We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unlimited Variety”
Review of La Bistecca

La Bistecca
Ranked #62 of 2,592 Restaurants in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Neighbourhood: San Isidro
Eagan, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Unlimited Variety”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I have been to Peru 6 times and love this place. It is great for a large group because there is something for everyone. This is not traditional buffet food! There were so many wonderful dishes and you could have something custom made to your liking. It was hard to decide what to try next-there were so many delicious choices-I highly recommend going and wearing stretchy pants! The bathrooms also cracked me up!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bracelady69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    453
    381
    126
    26
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Famagusta, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best buffet place I've been to, thoroughly recommended”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Had the pleasure of visiting this place for a business meal. The variety of buffet options were excellent including all the traditional Peruvian dishes plus a selection of Italian and Japanese cuisine as well . I stuck to the traditional Peruvian dishes and deserts which were all excellent.
A thoroughly recommended restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pagey74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“I hate buffet places, but this place is EXCELLENT”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

If you go to Lima, Peru you HAVE to try this place. You can get many different types of food (Japanese, Peruvian, American, Italian, etc). The food is fresh and beautifully flavored.They have a grill to make you a fresh steak. Sushi chefs preparing "Maki" while you wait. The dessert table leaves one wanting to come back again and again. There is a giant chocolate fountain and all kinds of pies, cakes, candies, fruit, etc. More than you can even attempt to taste in one meal. Don't forget to get the infamous ceviche that is made to order and an Inca Kola to wash it down with.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GClementAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Too much to choose !”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

There so much variety of different dishes to eat......wish I stay longer and eat more !!! Any visitor that visit Lima must go and experience this type of buffet restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AllanFromToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rolled out the Door”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We literally both rolled out the door. We were recommend this place by our Travel Agent in Peru. So many dishes to choose from. I think we paid around 60 soles ($25 approximately) fresh dishes, so many varieties to choose from Peruvian and International. Cozy surrounds. Located in the district of San Isidro, not far from Miraflores, 5 minutes in a taxi.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patrickgallagh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Bistecca also viewed

 
Lima, Lima Region
 

Been to La Bistecca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing