We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good reliable choice”
Review of qp Hotels Lima

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
qp Hotels Lima
Ranked #101 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
sydney, australia
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Good reliable choice”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed here twice, both times in a deluxe suite.

Firstly, the hotel is in a safe location, albeit about a 10-15 minute walk to the Larcomar shopping centre and a similar distance to the restaurants around Parque Kennedy, but we did not find that a problem as it is a nice walk either way. There are not a lot of restaurants in the immediate vicinity, but Norky's on Jose Pardo is only about 10 minutes away and a good choice for local specialities, great service and even live music sometimes. If you want to take a taxi anywhere, the staff will go out front with you and hail one for you, negotiate a fair price and make sure that it's a reliable/safe. We really appreciated this service. Muchas gracias Fernando! Central Lima is about 30 minutes away, and taxi is the best way to get there - don't believe all the stories about how dangerous the centre is, there are lots of police and lots of people about, but maybe after dark things get more hairy.

Secondly, the suite was really comfortable and roomy. Queen bed, separate sitting area with couch and coffee table, desk fop setting up your laptop, even a kitchenette with fridge and microwave. The only downside is the traffic noise, there is no double glazing and it can get very noisy. However, that said, I am a light sleeper and just used ear plugs, slept like a log.

Thirdly, the front desk is very obliging and helpful. Breakfast is good, and the service very friendly but a bit haphazard, ie they are slow to replace eating utensils and restock the bain marie. But, with free beers between 5-7pm can't be too critical!

Room Tip: A room on one of the higher floors would be less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edwardLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qpHotels, E-Commerce Executive at qp Hotels Lima, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Dear guest,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Indeed, we are proud to say that our location is really convenient to all of our guests.
Thank you for your post, and finally we will be delivering your message to Fernando!

May you have an excellent day.

Best regards,
©qp Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    83
    39
    19
    6
See reviews for
36
64
17
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HULL
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Nice modern hotel, the room was a good size with a small kitchenette and a nice bathroom, the bed was comfortable. The hotel is located in Miraflores a pleasant upmarket residential area of Lima; there are a number of parks within walking distance as is the sea front. To access the historical centre is a 15 sol taxi ride away though there is also a bus service using dedicated bus lanes that is much cheaper. Whilst there is a swimming pool; it is too small and without a large enough seting area to be of much use. The staff at the front desk and restaurant were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was of a decent standard, overall a well priced hotel for the area it is situated.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MKH50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qpHotels, E-commerce Executive at qp Hotels Lima, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank for preferring qp Hotels. Indeed our kitchenette is the best choice for long staying periods. Our location suits great for walking distances so that our guests can get to know the city just by a simple walk (Beach, Miraflores District´s heart and lots of more interesting spots).
We are looking forward to see you again at our establishment. And once again we express our gratitude for your written lines.

We will be hoping to hear from you soon. Remember that we can stay connected through our official social networks.

May you have an excellent day.

Best regards,

Luis Campos Valdivieso
E-Commerce Executive
© qp Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in Miraflores on the ocean it is away from the noise and pollution from central Lima but takes about 45 minutes to reach centre by bus. Journey is very cheap. We had a deluxe suite which was very comfortable and clean. It was a bit expensive but I think Lima is expensive. Breakfast was quite adequate but room was too small for number of people staying. The help at reception depended on who was there but generally quite good.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woobsle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qpHotels, E-commerce Executive at qp Hotels Lima, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Dear Guest:

The location is one of the best aspects that our hotel has to offer. Indeed it is located pretty close to the heart of Miraflores´s District and also to the ocean view (known and called here as "La Costa Verde")

We are proud that you found a good level of service from our hotel staff! That is important to point out, because it is one of the principal facts for having a wonderful experience.

Thank you for your post and let us know when we will be able to welcome you back again. And remember that we can stay connected through our official social networks.

Best Regards from the qp Hotels Team.

Sincerely,
Luis Campos Valdivieso.
E-commerce Executive
© qp Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. The room was huge and clean. There was free water in the bathroom, and the staff were extremely helpful. It was a great location near to the parks at the top of the cliffs. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwestrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qpHotels, E-commerce Executive at qp Hotels Lima, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Dear Customer:

Thank you for your reply and indeed; the location of our hotel is totally convenient for our guests. Mostly because almost every hotspot of the district are pretty close from us (and we are talking about walking distances: Restaurants, "La Costa Verde" beach, banks, shopping malls, etc)

We encourage you to use our upgrade coupons for your next trip. And remember that we can still stay connected through our official social networks.

Best Regards from the qp Hotels Team.

Sincerely
Luis Campos V.
E-commerce Executive
© qp Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shenzhen
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2013

we booked this hotel from travel agency in hong kong and it was the best price that they had in their agency. one of the best locations in lima. It was close to beach and also restaurants. one supermarket called vivianda is located one block from this hotel. the rooms are big and one room had two tv. they need a better gym for this 4 star business hotel. but i liked the free beer and wine that they offer in the afternoon. never seen that in any hotel yet. also the breakfast can get busy so try not to go there at peak hour. great price for this hotel. We have to go back to peru and we will stay here again.

Room Tip: i saw the rooms first but pay alittle more and get the suite. it is almost twice the size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erik898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qpHotels, E-commerce Executive at qp Hotels Lima, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Dear Guest:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at qp Hotels Lima. Please let us know if you would like to come back and visit us again. We will definitely be there to surprise you with even more courtesies and special rates. Also, thank you for your advice about the gym improvement. We will definitely focus on that matter.

Hoping to welcome you back again. And remember tp stay connected with us through our social networks.

Sincerely,
Luis Campos Valdivieso
E-Commerce Executive
© qp Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We saw this hotel in hong kong travel expo. This hotel was closed to everything. they have great breakfast and the internet is free. the taxi ride is a littel expensive. The prices are very good. Nice walk to the beach area. Try to get a suite. the roons are small.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackp462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qpHotels, E-commerce Executive at qp Hotels Lima, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear guest:

Thank you for your lines. We appreciate your encouraging words. Don’t worry because we will be keeping the good prices for Lima and also Arequipa. And soon we will be opening qp Hotels Trujillo.

We hope to see you again. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back any other time.
Sincerely,

Luis Campos Valdivieso
E-commerce Executive
© qp Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

There was little outside noise at night unlike the cacophony around our apartment in central Miraflores. Just don't book a standard if there are two of you. Those rooms have barely any space to move around and none to store luggage. Fortunately, the second day we were upgraded to a suite, a spacious room with a kitchenette - fridge and micro - and a few dishes. The tiny cafe hasn't much atmosphere and not enough tables for all guests, when they descend at the same time. The fruit is rationed at breakfast and although you're offered a variety of egg dishes, the cook doesn't know what over-easy means. The pancakes were much better. Staff has limited english but one woman who seemed to be always there was very helpful. The hotel's location is a problem when you want to eat within walking distance but we found one excellent restaurant, Vista al Mar, a few blocks away on Pardo.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Masca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qpHotels, E-commerce Executive at qp Hotels Lima, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear guest:

We have reactivated the tripadvisor upgrade coupon. By presenting this voucher you can access to an upgrade to a better room. Please remember this prom that will be active this April.

About the dining spots we recommend to visit Gutierrez Oval just north from our hotel. Or also walking east towards Kennedy Park (Miraflores heart district). You will find lots of dinning spots for your choice.

Our restaurant nowadays has a brand new name ©828 rest & bar (you can search it through our social networks) and has been gone through various improvements.

On the other hand all of our staff are qualified and well trained English speakers. If you would happen to need some extra information or have any doubts about our hotel please also contact us at the reservations department or by sending an email to info@qphotels.com

Thank you for preferring qp Hotels.

Sincerely,

Luis Campos Valdivieso
E-commerce Executive
© qp Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Estelar Apartamentos Bellavista
Miraflores
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#52 of 226 in Lima
460 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel & Casino Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Embajadores Hotel
Embajadores Hotel
#113 of 226 in Lima
220 reviews
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#18 of 226 in Lima
1,133 reviews
Miraflores
Sol de Oro Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to qp Hotels Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about qp Hotels Lima

Property: qp Hotels Lima
Address: Av. Jorge Chavez 206, Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — qp Hotels Lima 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
qp Hotels® are a collection of boutique all suites hotels geared towards business clientele and leisure travelers alike in selected locations throughout the Americas. Our vision at qp hotels is to provide a haven for the travelers by fusion of comfort and modern luxury in a smart and efficient manner. Our hotels are to be located in sought-after business and tourist locations in Latin America in central areas that combine both convenience of proximity to financial and dining and shopping districts to comfort and relaxation of residential areas. Our flagship hotel in Miraflores, Lima, Peru is located conveniently in a quiet residential area in the heart of the beautiful Miraflores district, while being close to the beach, downtown, the financial district of San Isidro, and fashionable shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your qp Hotels Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qp Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing