We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth The Money, Comfy, & Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Ranked #15 of 224 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Olivette, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Worth The Money, Comfy, & Quiet”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The hotel staff is friendly and attentive. The place is perfectly clean. What is most important is that the room is quiet. I have stayed in Lima 7 times and this is one of the most quiet rooms that I have had. The Hilton was quiet, but that was another $85 a night. The Dazzler was very quiet, but the bed was a little more firm than I like. This place was well worth the money. It is a few blocks off the main street of Larco. This helps to keep it quiet. I can't state enough on how loud the streets of Lima can be. I highly recommend this place.

Good breakfast buffet. Nice heated pool.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darrell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,071 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,259
    662
    109
    23
    18
See reviews for
316
900
123
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This was my first trip to Lima and couldn't have picked a better hotel! The location in Miraflores is great... lots of restaurants nearby and close to the nightlife in Barranco. The hotel restaurant was also very good, with a solid menu and a good wine list for dinner and a nice selection for breakfast as well. The rooms were clean and spacious, and the bed was very comfortable.

By far the best part, however, was the excellent staff. Everyone from the concierge to the doorman was bright, friendly and happy to help. Special thanks to Daniel at the hotel bar who is very knowledgeable about Lima and also makes a great pisco sour! Definitely started my trip to Peru on a high note -- I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends or family thinking about traveling to Lima. Thanks for the great experience!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bottmingen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
179 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Wonderful location between Miraflores center and the beach in a street which is not too busy. Excellent windows, keeping out the noises and the cold (important during winter time).
Rooms - very tasteful furniture and decoration
Bathroom(s) - totally comfortable, enough space, all facilities working perfectly
Housekeeping - always attentive and helpful and kept everything, including elevators and ailes in a perfect clean status
Gym - well equipped, all machines functioning - unfortunately music was too loud
Pool - a bit warm, not for swimming, but very well to relax
Sauna - small but clean and hot
Restaurant - breakfast / reception arrogant, food very good (especially the fresh fruits)
dinner / wonderful
Bar - Gerson was a fantastic bar keeper, the drinks were well mixed
Spa - desastrous, did keep appointed time

Room Tip: the additional price for a suite is worth every cent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DMS1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima Region, Peru
Level Contributor
698 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Excellent location in Miraflores, close to Parque Kennedy, few blocks from Larcomar, close to art district antiques and gold shops near by. Modern, with EXCELLENT STAFF!!!! , clean, confortable bed and linen, WONDERFUL swimming pool!! warm and clean!!
My experience was fantastic up on my arrival, valet parking cordial and professional, I have to congratulate Diego at the front door, at the front Desk Tania was waiting with a Smile , congratulations dear Tania, you gave me an excellent impresión because was my first time at your Hotel, then I have to congratulate Carlos the bell boy who brought my suitcases , Julio at breakfast you did a very job, keep going and thank you for the explanation of the Ozono water!! I had and excellent breakfast, fantastic omelets, fresh and tasty fruits, good job!! dear Lourdes , Front desk Manager night shift, you did a fantastic JOB, you have a strong future !! keep doing what you are doing, you really enjoy your job always with your smile and professional answers. Frau Elisabeth , Hotel Manager, you have a wonderful TEAM, you are doing and incredible JOB, it shows your porfessionalism and experience in the market, keep going what you are doing, because is correct. Thank you for the wonderful first experience at Casa Andina, I will be back soon.

Room Tip: higher floors nice view at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Situated near to churches, restaurants, shopping areas etc. it is very conveniently located. Meals are of cosmopolitan choice and an excellent introduction to Peru. Even coca tea is available to prepare the visitor for coping with the high altitudes he/she may encounter later on on tour. Staff friendly and efficient. The only grumble I may have is the distance from the airport after a late night arrival from the U.S.A.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City
Level Contributor
558 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Very nice and modern hotel, perfectly located in Miraflores. Very close to the Kennedy Park in a nice neighborhood. The service was perfect and friendly. Very good restaurant and food, and excellent breakfast.
Rooms of good size and very comfortable.
My only complaint is the Price of the hotel taxis. It's better to take a street taxi.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kartikmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Very good service and staff. We received an upgrade into a suite without asking anything.
Very well situated near the bus station of Bellavista.
My Room was a little bit odd but very large.
We had breakfast and lunch and it was very good!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steph0808_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Casa Andina Select Miraflores
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#16 of 224 in Lima
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Premium Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Premium Miraflores

Property: Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Address: Av. La Paz 463, Lima, Peru (Formerly Casa Andina Private Collection Miraflores)
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Lima
#10 Family Hotel in Lima
#13 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#23 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Premium Miraflores 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its stylish contemporary design, cutting-edge technology and ideal location, the flagship Casa Andina Premium Miraflores hotel is the top of its class in every aspect. Once the Miraflores Cesar's, Lima’s fondly remembered, original five-star hotel, this modern icon was dramatically transformed in 2008 into the capital’s newest luxury hotel. Its quintessential Limeno flavor reverberates in the exquisite art collection of contemporary local artists and prized colonial-era antiques, in both public spaces and accommodations. The 17-story hotel, with views over Miraflores and the Pacific coast, offers 148 sophisticated, contemporary luxury rooms and suites, with soundproofing and LCD flatscreen TVs in every room. First-class amenities include a heated, covered pool and breezy terrace, gymnasium with the latest exercise equipment, prestigious Joop salon & massage room, business center, and 5 multimedia-equipped corporate event & meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Casa Andina Premium Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection - Miraflores Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing