We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short, but it was a very good stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Ranked #17 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Short, but it was a very good stay!”
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We were only one day in this hotel, basically we were in this city connection, we, we were more interested to know the cities of Cusco and Iquitos (although in the month of January is the rainy season) but then we are sorry had not known much Lima as this city has many historical attractions to go. Locals of Lima are very cordial, friendly and helpers with visitors, and this was demonstrated by the highly professional staff who work there.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KARENELA-NOR67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,004 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,213
    644
    107
    22
    18
See reviews for
299
878
121
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

we stayed here as part of our Machu Picchu tour. The service we received was second to none and the hotel was very comfortable, clean and well appointed. The standard exceeded all our expectations and is definitely five star in our experience.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Scotsinnottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
232 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

First, know there are a couple Casa Andina hotels in Miraflores so don't go to the wrong one! The service here and the facilities and the breakfast were all impecable. We spent 4 nights (1 & then 3) and and when we left I actually hugged some of the staff. There was a snafu with our transportation (nothing to do with them) but they were incredible in getting it fixed. I can't say enough about the staff. The pool area is lovely. Breakfast, amazing variety. And all delicious. Free wifi (unlimited I think). The cafe has a little free book swap library. Bar had a nice happy hour. Our first room was nice but pretty small. Amazing bed, so comfortable. Second room was grand. 2 rooms, one for living & one for sleeping and 2 bathrooms. Quiet. Again, great bed. Walking outside felt pretty safe, although it is a bit off the beaten path. Close to the square (10 min walk maybe). Biggest downsides were the distance to the waterfront, probably nearly a 20-30 min walk and it was a bit pricey. But I did feel we got our money's worth from how incredible the staff was adn the amazing breakfast.

Room Tip: get one with a seperate living area if you can. HUGE and 2 bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bubbles911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Hotel is located in Miraflores. Supermarkets, beach, parks and other places of interest/use were all walkable. Although the surrounding roads have some chaotic traffic, this area felt safe.

Free wifi, internet terminal access and printing is provided. There is an onsite restaurant, bar and cafe. Indoor pool is suitable for a dip but not laps, gym is very small but well maintained.

Rooms are very large, clean and well presented. Complimentary bottled water was provided.

Front desk/concierge service was good. Breakfast selection was good but omelette chef would leave to avoid serving guests at times. Dinner service was good as was the food.

The hotel utilizes a private taxi service to the airport which was very well run, the driver was very friendly and professional.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Roodboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murwillumbah, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

A solid hotel with good service, amenities and location. It had a certain charm for a large hotel, but lacking what you can get in boutique establishments. We were happy with the size of our room and the view from the bathroom too!

The hotel was very clean, breakfast was great each morning. The pool area was appreciated at the end of a busy sight seeing day. The heated pool and a sour pisco finished each day off nicely!

We would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Lima.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank davidandpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

It is a very good, although it has only two elevators for all those people. In Lima it is summer in the month of January which is very convenient for me, I come from a city with snow. The service staff was amazing, the food was very good and the neighborhood is very safe.
I am very pleased with this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PELICANCAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEXICO CITY
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Casa Andina in Miraflores is a business hotel, if they try to sell it to you as anything else it just does not cut it that was our case The rooms are small and the bathrooms just plain ugly. The minibar was set under the sink, the safe did not work and the towels were damp the next morning. Very good room service as long as you keep it simple.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LANGUIDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Premium Miraflores, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions with us and other travelers. They are very important for us as they represent an important tool for improvements.

We are very sorry for the inconveniences that were presented while staying with us and for not meeting your expectations. We assure you that your comments have been informed to our team in order to reinforce our service and avoid similar situations in the future.

We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again.

Kind regards,

The Casa Andina team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Casa Andina Select Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Premium Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Premium Miraflores

Property: Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Address: Av. La Paz 463, Lima, Peru (Formerly Casa Andina Private Collection Miraflores)
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Lima
#10 Family Hotel in Lima
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#15 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#23 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Premium Miraflores 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its stylish contemporary design, cutting-edge technology and ideal location, the flagship Casa Andina Premium Miraflores hotel is the top of its class in every aspect. Once the Miraflores Cesar's, Lima’s fondly remembered, original five-star hotel, this modern icon was dramatically transformed in 2008 into the capital’s newest luxury hotel. Its quintessential Limeno flavor reverberates in the exquisite art collection of contemporary local artists and prized colonial-era antiques, in both public spaces and accommodations. The 17-story hotel, with views over Miraflores and the Pacific coast, offers 148 sophisticated, contemporary luxury rooms and suites, with soundproofing and LCD flatscreen TVs in every room. First-class amenities include a heated, covered pool and breezy terrace, gymnasium with the latest exercise equipment, prestigious Joop salon & massage room, business center, and 5 multimedia-equipped corporate event & meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Andina Premium Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection - Miraflores Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing