We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very rude staff, pool is the size of a jacuzzi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Thunderbird Hotels Fiesta Hotel & Casino
Ranked #62 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“very rude staff, pool is the size of a jacuzzi”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

hotel is in a great location, i think for the price your getting a good room, but they sell you the fact the hotel has a pool and the pool looks like a jacuzzi very dissapointed when complained staff was very rude and told me to go to another hotel

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iliketotravel305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carola2010, Revenue Manager at Thunderbird Hotels Fiesta Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Google Translation
Lamento los inconvenientes durante su estadía y muchas gracias por su tiempo en comentarlo. Estaremos trabajando para que estos errores no ocurran una vez mas. Gracias.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    98
    28
    8
    11
See reviews for
33
83
21
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
326 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel on my final night in my tour of Peru.
This hotel is located in the middle of Miraflores and was easy to find.
Checkin was easy and the staff was friendly.

Stayed in room 1356, on the 13th floor.
Was given a voucher for a complimentary drink at the bar on check in.
Use of the gym was included with a 10% discount on spa treatments.

This was a junior suite and the room is located on two levels.
There was a kitchenette, living room and a downstairs toilets.
Large Flat screen TVs on both levels.
The balcony was the best but not the best views.
The bed was big and very comfortable, slept very well.
There was a safe and the wifi worked really well.

The room and the bathroom was clean.
There was complimentary toiletries and a large bath.
I made the mistake and filled the bath but didn't read the sign that stated that it takes another 60 minutes to warm up.
I was looking forward to a bath after a day of touring Lima but sadly the water went cold before the bath was full, smile.

The room was a bit cold and there was a portable heater that was necessary to keep the room warm.

This hotel is located near everything, restaurants, banks, even a supermarket.

The only negative was that even on the 13th floor I was awoken my the morning traffic, so not good for a lie in if one is a light sleeper.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matrix1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carola2010, Revenue Manager at Thunderbird Hotels Fiesta Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Google Translation
Gracias por su opinión, que bueno saber que disfrutó su estadía. Trabajaremos en sus sugerencias. Lo esperamos pronto!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Great views, great location, rooms are very large, clean, good room service. front desk mostly helpful except one staff who was very confused when we were checking in. He was probably new at the job. Other staff were very helpful and knew their jobs well.

Room Tip: Look for last minute deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VXS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogotá
Level Contributor
202 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Located in the heart of Miraflores, the hotel is aprox. 30-45 minutes away from the International Airport.
As I arrived a bit early, I had to wait about 45 minutes to get a room.
The rest of the check in procedure was quick.
The room was large, clean and divided on 2 levels:
the ground level had a large living room with a large flat TV (50"?) as well
as a kitchenette, water kettle, fridge... - ideal for self catering.
On the upper level, a small working desk, sleeping area and bathrooms.
WIFI was complimentary with 2-3M download and aprox. 1-2 upload. Very stable.

The furnishing was a bit old-fashioned.
In general: clean but nothing exciting.

Breakfast: regular for this hotel class - I expected more variety and a better service here.

A plus of this hotel is the the complimentary use of the gym:
Nicely equipped, clean - including also a steam bath.

The hotel pool (indoor) as well as the sauna were kind of abandonded.

Summary: great location; rest is average.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom_brd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2013

The room was large and very clean with good decor and our veranda has the most amazing view of the city. Having the loft was a nice aspect as having a separate area for sleeping is always welcome. The kitchen (with full size fridge) was also an excellent addition as we could prepare our lunches for the day.
The staff had left a brownie with ice cream for us in the freezer on arrival and staff overall were amazing to deal with. They were very accommodating with our requests and helped with planning of our itinerary.
We did not eat at the hotels restaurants often (only twice) but were very happy with the quality on both occasions and also found the prices reasonable.
The location was right in the heart of Miraflores and a convient walk to the beach, Larcomar and pretty much everything. I have nothing ill to say about the Thunderbird Casino, and found everything above average.

Room Tip: high floor for the view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melinda a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carola2010, Revenue Manager at Thunderbird Hotels Fiesta Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Thank you very much for your opinion !!! We hope to have you back soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

just got back to my room after a lousy breakfast with untrained and unfriendly staff. the food looked like leftovers from last night. wondering about how the management is like. these people need urgent training and someone to look after them. room is noisy, but large. location good. might move back to thunderbird pardo today. it's 10 times better although smaller suites and similiar quality of rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Temperatio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carola2010, Revenue Manager at Thunderbird Hotels Fiesta Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Thank you very much for your opinion!! It is very helpful to improve our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I stayed for one night in March 2013.

The hotel is very central in Miraflores and the room is large with a downstairs living space and upstairs sleeping area, much like a small apartment. There are large moderns TVs and good wifi, and the room was clean. The bathroom and furniture is dated, however, and the hotel has a strange unused feel about it.

Breakfast was included and average.

The pool was very small, indoor and not attractive.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HL0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carola2010, Revenue Manager at Thunderbird Hotels Fiesta Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Thank you so much for your opinion!!! We appreciate your comments , they will be very helpful for our improvement!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Estelar Miraflores Hotel
Miraflores
Crowne Plaza Lima
Crowne Plaza Lima
#25 of 228 in Lima
519 reviews
Miraflores
Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Sol de Oro Hotel & Suites
Miraflores
La Paz Apart Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thunderbird Hotels Fiesta Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thunderbird Hotels Fiesta Hotel & Casino

Property: Thunderbird Hotels Fiesta Hotel & Casino
Address: Alcanfores 475, Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Lima
#14 Spa Hotel in Lima
#31 Family Hotel in Lima
#32 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#36 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#48 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Thunderbird Hotels Fiesta Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps away from your hotel room, Fiesta Hotel and Casino features 66 large, comfortable suites with access to 24 hour entertainment. On the 2nd and 3rd floors Fiesta Casino Benavides and Salsa's Bar and Grill. On the 4th floor you will find the magnificent Zaphira Spa as well as our T-Wellness Center. All of this and more………………. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thunderbird Hotels Fiesta Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thunderbird Hotels Fiesta Hotel Lima
Thunderbird Hotels Fiesta Hotel And Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing