We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel & Suites San Isidro
Ranked #23 of 229 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Great hotel for short stay. Excellent staff, very comfortable large rooms. Convenient to airport.
Fantastic resturant! Great service and good food. The pool area is very restful.
The area around the hotel is nice to walk through with lovely cafes and restaurants.
Great value hotel with fantastic service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank val s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (613)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel & Suites San Isidro
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

99 - 105 of 614 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

Lovely hotel in the heart of San Isidro. We arrived at 6 am so our room was not ready. We were able to use the hotel facilities to freshen up and were given a free breakfast. Our rooms were ready by the time came back from our city tour. All staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. The hotel boasts an excellent restaurant. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joni101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The room was spacious, with modern decor. The check-in/ check-out system is quick, staff is helpful.
There is only cold buffet for breakfast, maybe they serve something warm but no one informed us about it.
We wanted to use the swimming pool but unfortunalely the water was so cold that it was impossible to enter the pool.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renata G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I arrived in Lima, after 7 hours on the road due to my (third) LCPeru flight cancellation. As soon as I walked into the reception, my whole ordeal was a thing of the past: my room was ready and the reception staff was more than helpful. Check in was extremely swift and accurate, so I went up to my room in no time.

The room was spacious and I had a complementary welcome basket with my name on it, waiting. The bathroom and the room overall was perfectly clean, the bed great for a good night sleep. The best of all, as a business traveler, is that you can get a very good price on this hotel, depending when or how you make the reservation.

The restaurant is good, for any meal. If you are in a hurry make sure you let your waiter know, as their primary focus seems to be for you to relax and avoid any stress. I have seen some negative reviews about the breakfast, but that is because people sometimes don't know they can order additional items to what it is available on the buffet table (no additional charge)

Overall I would recommend this hotel for anyone going to Lima on business, not only because of its location, but also due to the perfect balance and rest you can achieve while staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hansf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula I, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites San Isidro, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Good afternoon Dear Mr. Hans F.

All the staff here in Radisson Hotel & Suites San Isidro we are totally grateful for valuable comments regarding the service and stay in our facilities.
Definitely hope to see even more soon to overcome your expectations with us.

Again thank you for sharing with future travelers your important information about us.

Kind Regards.

Paula Inga
Front Desk Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Spacious room, AC can be use for heating. Free but not too fast wifi.

Very poor and simple breakfast, very limited choice if something run out was not refill. Very complicated and unclear ordering system for hot meals. Front desk staff was absolutely apathetic when we checked in and were not polite during the stay. Check out was ridiculously slow, more than 15 min. Soo many extra paperwork. Card payment was not working. Airport pick up and taxi services highly overpriced. Overall not a five star hotel service quality.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel & Suites San Isidro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff, especially in regards to the check out process and extra paperwork. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best customer service. Also, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the Breakfast options. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I have written the review of the hotel but I want to add a few details:
1. You should definitely try hotel restaurant. It is great. I ate there twice during my recent trip and the food was gourmet. Service in restaurant is one of the best I encountered in Lima. Food presentation, quality and presentation of it are amazing!
2. I used the laundry and I needed it very quick. They offer "6 hours Express Service" with pickup anytime. I was expecting that the price of service will break the bank but it didn't. Service is top quality at very affordable price

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NayiU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I am in the hotel as I write this. I am a frequent business traveller and read the reports about this hotel. SI is the place to be if you are here on business. The hotel is located in a very safe part of SI, and there are numerous bars and a supermarket in less than 5/10 minutes walking. For the ladies there is also a good spa at the end of the road!
It is true that the corridors are strangely lit, and its the one thing I would ask Management to change. Thankfully my room was close to the lifts so easier to see!
The staff here are amazing, breakfast is more than adequate with a menu for hot food FOC. The food at night is sublime too (as is most food in Peru) - not your average hotel food!
Rooms are massive, and clean, I was in town for the weekend before starting workso the staff organised a tour for me before I arrived which was great. I was able to hire a meeting room no problem and food ordered for attendees no problem at all.
The gym is small, but everything works and the basics are there - no issues.
I really will return here again, I have stayed at other hotels in Lima which are good, but the location and staff combination works here - just put some lights in the corridors!

Room Tip: Great for business
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequenttravellerIOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula I, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites San Isidro, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear guest.

I would like to thank you cause yoour comments are so detailed and important for other people who want to try our hotel.

As you see we do the best day after day. Our purpose is that you enjoy your stay with us ever.

Sincerely.

Paula Inga
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
San Isidro
Atton San Isidro
Atton San Isidro
#11 of 229 in Lima
2,618 reviews
Foresta Hotel Lima
#8 of 229 in Lima
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Isidro
Novotel Lima
Novotel Lima
#35 of 229 in Lima
777 reviews
San Isidro
Melia Lima
Melia Lima
#28 of 229 in Lima
1,104 reviews
Hotel Libertador Lima
#15 of 229 in Lima
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel & Suites San Isidro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel & Suites San Isidro

Address: Av Las Palmeras 240 | San Isidro, Lima 0, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#17 Business Hotel in Lima
#20 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#25 Family Hotel in Lima
Price Range: £89 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Hotel & Suites San Isidro 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of the most exclusive areas of Lima, the Radisson Hotel San Isidro offers a boutique hotel experience from a trusted, world-wide brand. Our Lima hotel features 38 stylish suites, an on-site restaurant, Fitness and Business Center and a wealth of other world-class amenities, including complimentary wireless, high-speed Internet access. Ideal for business and leisure travelers, the Radisson Hotel San Isidro is near the city's business district and several popular attractions. Most guests will also receive the following upon check-in:$10 per day, per room credit to be used at the hotel bar or restaurant Full breakfast at Zendo Restaurant Wireless Internet access Choose the Radisson and experience what sets us apart from other hotels in Lima, Peru. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Hotel & Suites San Isidro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel And Suites San Isidro
Radisson San Isidro
Lima Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing