We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and centrally located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Ranked #15 of 224 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
202 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great service and centrally located”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We just came back from Peru an stayed in Lima for 5 days. The hotel is conveniently located in Miraflores, one of the most touristic districts in Lima. It's walking distance to Parque Kennedy and Larcomar. It's also close to many of the wonderful restaurants Lima has to offer. The service at Hotel Casa Andina is wonderful. The staff is friendly and courteous. The rooms were clean, ample and comfortable. We were a group of 5 and one of the rooms was a triple bedroom. This was very spacious as well. Breakfast was included and it was buffet style and it was delicious. The staff at the restaurant was very courteous as well and very proactive. They were always taking care of us. They offer free wi-fi in all the rooms.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viajerosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,065 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,253
    662
    109
    23
    18
See reviews for
314
899
123
276
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We stayed here on our first two nights in Peru. The room was lovely. Our only complaint was that breakfast was supposed to start at 5:30 am-- but as it did not start until 6 am- we were not able to have breakfast before our flight.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyclist6049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

It's not excellent for a 4 stars hotel. Really nice and polite service, pretty good breakfast, excellent location. But... the shower is not so good. After an entire day of walking, shopping and eating in Lima, all u want is a good bed (they have) and a good shower (they don't have). And the internet is only 'ok'. Unfortunately other hotels from 'Casa Andina Private' have the same problems (or worse, as the case of the Cusco one). For a next stay, for a 4s standard, I'd prefer to stay in another place.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fabio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ditchling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

After a short flight followed by a long one, we arrived at the Casa Andina Private Collection in Miraflores. The Friday night traffic from the airport to the hotel was a nightmare.
We were therefore very pleased to arrive at the hotel.
As we were up early the next day to fly onto Cusco, we didn't gain any impression of the Miraflores area. The hotel was very good, from our brief exposure to it.
We were happy with the room. We would have liked to try out the noted view from the 17th floor of the hotel, but it was dark when we arrived and misty. In the morning we were rushing too much to try again, but it was also misty again.
So it was probably a very good hotel, but for a stopover I would rather have stopped nearer to the airport, assuming that there was accommodation there.
The breakfast was good but not outstanding.
If we were staying in Lima again, for a longer period, I would probably stay at this hotel next time.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnTheWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

The Casa Andina Private Collection was a great way to end our holiday in Peru. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel in Miraflores was great with only a short walk to Kennedy Park, the Inca market and restaurants. The room was spacious and comfortable. The pool area was a great way to relax after a day taking in the sights of Lima. We had a great stay at the resort. Don't forget Happy 'Sour' at the bar.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank JoJoWro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

After a long flight and many delays finally I landed in the city of Lima, is a very interesting and many diversities which blends modernity with colonial area. The hotel offers some promotions at the bar ... snacks and small toasts topped with all kinds of seafood and sauces with chicken,,, We met the bartenders ... Elizabeth and Mr. Moustache were excellent in their service. They were fun and talkative at the time I and my friends were at the bar.

Most of the staff was very accommodating and friendly, a place to return in the future!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed here for one night at the recommendation of our travel agency, but because our flight arrived into Lima around 6 a.m., we also arranged for a (very) early check-in with breakfast. The breakfast buffet was excellent, with made-to-order omelettes and the best croissants we had during our entire trip.

The hotel itself was very nice--modern and clean with friendly staff. It's also only 2 blocks from Astrid y Gaston, which I would highly recommend for dinner. The 2-for-1 pisco sour happy hour special was also a plus. Overall, we were quite pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tengorazon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Casa Andina Select Miraflores
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#16 of 224 in Lima
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Premium Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Premium Miraflores

Property: Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Address: Av. La Paz 463, Lima, Peru (Formerly Casa Andina Private Collection Miraflores)
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Lima
#10 Family Hotel in Lima
#13 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#23 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Premium Miraflores 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its stylish contemporary design, cutting-edge technology and ideal location, the flagship Casa Andina Premium Miraflores hotel is the top of its class in every aspect. Once the Miraflores Cesar's, Lima’s fondly remembered, original five-star hotel, this modern icon was dramatically transformed in 2008 into the capital’s newest luxury hotel. Its quintessential Limeno flavor reverberates in the exquisite art collection of contemporary local artists and prized colonial-era antiques, in both public spaces and accommodations. The 17-story hotel, with views over Miraflores and the Pacific coast, offers 148 sophisticated, contemporary luxury rooms and suites, with soundproofing and LCD flatscreen TVs in every room. First-class amenities include a heated, covered pool and breezy terrace, gymnasium with the latest exercise equipment, prestigious Joop salon & massage room, business center, and 5 multimedia-equipped corporate event & meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Andina Premium Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection - Miraflores Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing