We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many qualities.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Ranked #18 of 236 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We arrived in Lima City a little adventure. We did not know we had an itinerary for Peru, the staff was truly helper in all our requests and questions, they made ​​our stay much easier. The coffee in this country is delicious, on our last day in Lima we went to the nearest supermarket to buy coffee to take home.
The good thing about this hotel is the location, it is close to all the most varied shopping facilities and excellent restaurants nearby. The Spa Hotel is very basic and simple, the restaurant is very popular in the morning but at night is very empty, almost ghostly.
My wife thinks the most remarkable in that place is the warmth of the staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BONFIRE-M78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

967 - 973 of 2,339 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2013

I stayed at the Casa Andina for four nights on business. A $22 taxi ride from the Lima Airport, or the hotel will send a taxi for you. The hotel is conveniently located about 10 to 15 minute walk from the ocean front in Miraflores. The check in staff were very efficient and helpful. The room was very comfortable - on the 15th floor with a commanding view over the City - lots of concrete to be seen and not much green space. The breakfast was extensive - hot and cold foods, cheese, meats, fruit, etc and a cook preparing eggs to order - omelette, for example. There is also a small coffee shop for lunch and snacks, juice. All staff were very keen to help with any needs. I would stay here on either a business or holiday trip.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Notnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

The concierge is excellent - he provides excellent advice on restaurants, tours, drivers and even money exchange. If I ran a hotel business, I would pirate him.

The rest of the staff are also friendly and helpful.

The breakfast buffet is a generous spread and is much better than the included breakfast buffets offered by similarly starred hotels in Santiago, Chile and Buenos Aires, Argentina.

The room decor was not my taste and looked a bit tired and could have a more upscale look but the "passe" look may be a function of the bldg being an older edifice.

Location is ok - close enough to excellent restaurants, the shopping in Larcomar though others may prefer the newer skyscrapers by the water (but they should expect to pay more).

The wifi stinks BUT they have free computers in the 2nd floor and this room is open 24 hours and the driver they arranged for me - who was excellent Oscar Soto (I would highly recommend him anytime) - even shared his wifi - so my wifi access was better driving with Mr Soto than in my hotel room.

Overall a sensible choice if you can live with spotty wifi - I was on vacation (not business) though.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nonfancyfoodperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

A very good modern hotel in the heart of Miraflores, and only a short walk away from some fun areas where you can eat, drink and enjoy the world going by. It is only 25 minutes walk to 'lovers beach' and the view of the surfers doing their stuff was worth the walk. The hotel standards are very good, the bar stylish and the breakfasts excellent, add to this the helpfulness of the staff when recommending the best places to go and you have a great stopping off point. It was also just round the corner from Astrid y Gaston which is one of the best restaurants in Peru which made for a relaxed walk round the corner when we eventually hauled ourselves out of this excellent restaurant. It is a 25 minute drive into Lima central, but the Miraflores area is a great one to stay in, and worth the taxi fare.

Room Tip: Anywhere higher up and to the rear of the hotel, away from the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whmwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

It is a hotel with all the amenities I expected.
A loving, helpful staff, a bar quite varied, hearty breakfast, and much peace at bedtime, which is very important to me. is a very different from the others.
I met in other cities of Peru, people are actually more conscious in helping guests and much more professional. Lima City is a cosmopolitan city !

Room Tip: They should of put someone to help in the computer lab, we feel really frustrated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

This is a very classy hotel with 24 hour room service (great when you arrive at midnight like we did after a long flight). Spectatcular buffet greakfast similiar to Sunday brunch in the states, great service, and all within a short walking distance of the Miraflores district. Taxis are cheap (8 dollars to the city center), $5 to the pyramid archaelogical sight, Las Tejas Restaurant is just around the corner. Do not miss this restaurant with live music on Friday night the second time we were there.

Room Tip: Get a room up high. We were on the 11th floor and loved the view...curtains wide open 24 hours a day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TBauder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

This hotel is in a central location just 5 minutes walk from Kennedy park. The hotel is modern and the rooms comfortable. Service is excellent. We encountered a blocked toilet in our room and it was fixed very quickly. Breakfast was tasty and somewhat unusual. Staff were very attentive.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AltonBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Casa Andina Select Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#17 of 236 in Lima
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Premium Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Premium Miraflores

Address: Av. La Paz 463, Lima, Peru (Formerly Casa Andina Private Collection Miraflores)
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Lima
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#16 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#23 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range: £87 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Casa Andina Premium Miraflores 4.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its stylish contemporary design, cutting-edge technology and ideal location, the flagship Casa Andina Premium Miraflores hotel is the top of its class in every aspect. Once the Miraflores Cesar's, Lima’s fondly remembered, original five-star hotel, this modern icon was dramatically transformed in 2008 into the capital’s newest luxury hotel. Its quintessential Limeno flavor reverberates in the exquisite art collection of contemporary local artists and prized colonial-era antiques, in both public spaces and accommodations. The 17-story hotel, with views over Miraflores and the Pacific coast, offers 148 sophisticated, contemporary luxury rooms and suites, with soundproofing and LCD flatscreen TVs in every room. First-class amenities include a heated, covered pool and breezy terrace, gymnasium with the latest exercise equipment, prestigious Joop salon & massage room, business center, and 5 multimedia-equipped corporate event & meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Casa Andina Premium Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection - Miraflores Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing