We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very unpolite people:”
Review of qp Hotels Lima

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
qp Hotels Lima
Ranked #97 of 236 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The receptionist Cristopher, is very rude with the guest. He had us 40 minutes waiting for our room at 11 p.m, so I don't think that is a good service. For us it is very important the way they treat you, and unfortunately the treatment was awful.

Room Tip: I don't have any suggestions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SoniaSilvazuluaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 21 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

Our room was large with a full kitchen.

Poorly insulated from traffic noise, which was excessive.

Room lighting is very dim. There are no bedside lights, and reading a book or magazine was not possible at night since the lighting was so poor.

The hot water was lukewarm to cold one day. After several complaints, it was fixed the next morning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xman_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We arrived to Lima at 11:30 pm and had booked an airport pick up through the hotel, but they were not there. We had to take another taxi, fortunately I was not by myself, I was with my son. Taxis from the hotel are really expensive $35 US, since we were travelling to Cuzco next day, we asked the same driver if he could take us to the airport the following morning and he said he would only charge us $25. After this experience with the hotel, we were afraid of what kind of hotel and service we were going to get, but fortunately after checking in we werw happy.
The hotel is well located, whithin walking distance to the Malecon, shopping and restaurants. We had booked a deluxe double room the first time and two for the second time. The rooms are a a little small, but clean, well distributed. They have a good size bathroom, but the pressure of the shower is terrible!! That was one of the two things we did not like both times, in different rooms. Breakfast is included and they gave us a lunch bag the day we went to Paracas at 2:30 am in the morning! We also had lunch one day and it was delicious! Service is great they are willing to help you with restaurant suggestion and reservations, transportation and any thing you need. The other thing that bothered us some, was that some times it could be kind of noisy, specially one night there was loud music some where around the hotel. Other than that we think it is a great value for the money and a good choice!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Liliana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at QP Hotel Lima and would stay there again.

Positives: The hotel staff were superb, always helpful with details from restaurant suggestions to transportation to phone call assistance in Spanish. The bed was clean and comfy, and that was probably the highlight of my stay. Location is good; walking distance to most attractions in Miraflores. I walked to Kennedy Park several times, Inca Markets, Huaca Pucllana, Larcomar, and paragliding near Parque del Amor. The property is very clean (except for the floor in my room, see Negatives). Linens and towels were always clean. Laundry service is VERY fast - same day, usually just a couple of hours! Complimentary beer each evening is a nice touch, as is the welcome drink and complimentary breakfast.

Negatives: part of the reason why I chose to stay at this hotel was the advertised pool and fitness center. I found the pool to be too small for exercise, and the fitness center was not very functional (treadmill belt was worn and caught on each revolution, bicycle had an odd shape that didn't feel good on my back; I didn't try the weight machine). I found the desk in my room to be too small to spread out my work and the chair was low enough that I had to reach for my computer when working at the desk (I ended up working on the kitchen table/bar stool combo more often than the desk). Also, the lobby doesn't have very good access to plug-ins, nor functional workspace, if one chooses to work down there. Regarding the floor in my room, I would walk around barefoot and inevitably the bottoms of my feet were dirty before going to bed - the floor looked clean, so I don't know if it was the carpet around the bed or ? Finally, the walls are very thin...take that as you will.

Summary: if a gym/pool/workspace are important to you, look elsewhere. If you are looking for a mostly clean, comfy hotel to use as a jumping-off point for the many attractions in Miraflores, and at a competitive price, this is your place. The staff really do a great job, they really try hard to make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eudyptes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qpHotels, E-Commerce Executive at qp Hotels Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped,

Le agradecemos el tiempo brindado para compartir y enviarnos sus comentarios acerca de su estadía en qp Hotels Lima

Le agradecemos por su palabras acerca de la atención de nuestros colaboradores que se esfuerzan día a día para brindar el mejor servicio que se merecen todos nuestro huéspedes; les estaremos transmitiendo sus gentiles palabras.

Le enviamos un saludo afectuoso por parte de toda la familia qp y esperamos poder volver a recibir pronto

Atte.
qp Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I was in these hotel and it's good .... but I take with my wife one Superior Room and it's not good because doesn't laptop desk and also into Tub water is not going faster .... we request many time to Hotel help us but one care about our problems and one guy from Reception desk is was bad person and he acting like he don't care nothing about our request. Breakfast is not buffer and it's more like American breakfast. Restorant is too small. If I need recommend one hotel in Lima..... I will not recommend these hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank rsanchezhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qpHotels, E-Commerce Executive at qp Hotels Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014
Google Translation

Estimado huésped,

Le agradecemos haber enviado sus comentarios acerca de su estadía en qp Hotels Lima, los cuales nos sirven para mejorar día a día.
Ante cualquier eventualidad, por favor no dude en informarnos a nuestra casilla de atención o de reservas.
Nosotros gustosos podremos atenderlo.

Un saludo de parte de toda nuestra familia hotelera.

Atte.
qp Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We arrived at 10pm to check in. This should have taken no more than 5 minutes, but the clerk kept answering the phone and talking to other folks who came to the desk as we stood waiting. 15 minutes later, he finally finished and told us to wait a couple minutes for the bellhop to take us to our room. As we waited, two gentlemen came in, were checked in, and were taken to their rooms - they wore business suits. We still waited. After another 15 minutes, I demanded our key and told the clerk I didn't want assistance. We went to our room and were a bit taken back by the smallness. The hotel was advertising suites at less than I had paid through Expedia for a standard, but I received the standard. At that point I really didn't care, just wanted to rest. We went into the bathroom and almost choked on the smell of cigarette smoke. I checked my reservation to make sure I had requested a non-smoking room, and then called the front desk again to ask for a different room. Their response was to send up the bellhop with a can of air-freshener. He actually coughed as he sprayed the bathroom. Freaking amazing! I went back down to the desk and demanded a new room - they had plenty - but the clerk tried to convince me that the smoke wasn't really smoke, it was from the cleaning solutions. He apparently thought I was a moron. I asked once more before giving up, and then asked him to call us a cab. He invited us to walk. We checked into the Doubletree for the night.

Room Tip: Can't say, as we refused to accept our smoked-in room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillyWags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qpHotels, E-Commerce Executive at qp Hotels Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014
Google Translation

Estimado WillyWags,

Le agradecemos por haberse tomado el tiempo de enviarnos sus comentarios acerca de su estadía con nosotros, lamentamos mucho el incidente que nos comenta; es por eso que hemos leído atentamente cada punto mencionado y generado una reunión con las áreas involucradas para tomar las medidas correctivas inmediatas.

Agradecemos una vez más sus comentarios que nos sirven para aprender y mejorar cada día y así seguir ofreciendo la calidad de servicio que se merecen todos nuestros huéspedes.

Esperamos nos brinde la oportunidad de atenderlos en un futuro y poder resarcirnos de la última experiencia recibida.

Atte.
qp Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here twice in April 2014 and on both occasions the rooms were filthy.

There were stains on the duvet and the sheets didn't even look as they had been changed. There was also grime on the floor and dirt in the shower.

The room we had was tiny and had very poor lighting.

That said the staff were pretty good and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eca99mab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qpHotels, E-Commerce Executive at qp Hotels Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014
Google Translation

Estimado huésped,

Muchas gracias por su comentario sobre su reciente estadía con nosotros. Estamos constantemente trabajando para mejorar nuestros servicios y su comentario es de suma utilidad para guiarnos en el proceso.

Agradecemos sus palabras sobre la amabilidad de nuestro staff, la cuales ya han sido compartidas para seguir mejorando aún mas la senda del buen servicio que nos caracteriza.

Anhelamos sinceramente volver a hospedarla para superar sus expectativas y poder brindarle la misma experiencia de servicio que se llevan todos nuestros huéspedes.

Atte.
qp Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Hotel LLaqta
#128 of 236 in Lima
74 reviews
Miraflores
Sol de Oro Hotel & Suites
Miraflores
Estelar Apartamentos Bellavista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Andesmar Hotel & Suites
Andesmar Hotel & Suites
#61 of 236 in Lima
77 reviews
San Isidro
Basadre Suites Boutique Hotel
Miraflores
Hotel Las Palmas
Hotel Las Palmas
#90 of 236 in Lima
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to qp Hotels Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about qp Hotels Lima

Address: Av. Jorge Chavez 206, Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 236 Hotels in Lima
Price Range: £50 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — qp Hotels Lima 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
qp Hotels® are a collection of boutique all suites hotels geared towards business clientele and leisure travelers alike in selected locations throughout the Americas. Our vision at qp hotels is to provide a haven for the travelers by fusion of comfort and modern luxury in a smart and efficient manner. Our hotels are to be located in sought-after business and tourist locations in Latin America in central areas that combine both convenience of proximity to financial and dining and shopping districts to comfort and relaxation of residential areas. Our flagship hotel in Miraflores, Lima, Peru is located conveniently in a quiet residential area in the heart of the beautiful Miraflores district, while being close to the beach, downtown, the financial district of San Isidro, and fashionable shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your qp Hotels Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qp Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing