We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to stay”
Review of Suites Larco 656

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suites Larco 656
Ranked #19 of 313 Lima B&B and Inns
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good place to stay”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

his hotel is a perfect place to stay, we went there for a few nights. The place is super clean and nice. The people are really friendly, kind and helpful. The cab from the airport was around 50/soles. The breakfast is delicious and room have a beautiful view. :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jensen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    158
    114
    18
    9
See reviews for
91
101
56
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Suites Larco is centrally located in Miraflores, a wonderful location to stay. The breakfast was mediocre, but my room was absolutely huge and the staff was very friendly. You could probably find something similar for a better price but overall it was a good experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 18 January 2014

this is a great hotel for your first nights in Lima, Peru,,it is quiet, close to the malls and stuff,,, the rooms are clean and comfortable,, and the price is right....You can´t go wrong...you won´t regret it...

Room Tip: book online,,,you will get a better price,,,the hotel is oftenly full, so book in advance...good luc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrewhamilton12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I stayed here with my family and found this lodging quite acceptable though drab. If you overlook the need for a new paint job this is quite a convenient and safe place to rest your bones at a very reasonable price too.

The staff were quite good at all times, responsive, informative if you asked them for information, and so on. The "breakfast included" was quite good too and even though they were very busy one morning I noticed the staff kept their cool and served every one very well in the end.

Suites Larco is located near a busy intersection (Schell and Larco) in the pleasant Miraflores district of Lima and so when we tired of touring the colonial part of downtown we took refuge here, perfect for evening window shopping and finding a place to have an evening repast. Do stop at the Parque Kennedy nearby and enjoy the artisan stands including some reasonably good art work for sale. Lots of eateries surround the park and don't forget an art gallery that sponsors many good artists too.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We needed a place to stay in Miraflores for 2 nights and found the Larco for $50 a night. This is a 2 star hotel in a great location about 2 blocks from Kennedy Park. After having visited Lima and Miraflores, I have to agree with many Trip Advisor posts that Miraflores is the best place to stay when visiting Lima. The hotel itself is very basic and a little dingy, with dated furniture and only limited services. The rooms (called suites) consist of a small front room with a “kitchenette” in the corner with a sink and a few dishes (no fridge or cooking surface), a dated but clean bathroom, and a small bedroom with TV. The double bed was small and hard but had adequate blankets. Our room windows opened into a small courtyard, and a few times during the night, we were woken up by people coming and going. The WIFI was sketchy inside the room. There was plenty of hot water. There was a complimentary breakfast that I think my husband liked more than I did. It seemed more like lunch than breakfast, with a rice and egg dish, little sandwiches, boiled eggs, bread and small tamales and empanadas. The Larco was a little too low budget for my tastes, but it served our purposes for two nights.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MexTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

I booked this through booking.com for a single room for $50 a night. The room is decent and bathroom is very clean. The location is good but on busy street so loud. But if you like being in the center of MIraflores then this is it.

The cons: the hotel floors are really dissapointing but I guess no one really hangs out there. They look like an old college dorm halls or someting similar.

Check in is only at 3pm which is quite late. But they probably would hold your bag for you.

Only some staff speak a little English and the concierge doesn't speak any.

Ok for budget, similar to hostel but with decent private rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canadiantravelgirl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I got a great deal of $60 US per night here. It's on Avenida Larco and is in a great location. Reviews on Tripadvisor were mixed but overall positive, so I booked for four nights. As soon as I checked in, I sensed there would be problems. I arrived around midnight and the entire lobby was filled with construction equipment. About 2 weeks prior to arriving, the hotel did send me an email indicating there would be construction (the replacement of an elevator) but they assured me I would be given a room far away from the noise. That didn't happen.

Bright and early (around 8 am) the next morning, I was awakened to jackhammers no less than 25 feet from my room. There was no possible way I could stay and function here, let alone conduct business. The wireless internet was horribly slow and the background noise from the jackhammers precluded me from even thinking of using Skype for my job.

I decided I needed to check out ASAP. Before doing so, I packed my bags and took a shower, which scared the heck out of me. Right above the showerhead was the water heater with electrical wires, which could have possible electrocuted me if I touched them accidentally while showering (see a photo I attached). At one point, this hotel was a group of apartments, which is obvious once you enter your floor from the elevator and then your room.

I decided to at least have breakfast (which was included) before leaving so I had to walk through a maze on the 2nd floor to get there where there was stale coffee and that's it. You had to order and you had a choice of 2 eggs (scrambled or fried) and a hard roll.

Upon checkout, the front desk clerk was very apologetic and agreed to not charge me for the remainder of my stay. In fact, after complaining to booking.com, they hotel didn't even charge me for the first night. I told the clerk that the hotel owners should never have kept the hotel open during such major renovation and she was very kind and sympathetic. The only reason I awarded this hotel 2 stars is because of the assistance of the morning front desk clerk.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthewfromct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOSTALSUITESLARCO656, Gerente at Suites Larco 656, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped
Ante todo queremos darle las gracias por sus comentarios que son los que realmente nos ayudan a mejorar en el día a día, ofreciéndoles un mejor servicio.
Lamentamos enormemente cualquier molestia que pudiésemos haberle causado respecto a los trabajos por la instalación de un nuevo ascensor principal, que en 2 meses estará en funcionamiento. Efectivamente, usted el día 16 de junio del 2013 recibió un e-mail donde se le ponía en conocimiento esta situación, así mismo usted solicito una habitación alejada del ruido y no pudimos acceder a su petición pues la obra por cambio de ascensor es en cada piso y lamentablemente el ruido pudo escucharse en todo el establecimiento.
Tomaremos en cuenta su comentario referente al calentador de agua y a la mejora de de otros servicios que usted menciona, así mismo quiero informarle que estamos instalando 28 Access Point de 300 Mbps para que todos nuestros queridos huéspedes puedan disfrutar de la comodidad del internet en su habitación sin ningún inconveniente.
Agradezco sinceramente sus comentarios que nos ayudarán en el día a día para mejorar y poder satisfacer sus expectativas futuras.

Esperando volver a verle en esta su casa, reciba un cordial saludo


Atentamente,
El equipo de Suites Larco 656
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lima hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa
Hotel Vila Santa
#12 of 228 in Lima
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#48 of 228 in Lima
535 reviews
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Larco 656? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Larco 656

Property: Suites Larco 656
Address: Av Larco 656 - Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 313 B&Bs / Inns in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites Larco 656 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Suites Larco 656 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing