We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last night in Peru”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel & Suites San Isidro
Ranked #20 of 224 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Philomath, Oregon
Level Contributor
126 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Last night in Peru”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed here on our last night and our rating might be a bit skewed since this is the first time in 12 days that we have had hot water to shower in and anything approaching luxury. We made the decision to stay here for the last day before flying back and it was a good one. Everyone was friendly, the free breakfast was amazing (5 stars for that!), and after we checked out in the morning, they stored our bags until 8pm while we goofed off in Lima all day. It was quiet and restful. The restaurant food was great also.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianna97370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    221
    48
    13
    7
See reviews for
146
148
29
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Personally, Lima Peru is not one of my favorite destinations and I, overall, did not feel safe there. However, the hotel is in a good location, the area surrounding the hotel is safe, the service and food were good and the people were friendly. The room was very spacious and needs some updating. The gym in the hotel was not available, so the hotel paid for me to go to Gold's gym a few blocks away.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRoschelleT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Excellent location and breakfast. Very good value for the price. Very spacious and confortable room and beds. Friendly staff and overall service. Practical closed parking when you need a safe place for a car.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank highlander6768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago.IL
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed two nights at the beginning of our trip and one night at the end so we could make flight connections. This is a clean, well-run hotel with friendly, professional staff who treat you very well - even at 4:00 a.m. Good breakfast buffet or cooked-to-order. Delicious dinner from room service.

It's in a residential district where you feel quite safe walking to a choice of restaurants. There's an upscale grocery store nearby. You do need a cab to get to sights, such as the colonial center, but Lima is quite spread out, and I think that applies most everywhere you might stay.

The hotel will arrange for airport transport and anything else you need. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: We overlooked the street in front of the hotel, but there was never much traffic. Even on New Year...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donaldsdottir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Very friendly staff and good food, i liked the spacious room

Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 1Gypa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotts Valley, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

If I had to pick the best hotel out of a long trip round Ecuador and Peru, this would be it. The modern decor is swanky without descending into kitsch. The rooms are large and full of light. The windows are large. It's on a quiet street about half an hour in traffic from the airport in the embassy district of San Isidro. The bell-hop and concierge are extremely attentive. The room service menu is great and the guy who brought it very sweet.
The thing that drags it down is the service at the front desk, which is nothing short of terrible. I can only comment on the night shift (and early morning shift) but both gentlemen were surly and slow. It took almost 15 minutes for us to check-out at 4am even though we were the only people there - I know this because this is how late the cab was that we'd ordered - a cab the concierge meanwhile was busily trying to round up. They also mumbled incessantly and refused to make eye contact. What joy and such a shame - because otherwise the place is just great.

Room Tip: Any room here is a good room - they're all large and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeEliot64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
202 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

I'd actually give this 4 1/2 stars if I could. Service was great (including the night shift). Room was spacious, comfortable, and had all amenities. Only one negative: We stayed in two rooms (one on each end of our trip), and both had minor plumbing issues -- inadequate water pressure in a tub (though both showers were great) and a little drain issue in a shower. We had a late night room service dinner because of a tough plane schedule, and it was tremendous. The hotel taxis were pricey but worth it from our point of view. Breakfast was good. The price was right. If we go to Lima again, we will stay here.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dennisfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarryAbarca, JEFE DE RECEPCION at Radisson Hotel & Suites San Isidro, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Dear Guest:

We appreciate you taking the time share your experience of your recent stay with us.
Your commentaries are very important for us, thank you very much for them. And we will also like to let you know that we appreciate your comments regarding our Hotel and services.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Hotel & Suites San Isidro, we would like to thank you for your preference and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to our city.

Sincerely,


Harry Abarca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Foresta Hotel Lima
#8 of 224 in Lima
774 reviews
San Isidro
Atton San Isidro
Atton San Isidro
#10 of 224 in Lima
2,403 reviews
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#16 of 224 in Lima
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
San Isidro
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel & Suites San Isidro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel & Suites San Isidro

Property: Radisson Hotel & Suites San Isidro
Address: Av Las Palmeras 240 | San Isidro, Lima 0, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#17 Business Hotel in Lima
#18 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#25 Family Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Hotel & Suites San Isidro 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of the most exclusive areas of Lima, the Radisson Hotel San Isidro offers a boutique hotel experience from a trusted, world-wide brand. Our Lima hotel features 38 stylish suites, an on-site restaurant, Fitness and Business Center and a wealth of other world-class amenities, including complimentary wireless, high-speed Internet access. Ideal for business and leisure travelers, the Radisson Hotel San Isidro is near the city's business district and several popular attractions. Most guests will also receive the following upon check-in:$10 per day, per room credit to be used at the hotel bar or restaurant Full breakfast at Zendo Restaurant Wireless Internet access Choose the Radisson and experience what sets us apart from other hotels in Lima, Peru. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel & Suites San Isidro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel And Suites San Isidro
Radisson San Isidro
Lima Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing