We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good business hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Victoria Regia Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Victoria Regia Hotel & Suites
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Iquitos
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
320 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good business hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

I usually stay here on business trips, ticks most of the boxes, good buffet breakfast with eggs and other hot food, center of town, clean, decent restaurant if you need it. Clean pool is a bonus. Not going to amaze you but functional and hassle free. Although you have no choice about using the aircon, there's no ventillation in the design to be able to be comfortable with an open window, but I usually only prefer open air and sweating when holidaying.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tree T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    119
    48
    9
    7
See reviews for
32
55
25
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
201 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Good location, my room was huge but really 2 star quality. Pretty much in the center of things. Breakfast was not much. This was part of an OAT tour. Some English spoken by the staff. Many stores close by in case you need to buy anything. One corner had 4 pharmacies !

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jann1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polokwane, South Africa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is perfect if you do not want to spend a lot, but are not willing to compromise on comfort. The hotel is clean! Very central and within walking distance of everything. The staff can speak English, which is a big plus as 90% of Iquitos cannot understand the basics of English. The breakfast is basic, fruit, scramble eggs, toast and breads. We ordered boiled eggs and poached eggs and they got it just right. The only negative is the rooms facing the roadside... Very noisy untill late.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank mariadupless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Dirty rooms, carpet with fungus... We stayed here only for a night but it was terrible, too expensive for what you get. Its loud and people at the front desk try to hook you up with a overpriced travel agent.

I would definately recommend you look for another option!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank IATAtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed total of 4 nights, 2 nights before and 2 nights after a trip to the Amazon.

The first 2 nights we managed to get a room at the rear thanks to the porter and missed the road noise. The last 2 nights we were stuck at the front and the traffic noise was very loud.

The location is within walking distance to the main squares, food and shopping.

The bar is nice with great service. Breakfast is average.

If organising a ride through the hotel, check the price first, for some reason we paid S40 from the airport to the hotel and then only S20 from the hotel to the airport. It was the same car and same driver.

Room Tip: When booking make sure you get a room at back of Hotel. Traffic noise is loud and may keep you awak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Considering where you are, this is by far the best option in town. Spotless rooms, great A/C and private baths with hot water. The restaurant is great, too. Great espresso and even better staff. They can meet you at the airport, too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank snorvell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

It was so nice after a hot, humid day of sightseeing in and around Iquitos to get back to the Victoria Regia and enjoy the air conditioning and fantastic showers! It was probably slightly overpriced for being in Iquitos, but as far as a nice hotel goes, it was a good deal by my US standards. There was plenty of light in the rooms which was wonderful. The staff was helpful and very professional.

Cons: WIFI definitely didn't work up in the room, but worked fine in the common area.
Pool closes at 6pm which made no sense to me.
Common computer is the slowest I've ever seen, so I didn't even bother trying.
I wish it had been just a little closer to the plaza, but the walking distance is certainly easily doable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Iquitos hotels
0.9 mi away
La Posada de Lobo Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
La Casa Morey
La Casa Morey
#2 of 27 in Iquitos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nativa Apartments
Nativa Apartments
#1 of 27 in Iquitos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Casona Iquitos
Hotel La Casona Iquitos
#3 of 27 in Iquitos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.1 mi away
Epoca
Epoca
#4 of 27 in Iquitos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.4 mi away
El Dorado Plaza Hotel & Business
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Regia Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Regia Hotel & Suites

Property: Victoria Regia Hotel & Suites
Address: Ricardo Palma 252, Iquitos 16000, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Loreto Region > Iquitos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Iquitos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Regia Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victoria Regia Hotel & Suites is located only 4 blocks from the main square of Iquitos. The Hotel is ideal for tourist and business travelers. Room Features • Cable TV• Phone with direct national and international dialing • Air conditioning • Safe deposit box • Wireless internet access • Hair dryer (only in Junior Suites and Suites de Luxe) • Jacuzzi (only in Suite de Luxe) • Mini bar • 220/110 V. power supply Facilities & Services • Check in: 2:00 pm. Check out: 12:00 m • Room service (from 7:00 am to 23:00 pm)• Bar - Restaurant "Los Vitrales" • Elevator • Laundry service • Luggage storage • Swimming pool • Conference room "Rio Amazonas". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Victoria Regia Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Regia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing