We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Ranked #15 of 224 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great hotel”
Reviewed 9 August 2011

wonderful hotel, stayed here 2 nights rooms were comfortable and clean, great breakfast

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,067 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,255
    662
    109
    23
    18
See reviews for
314
899
123
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Good hotel located in nice part of Lima. Rooms comfortable but plain and lacking character. Can get noisy at night (little sound proofing) due to late arrivals and too few lifts. Having said that, service is good with friendly staff and has good facilities.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bikiniamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
1,246 reviews
176 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,728 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Best location in Lima, beautifully decorated hotel, superb breakfast, modern facilities and rooms. Just didn´t like the noise of an ongoing reform in the rooftop and other guests in neighbour rooms´conversations (thin walls) that hurted our rest.

Room Tip: You should certify that the room is really quiet and silent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GUSDALI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaAndina_GR, Propietario at Casa Andina Premium Miraflores, responded to this review, 4 October 2011
Dear Guest,
We did not want to leave your review without an apology for the noise inconveniences experienced during your stay with us.
The maintenance enhancements are always scheduled during the day. However, we regret if we could not offer a real Casa Andina experience on this opportunity.
Cordially yours,
The team Casa Andina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
117 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Exceptionally helpful staff. Excess bellboys mean your luggage beats you to your room! Rooms large, and decorated to look “colonial’ inside, even though outside is glass and steel modern! Convenient to shops, restaurants, and coast (15 mins walk). Breakfast buffet is good, but if a tour party is there, replacing cheese or making an omelette may be slow. Room service menu is fairly priced and offers good “American” food if you don’t feel like banging your head against traffic or pedestrians after a long and painful drive from the airport.

Door jambs should be padded - with many flights to Lima arriving and departing in the middle of the night, banging doors were a nuisance as guests arrived and departed in the small hours. But beds very comfortable.

BTW – arrange for your personal driver to meet you at the airport – It’s only $10 or $15 more than a cab.

Room Tip: Ask for top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LordBowdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

I stayed here twice, once at the beginning of my trip to Peru and once at the end. My first stay I was in what they called a Superior Room and my second was in a Traditional Room. Both rooms were perfectly nice. Not as high-end as their website and the reviews I had read would imply, but modern and fine nonetheless. Although both had bathtubs that were all scratched up and looked terrible. Superior Room didn't hear anything from outside the room. In the Traditional Room the walls were so thin that when the people in the room next door went to the bathroom, you knew exactly what they were doing. Unfortunately, the people in the room next to me were up all night carrying on so I got no sleep. And I didn't feel right complaining because they weren't making an unusual amount of noise, they were just up talking, watching TV, etc. If the rooms had normal sound insulation there wouldn't have been any issue. So, if you do stay here, we forewarned if you're booking a Traditional room and you're a light sleeper. (Which I'm not.)

That said, there are a lot of good things about this hotel. The location is great. Miraflores is where you want to stay in Lima. It's a great & safe walking neighborhood. The staff at this hotel is very good. Professional, very nice, helpful. They have GREAT concierges who couldn't be more helpful. And there is a great cafe in the ground floor if you are like me and need your expresso fix to get the day started.

Room Tip: Avoid the Traditional Rooms - walls might be very, very thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TDubsInLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaAndina_GR, Propietario at Casa Andina Premium Miraflores, responded to this review, 28 September 2011
Dear Guest,
We very much regret the poor perception you got from our Private Collection Miraflores.
We should take this opportunity to mention that we have started to change the hotel bathtubs. We are working according to the hotel occupancy and will finish in a few months.
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve by sharing your valuable comments with us. We sincerely hope to offer you the real Casa Andina experience on a future second stay with us.
Cordially yours,
The team Casa Andina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, VA,USA
Level Contributor
112 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We decided to stay in Miraflores on our return trip from Cusco and stayed here. The hotel is a short walk to many shopping areas and also to the Costa Verde, where Larcomar shopping centre is located.
Our room was large and comfortably furnished. Wireless internet is available in all rooms. Breakfast was plentiful with a large buffet selection.
The lobby is large but a bit dark but perhaps that is usual for Lima. I tend to like light minimalist furniture with large sun filled rooms or small boutique hotels so this did not quite fit our tastes.
We did not try the other amenities because we were out most of the time.
We had asked for a pick at our arrival at the airport which was $25 and were surprised that we were charged $35.00 for the ride back to the airport. We did not realize that taxis need special permit to go to the airport so had not planned to use the hotel limousine. It was still rather unusual to have different fares back and forth.
Overall, it was a pleasant stay in a beautiful city.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DolceVita_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

This hotel is centrally located and has beautiful accommodations. The bell boys, especially Luis, were so helpful. The concierge had great information on where to go to watch futbol with the locals. The pool and spa were relaxing. The beds were very comfortable. Having access to computers and internet were also a plus.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors provide an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lanavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Casa Andina Select Miraflores
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#16 of 224 in Lima
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Premium Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Premium Miraflores

Property: Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Address: Av. La Paz 463, Lima, Peru (Formerly Casa Andina Private Collection Miraflores)
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Lima
#10 Family Hotel in Lima
#13 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#23 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Premium Miraflores 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its stylish contemporary design, cutting-edge technology and ideal location, the flagship Casa Andina Premium Miraflores hotel is the top of its class in every aspect. Once the Miraflores Cesar's, Lima’s fondly remembered, original five-star hotel, this modern icon was dramatically transformed in 2008 into the capital’s newest luxury hotel. Its quintessential Limeno flavor reverberates in the exquisite art collection of contemporary local artists and prized colonial-era antiques, in both public spaces and accommodations. The 17-story hotel, with views over Miraflores and the Pacific coast, offers 148 sophisticated, contemporary luxury rooms and suites, with soundproofing and LCD flatscreen TVs in every room. First-class amenities include a heated, covered pool and breezy terrace, gymnasium with the latest exercise equipment, prestigious Joop salon & massage room, business center, and 5 multimedia-equipped corporate event & meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Andina Premium Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection - Miraflores Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing