We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best cakes in Lima!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Z - CLOSED

Cafe Z
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Neighbourhood: Miraflores
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The best cakes in Lima!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

This place has great cakes, coffee, tea, sandwiches and alcoholic drinks. Plus it always has good music playing, and a few comfy sofa's. Service is slow, but you're in Peru, that's to be expected.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank HannahColder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    13
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
220 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Great place for a funky breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

My daughter and I walked by this place a few times and thought it looked interesting but recent sure what it was. On the saturday night we could have visited it looked full of teenagers. But that night we read up and realized it was cafe z or zeta. In the morning we were looking for a place to have breakfast but it looked like it wasn't ready for business yet. We came back later and it was bustling with people. The breakfast was excellent. Service was a little slow even though it wasn't near full. Butit was a great experience and the food was good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sixtysix66_66_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good food and coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

this cafe has a great atmosphere and the coffee is good and the food is good for the price. the staff are also always smiley and nice

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
187 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“a Cool Place to Hang out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

this is a great cafe a block off Parque Central in Miraflores.
i have been going there 10 years,and when i first discovered it
i loved it, as i do today.
it has good light food, sandwiches, deserts, ensaladas a full bar, coffee of course,
and it has coffee sacks as decoration etc.its atmosphere is a blend
of expat and Peruvian cool.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bgerber948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for breakfast in miraflores”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

This is a good place to have a massive breakfast their portion are huge! The waffles and veg omelette are great. The service has been poor recently the girls taking orders seem to be more interested in chatting between themselves then looking around the cafe at their customers. But if you don't mind waiting the food is good!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vishanu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Z also viewed

 
Lima, Lima Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing