We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
El Doral Apart Hotel
Ranked #121 of 224 Hotels in Lima
lima peru
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great little hotel”
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Excellent location in Miraflores with taxi's easily accessable. Excellent and very friendly staff willing to do whatever is needed to help. Some speak good English. Good breakfast. Great suite rooms with separate sleeping room and sitting room and small kitchen area. For us, it worked great and was large enough to have meetings during the day in the sitting area. We will use it again! Only negative was no gym or exercise room

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twodew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    29
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
6
9
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

I arrived at this hotel late at night having been bounced from my reserved hotel which had overbooked itself, so I was not in the best frame of mind and didn't know what to expect. However my mood was instantly improved by the genuinely friendly and helpful welcome I received by the reception staff, who went out of their way to make me feel welcome.
The rooms are indeed a little old, but very clean and spacious with a separate sitting area between the entry and the bedroom which cuts out noise from the central atrium. The rear-facing rooms are therefore very quiet, though I suspect the front rooms could be noisy as Jose Pardo is a busy street.
Delightful rooftop breakfast area by the pool.
Good value, and mostly Peruvian and Latin-American guests which is a nice change from the "gringo ghetto" hotels like the nearby Antigua Miraflores (which is the hotel that bounced me!)

BTW previous reviewer is inaccurate when he says this hotel is 45 minutes from Miraflores. It is in fact, 5 minutes walk from Parque Kennedy which is the heartbeat of Miraflores, and 15 minutes walk from Larcomar on the clifftop.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TobyH2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vaglio basilicata
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

If I was not going to meet Ronald at the check out, then this review would be surely worse.
Lima itself is a city too large and the distances can exaust the patience of everybody.
When on Wednesday I arrived at the hotel I was quite disappointed by the interiors of the lobby and even worse by the rooms. It would be more a 2* than a 3*.
Rooms are old and even more the furniture. When I entered the rooms the aircon was off and it was so warm and humid that I left the baggage, turned on the aircon and left the room immediately.
Rooms are very noisy since are facing on an important street and you can wake up very early in the morning. In all this it has been a surprise to have breakfast on the terrace where there is also a swimming pool. Not an unforgettable breakfast but nice ambient anyway.
The best thing happened has been to meet Ronald at the check-out desk in the morning. The typical guy that with his smile and kindness has surely changed positively my day. Great person. From this hotel to reach Miraflores requires up to 45 minutes walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nummelus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

I have stayed at the Doral for the last eight years when in Lima. . the location is excellent and safe. the rooms are large and clean. the staff is the most cordial in the world. I recomend this hotel to all of our freinds. They have a very good and dependable airport pickup service at $30. .
one improvment area. the center of th ebuilding is open air and sometimes one can hear conversations at the desk.

Room Tip: stay high and away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gus k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Hotel was very good, excellent for a businessman, also good for families.
This hotel location is excellent, in the center of Miraflores District everything is within easy reach.
The biggest asset this hotel has is the personnel, totally professional,and friendly. They go out out of their way to help you.
Caution, the use of the hotel phone is expensive, no charge to receive calls.
You can rent a cell phone at the airport, this can save you a lot of money.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2011

El Doral is located 30 minutes/45 soles taxi ride from the airport, a safe, well-lit 10 minute walk to Parque Kennedy in central Miraflores and the Indian Market, and 20 minutes to the Malacon and Larcomar Shopping Center. The included breakfast was excellent and served on the open air rooftop restaurant and bar by kind and friendly staff. The rooms, circling an open air atrium filled with ferns and flowers, were adequately sized with a separate sitting room and fridge and comfortable beds. The bathroom was efficient with plentiful hot water. The 110 volt electrical plug in the bathroom was a welcome surprise.
The bilingual hotel staff was friendly and knowledgeable about Lima and Miraflores, and readily offered good suggestions for local activities and restaurants. Every question or request was quickly answered and resolved.
We thoroughly recommend this 3-star hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cottagegirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2011

I stay always there when I trip to Lima. It´s an apart hotel. The rooms need a new redecoration and the rooms can looks darkish inside, because of dark furniture and low profile ilumination ! Perfect location for Miraflores and excellent good-value for money.
The service is the best of this and there is a special attention from the staff.
Try to get the rooms back off from the building, as the front of the avenue can be noisy mainly at the lower floors.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jomori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Nirvana
Hotel Nirvana
#170 of 224 in Lima
64 reviews
Hotel LLaqta
#118 of 224 in Lima
73 reviews
Miraflores
El Farolito Hotel
El Farolito Hotel
#117 of 224 in Lima
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hotel & Casino Boulevard
Miraflores
Hotel Casa Cielo
Hotel Casa Cielo
#59 of 224 in Lima
134 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#46 of 224 in Lima
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Doral Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Doral Apart Hotel

Property: El Doral Apart Hotel
Address: Av. Jose Pardo 486 | Miraflores, Lima Lima 18, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 224 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — El Doral Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your El Doral Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing