We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience at La Vista”

La Vista Restaurant
Ranked #50 of 2,838 Restaurants in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$100
Cuisines: Peruvian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Miraflores
Description: La Vista is located at JW Marriott Hotel Lima and it offers both local and international cuisine. Our restaurant in Lima, Peru is recognized for its incomparable breakfast, lunch and tea time buffets. For dinner we offer an A La Carte menu as well as periodically offering different activities including food and wine pairing dinners. At La Vista you will enjoy personalized service, as well as an excellent location with ocean view, all accompanied with the creativity of our Peruvians Chefs.
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Excellent service by Carlos Carty and Sergio!! Cordial and professional and always with a welcoming smile!! Awesome

Thank anthony p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter R, General Manager at La Vista Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Anthony,

We are most grateful for your sharing your nice experience with all through your review, especially for your gratitude for our staff support – particularly about Carlos and Sergio at the La Vista Restaurant – Thank you for your preference!!

Walter Regidor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 86 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

After a busy day of sightseeing we were hoping to experience a comforting dinner meal with a Peruvian influence. We were staying at the J W Marriott in Miraflores and decided to just try the La Vista restaurant on the premises. We were not disappointed. I had a nice short rib meal with decedent mashed potatoes. Oh, so good. Our server, Eddie, was very attentive and took very good care of us. The whole second floor of the Marriott was a pleasant experience.

Thank BellaShell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter R, General Manager at La Vista Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your kind note. Fantastic! It is very rewarding to hear that our restaurants are delivering quality product and service. Indeed, we were recently recognized for offering the best Food and Beverage outlets in Marriott Hotels worldwide. Rest assured we always look for ways to exceed our customers’ expectations. Thank you very much for your appreciation of our staff, particularly Eddie who delivered a memorable service to you, according to your comments.
Again, thank you very much and please come back soon!

Walter Regidor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We were able to visit for dinner during our stay at the JW Marriott. Our service was excellent and the meal was actually a little better than expected. Although this may not be a destination dinner spot for some people I would highly recommend you check it out as it was quite good and certainly convenient if staying in the JW Marriott.

Thank eteyemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Even if you are not staying at the JW MARRIOTT Lima it would be a good idea to pass by. LA VISTA restaurant is located on the 2nd floor of the Hotel, is open to everybody and you can just arrange a nice dinner, tea time or lunch there. the environment is very chic and nice and the views of the Pacific ideal for a romantic or a business venue.

Thank jaguarwirz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Peruvian tea time , 5:30 - 7:30 at the Marriott Hotel Restaurant. complimentary cocktail, Peruvian appetizers, sandwiches, fruits, great assortments of desserts for about U.S. $20. Great view of the park and Pacific

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank itsmisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter R, General Manager at La Vista Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel! You have kindly mentioned one of our Food and Beverage options, our Tea Time, the favorite of many of our loyal guests and local customers. Did you try our JW Sushi Ceviche Lounge during your recent visit? Don’t miss it next time.. You will be very pleased! Thank you for your preference and please come back soon.

Walter Regidor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Vista Restaurant also viewed

Lima, Lima Region
Lima, Lima Region
 
Lima, Lima Region
 
Lima, Lima Region
 

Been to La Vista Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing