We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location”
Review of Bayview Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bayview Hotel
Ranked #107 of 224 Hotels in Lima
Chelsea, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value and location”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Nice and friendly people. We only stayed one night coming in from Cusco and back to Canada the next day. Staff accommodated an early breakfast. Key to this place is the value as its a great spot in Miraflores. Room was clean and nice with a balcony. Highly recommend. One small concern was we asked for wake up call and it never came. Luckily we had a backup!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    104
    90
    24
    19
See reviews for
35
104
39
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

pros--> good location, nicely decorated, balcony, cheap
cons--> bed was like rock, as were pillows, no aircon only a fan. no bath towels supplied when we arrived but we quickly found that did not matter as there was no hot water (i think its just supplied during peak hours), construction work next door but started around 7.30 so most people were awake by then, breakfast was as expected toast and coffee with some sad looking fruit
when we checked out they tried to charge us for several minibar items, that plus the missing towels suggested that the room had not been properly made up after the last guests which given we checked in at 23.00 is pretty port

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank affie85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

The positives: great concierge, very safe and secure, 3 minute walk to Larcomar and Central Restaurant (best restaurant in Lima), 15 minute walk to Parque Kennedy, 15 minute walk to Metropolitano Station. Room is decent size, no A/C but good ventilation and a pretty powerful fan is provided. Hot water, mini fridge, reasonably-priced mini bar (no more than $2 for a large bottle of water is okay by American standards, although with the mini-fridge you can go to Wong or the convenience store across the street and buy liter bottles to store there). Breakfast is decent: mini rolls, fresh cheese, olives, real scrambled eggs (not powdered), tea, coffee, fresh fruit "juice", yogurt. Comfortable bed and plenty of space to store clothes and luggage.

The negatives: carpet is absolutely filthy! Your feet turn black from walking around on it. Also, the shower door does not close well, so you end up with puddles of water after taking a shower. They do provide a bathmat, though. Also, restaurant closes at 8:00, which is inconvenient if you arrive in the evening. There are plenty of restaurants close by, though.

I booked the hotel knowing that there would be construction next door. No problem. I wanted to get up early and explore the city. I did not know, however, that after I had booked my hotel they began construction inside the hotel, remodeling the courtyard - which I was really looking forward to enjoying but could not during my visit - and the rooms on the northern end of the hotel. By 7:00 AM every morning, there was full-blown construction on pretty much all sides.

The noise wasn't too bad, but the maid would leave the windows open while cleaning, and this would let the construction dust blow in, so by the time you got back to your room in the evening, everything was covered with a layer of dust.

Ask to see if the construction is done before booking. And it being Latin America, don't accept "it will be done by the time you arrive," because we all know that will never happen.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

This is a lovely hotel in a great location in the centre of Miraflores. The staff were friendly and attentive, our room was spotless with a nice bathroom and great big mirrors, and I would highly recommend it as being good value - especially given the location. The only problem during our stay was that there is a major construction site right behind it and the jack hammers and shouting started around 7am on Monday morning (all was fine on SUnday when we arrived and they weren't working!). Ask when you book if this is continuing and if you can have a room on the other side.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank evieinindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanton, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

When you first arrive they give you a free Pisco Sour drink on them. Great location, clean and great staff. Just 5 mins away from the beach and Lacorma shopping center (i think that's the name of it) I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbug81988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012 via mobile

I stayed at Bayview for two nights, and for the price, I was pleased with the service.

The location was very convenient. It's next to the Marriott Hotel, and is five minutes walk from the Miraflores beach. All of the sights of Miraflores (shopping mall, downtown, etc) are within walking distance.

I liked the little restaurant in the hotel. I ate there several times, and enjoyed the food.

The hotel staff was very helpful, and they booked two city tours for me. The tour buses picked me up at the hotel, and dropped me off there too.

All in all, Bayview was a decent choice at a great location.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami and other places
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

I love this little hotel, I don't understand why it's not better reviewed. It's perfectly well appointed, a good value, located very well and the staff is quite friendly and attentive. Moreover, and here is my favorite part, since I'm a food hound, the food is excellent and the young passionate chef, Alejandro, is quite talented and engaging. He has made me whatever I whimsically wanted with notice (to get the ingredients). My Limeno friends (I lived here some years) have also been delightfully surprised, and Alejandro specializes in traditional Peruvian cuisine. I highly recommend this hotel and it's kitchen.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArbitraryTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores Colon Hotel
#90 of 224 in Lima
151 reviews
Hotel LLaqta
#118 of 224 in Lima
73 reviews
Miraflores
Embajadores Hotel
Embajadores Hotel
#109 of 224 in Lima
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Hotel Senorial
#80 of 224 in Lima
159 reviews
Hotel Miraflores Lodge
#97 of 224 in Lima
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Hotel

Property: Bayview Hotel
Address: 276 Las Dalias Street | 1 Block From Larcomar Mall in the District of Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 224 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayview Hotel*** is located just a few steps from Larcomar Mall and very close the most important touristic, cultural & shopping attractions of famous Miraflores district. In a charming colonial style surround we offer 45 cozy rooms in 2 small buildings (Classic & Executive), each designed to meet your needs during your business or pleasure trip. We offer free Wi-Fi, buffet breakfast, welcome drink (Pisco Sour) and business center access. 30 Minutes from Jorge Chavez International Airport and 15 minutes from Lima Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bayview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing