.

The hotel’s breakfast, included in the price I paid for the room, was served buffet style in the restaurant, located on the 1st floor. It was adequate and delicious.

Two blocks aways from the hotel is a large grocery store, which was quite convenient for me because the prices there were very reasonable compared to those on the river boat on which I rode for six days after staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyclopath43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Iquitos hotels
0.6 mi away
La Casa Morey
La Casa Morey
#2 of 30 in Iquitos
238 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nativa Apartments
Nativa Apartments
#1 of 30 in Iquitos
283 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Casona Iquitos
Hotel La Casona Iquitos
#5 of 30 in Iquitos
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Amazon Apart Hotel
Amazon Apart Hotel
#25 of 30 in Iquitos
251 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dorado Hotel
Dorado Hotel
#15 of 30 in Iquitos
153 reviews
0.6 mi away
El Cauchero Hotel
El Cauchero Hotel
#10 of 30 in Iquitos
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Regia Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Regia Hotel & Suites

Address: Ricardo Palma 252, Iquitos 16000, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Loreto Region > Iquitos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Iquitos
Price Range: £40 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Regia Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victoria Regia Hotel & Suites is located only 4 blocks from the main square of Iquitos. The Hotel is ideal for tourist and business travelers. Room Features • Cable TV• Phone with direct national and international dialing • Air conditioning • Safe deposit box • Wireless internet access • Hair dryer (only in Junior Suites and Suites de Luxe) • Jacuzzi (only in Suite de Luxe) • Mini bar • 220/110 V. power supply Facilities & Services • Check in: 2:00 pm. Check out: 12:00 m • Room service (from 7:00 am to 23:00 pm)• Bar - Restaurant "Los Vitrales" • Elevator • Laundry service • Luggage storage • Swimming pool • Conference room "Rio Amazonas". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Victoria Regia Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Regia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing