We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We came, we saw, we left”
Review of Hotel Stefano's

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Stefano's
Ranked #48 of 232 Hotels in Lima
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

We selected this hotel based on location and price. It was too good to be true. The hotel is old and unkept. The bathroom has a large tub, yes; but no shower curtain so the bathroom gets soaked. We had no bath towels, and when they arrived they were not only old, but dirty. The location is very noisy. When we left, however, they did agree to cancel our reservation without charge.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (562)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 562 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2013

I stayed here for two nights. The lobby is nice, the hotel located close to Kennedy Park. The room was ok, the bedding was a bit scratchy, but clean. The bathroom and amenities were average. To get a hair dryer, you have to ask for it at the front desk...
The door lock was very inadequate. I put a chair under the door knob for extra safety! This would be my only complaint.
The breakfast is adequate, some found it nice...I thought it was ok!
It is in a safe part of town, which is very important in Lima. Walking to and from the hotel alone at night was never an issue.

Room Tip: It is noisy, ask to be away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I am sitting in the lobby right now, totally disgusted with this hotel. I was charged two days later for a stain on a blanket that I was never aware of and for making a phone call to attempt a refund. I was told the hotel manager was only available until 1 PM on Saturday and off on Sundays. I am leaving this hotel regardless of the outcome. I moved around 2 times because the heat in the rooms did not work. I finally made it on the 5th floor, which is great if you want to know when breakfast is ready at 7:30 AM. You can hear the chairs as people sit down right above your room. The wireless is terrible unless you are on the 3rd floor or below. Even then, it is very unstable. Make sure you have a large wireless antenna if you want internet. The rooms are very small and very outdated. The TV has constant static/snow. I traveled alone. If you are with coming with a family and are used to good hotels in the USA, I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank rionadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

It was average- small elevator, it was in walking distance of several restaurants. There was free wifi which was good. I was in a room with twin beds. The bedrooms were a bit small and stuffy. You get what you pay for. The bathrooms appeared clean enough , but was teeny tiny. The staff was helpful enough

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HKnewbie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Great location, just a 2 min walk from the main street and Kennedy Park. It is located on a small, quiet street next to the highway (though highway noise is very minimal).

Stayed 1 night in a triple room for 3 ppl. My first experience in such a layout. 3 twins beds next to each other in the same room with 1 bathroom, tv, mini fridge, closet, internet.

It was perfect for what we needed it for. Just to sleep and relax in the Miraflores area.

The hotel is older but well maintained. We had a person in a wheelchair and there was a ramp and elevators leading to our room.

The room and furniture is dated but tidy and clean. The tiled stand up shower is spacious and great pressure and constant and hot water. Sink was located just outside the bathroom.

The wireless internet was a bit choppy and unreliable at times but you just need to reconnect.

Service is very good. The man at the door will help you bring your bags up to your room, the receptionists are kind and helpful (and speaks English). We even called to see if we could get 3 cups up to the room and someone came up in 5 mins to our door.

The beds were simple but comfortable and sheets were clean.

In the morning we had a hot breakfast included. Scrambled eggs, fresh cut fruit, various juices, breads, cheeses, cold cuts, yogurt, granola, coffee, tea - very decent quality food and quantity. You can help yourself to seconds if you want. There is an attendant that will visit your table and ask which suite you are in.

Very impressed. I would certainly recommend this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ckm777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

The location is nice, just a few blocks off the main square in Miraflores, and a 10-minute walk to the beach. However, the neighborhood directly to the east is a little dicey. It's close to the highway, so you get some noise, but it's not too bad. Rooms are decent, but not by any means luxurious, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. There are much better hotels in the area, but it was rather cheap, so a great value for the money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank colemonkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa
Hotel Vila Santa
#11 of 232 in Lima
869 reviews
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Miraflores
Miraflores Inn
Miraflores Inn
#77 of 232 in Lima
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Faraona Grand Hotel
Faraona Grand Hotel
#29 of 232 in Lima
588 reviews
Miraflores
Girasoles Hotel
Girasoles Hotel
#24 of 232 in Lima
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stefano's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stefano's

Address: Esperanza 370, Lima LIMA 18, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Lima
Price Range: £37 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Stefano's 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splitty, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Stefano's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stefanos Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing