We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“`Central and great family”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lima
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Angels Inn Backpackers Peru
Ranked #124 of 358 Speciality Lodging in Lima
Reviewed 29 January 2009

Angels Backpacker is in a very central and safe location in miraflores. more than a great location, the family- though their english isn´t that great will do just about anything to help you. I highly recomend staying with them. A very safe and quiet place to enjoy your stay in Lima.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank boatonmia12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2008

Me and my husband accidentally happened upon the Angels Inn Backpackers Hostal in Lima, Peru and we couldn´t have been happier. They are located just beside "lex luther´s house"
( footprints) in Mirflores, Lima. It was the quietest place we´ve stayed in South America with the nicest host. (Leo). It includes free internet and breakfast as well. It is a historic home that has been recently restored so it is very clean and charming. The owner really went over the top when she heard it was my husband´s birthday and surprised him with a cake complete with candles! Everyone went out of their way to make us feel welcome there, with plenty of information about the city. They even booked our bus tickets and ensured we didn´t over pay for a taxi. We would love to recommend it to anyone staying in Lima.
Miraflores is also a good, safe, quiet location just blocks away from the water.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank estacia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2008

The Angel's Inn Backpackers is located on a quiet street in Miraflores. E-mail inquiries were promptly answered in English, assuring me that the hostel was run professionally. Airport pick-up can be arranged with the proprietor vie e-mail. The house itself is charming, with al fresco corridors and high ceilings. On Oct 7-8, 2008, we rented matrimonial room #2 for US$25/night with breakfast. The room was cramped. There was hardly space for our big backpacks. TV with cable came with the room, and internet is free. If you can spare an additional US$3/night, choose room #3, which has a lot more space and more cabinets. You'll need to wait a few minutes before hot water comes out of the shower. Towels and tiny bars of soap are provided. The staff don't speak English, but you can communicate with hands. Staff are generally friendly and assisted us with our needs (i.e. getting a cab). Don't expect a lot from breakfast, which is basically local bread, butter, marmelade, instant coffee or instant tea, juice concentrate, and egg, if you wish. Later on I found out that the egg is actually a bonus in Peru, because so many other hostels don't serve it. Unfortunately, we lost money in this hostel. I left my bag with my wallet in it at the reception for only a few minutes. When I opened my wallet in Pisco, 250 Nuevo soles were gone. Luckily, they left my credit cards and other currencies alone. Angel's Inn would've been a pleasant place for young couples without children or backpackers if not for this unfortunate incident.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kithycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2008

I spent two months traveling solo in Peru and Brazil in September and October 2008 for adventure travel and business. My lodging ranged from three-star hotels to youth hostels (where I always booked a private room).

I am not generally keen on cities but had been told that Miraflores was a nice (and safe) neighborhood to stay in Lima.

I recommend the Angels Inn Backpackers because:

* The owner, Isabel and family who manage it (live onsite) make this a very homey place.

* The tasty breakfast is included.

• The location is ideal - a half a block walk to a wonderful bakery, an easy stroll to the beach walk and the amazing open-air shopping center.

The rooms themselves are so-so due to not much light, and not esp. spacious. But there are very high ceilings in the rooms and common areas. This is not the place to stay if you plan to be in the room a lot.

Noise was not a problem but there were were only a few other guests there when I stayed for three nights.

Friendly service, wonderful location in safe neighborhood, plus reasonable prices make it worthwhile.

It is only a year old so spread the word!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SCWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2008

Having initially stayed at a not so nice hostel for the first night of our 5 day stay in Lima, we discovered a gem that was Angels Inn, through Tripadvisor! What an amazing find! Spotless, quiet, amazing staff, great location and good breakfast! We stayed in room 3, which was huge- even had cable tv with all the pay per view movie channels free! Breakfast was served at whatever time you wanted- we ate after 11 most mornings which was a welcome change from the norm! The location was fab- just a short stroll from Lacomar Shopping Centre and 5 blocks from Kennedy Park! Amazing...

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mitcherson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2008

Great place in the center of Miraflores, Great services like: Hot Water, Kitchen, New Bathrooms, DvD, TV, Free Internet.
Quiet Place in a Safe zone.
Including Nice Breakfast..Great Staff!

A great place to be while visiting Lima!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank PeterIsraeliinLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2008

I was looking for a place to stay in Lima before going to Cuzco and found this nice hotel which I definitely recommend to anyone planing to stay in Lima. Miraflores has many attractions and this hotel has an excellent location as it is close to major attractions such as Larco Mar, Ovalo Gutierrez. Food stores and other shops are located within walking distance. The area around the hotel is very safe. The rooms are very comfortable, very clean, and the staff is very courteous and extremely helpful. You really get your money’s worth and more. I definitely recommend it to anyone plainig to stay in Lima.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Peter-Pum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Gran Hotel
#184 of 230 in Lima
40 reviews
San Isidro
BTH Hotel
BTH Hotel
#21 of 230 in Lima
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa
Hotel Vila Santa
#12 of 230 in Lima
849 reviews
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Hostal L'Baron
#161 of 230 in Lima
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Angels Inn Backpackers Peru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Angels Inn Backpackers Peru

Address: Calle Porta No. 540 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 358 Speciality Lodging in Lima
Price Range: £17 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Angels Inn Backpackers Peru is a house from the early 1920s, newly renovated since February 2008, and opening with the philosophy of offering great service and welcoming you to stay in a very nice, comfortable, pleasant, clean, quiet, safe and friendly guest house for travelers all around the world. The Angels Inn Backpackers Peru makes you feel like if you are at home with us and remember “The best place for you to stay”.We are located in Calle Porta Nº 540 Miraflores, about 1st & 2nd block of 28 de Julio Ave or 9th &10th of Larco Ave.We are located in the heart of Miraflores, one of the most recognized and safe districts in the capital city of Lima. Miraflores is a tourist district of Lima, has a modern infrastructure, highlighting the malls, streets tidy and safe. It concentrates the highest number of hotels, casinos, banks, travel agencies, restaurants, supermarkets, pubs, discos, theatres, cinemas, art galleries and an active culture life. Our hostel is not in the main street, so you can sleep like at home without any noise. Friendly and warm atmosphere Continental or American breakfast Free coffee and tea all day. 24 hrs/7 hot showers Late check in/check out. Lockers in dorms/Safety box Free internet and Wi Fi connections Pick up services from the airport and the bus terminal. Ask for fares. Full kitchen facilities Cable, TV/DVD movies Tourist information Laundry services and others Storage services Board games and books exchange Bed linen and towel free of charge No curfew 24 hrs reception Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board Sale of bus tickets to any part of Peru Adventures guides for surfing and paragliding. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing